We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfaction Guaranteed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
Ranked #34 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Satisfaction Guaranteed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Le Palais is an elegant hotel in an elegant neighbourhood. The room had staggeringly high ceilings. The floor of the bathroom had optional heating. I could stretch out in the tub. The bath amenities were from Occitane de Provence. The bed was dressed with over sized pillows. Each night the bed was turned down and slippers left by the bed. The minibar was nicely stocked (juice, Coke, waters, beer, wine, etc.) and everything in it was free.

But the service was over the top. Our room was in a section of the hotel where wifi was spotty. I mentioned this to the staff who showed me two other rooms to move to. When I said that I loved the room I was in (room 101) they brought in a spare router used for conferences so that I had the wifi service that was important to me. Brilliant!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank woodylimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePalaisPrague, Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your resent stay with us! We are happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely Yours,

Denisa Santos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    144
    28
    7
    1
See reviews for
98
474
40
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

This hotel is located in the New town of Prague within about 10-15 minutes walk to the top of Wenceclas sqaure and is about the same distance to Visehrad (lovely old palace and grounds..well worth the trip for the views of the river). There are two or three metro stops and trams very close to the hotel so getting around Prague is no problem from this hotel.
We thought the service at the hotel was great, the young lady on the desk even gave us a tour of the hotel when we arrived. We didn't have a chance to try out the restaurant for dinner but found the breakfast buffet selection very good (there is a nice outdoor area to eat in as well). i would recommend this to anyone visiting Prague - it is not overly cheap but you certainly get good value for money here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al_riddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

We booked a 'honeymoon package' to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Accommodation, staff and service couldn't have been better. The Belvedere Suite was amazing. We had a wonderful, relaxing stay and will certainly return to Prague and to Le Palais. Dinner in the restaurant is highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Le Palais in Prague at my parents' recommendation. We loved everything about the hotel. We purchased a package that included transportation to/from airport, a walking tour and a 3-course dinner for 2. The drivers were on time, polite and helpful. The tour was marvelous. When we checked into the hotel, to our delight, we were upgraded to a fabulous suite. The dinner was one of the best on our trip and the service at the hotel was spectacular. We were a 10 minute walk from the main square in the city, and the hotel provided shuttle transportation to the city center. There are also trams that are convenient to the hotel that go all the way to the castle district. Martin, an intern at the hotel, was particularly helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about Prague including restaurant recommendations. We urge you to stay here!

Room Tip: Our suite was very luxurious, I recommend upgrading.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiBudaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

I had the opportunity to visit Prague for a conference and extended my trip for sightseeing with my wife. We chose Le Palais, as it was half way between old town and the convention center. It is located in a quiet neighborhood, about a 5 - 10 minute walk to the Metro, IP Pavlova stop. So, I could get to the meetings in 15 minutes or into old town or other areas in about the same time.

The building was commissioned in 1897, and is beautifully appointed, an archtiectural gem as well. The rooms are nice size, high ceilings, great crown molding and superb bathrooms with heated floors. The bedding was top notch as well. TVs were dated, but we did not need to watch. Rooms are equipped with a free mini bar, stocked each day with beer, wine, soft drinks and cordial.

The mini bar is a good touch, especially since cocktails in the lobby bar are quite pleasant, but expensive. You can take them into the library, which is another beautiful room.

The restaurant is also quite nice, and the breakfast, included in our rate, was excellent, with a wide assortment of baked goods, meats / cheeses, and American servings.

The hotel is very well staffed, and service in all areas was excellent. Breakfast service in the restaurant was grand, as was the help at the desk or the doorman.

My wife reported a fine experience in their spa, which is not always found in a boutique hotel like this.

We enjoyed being out of the fray and noise of the city. There are a few pubs a couple blocks away, that have nice beer gardens as well.

I would highly recommend a stay here if you appreciate a fine hotel with excellent service.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2of7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePalaisPrague, Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for sharing your resent Le Palais experience with the other travelers in detail. We are very happy to hear that you were able to combine business and personal trip togethere and both of you enjoyed it at its best. We will be glad to welcome you in the future again.

Sincerely Yours,

Denisa Santos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

A gorgeous and stylish Hotel the staff were first class and nothing was a problem. We had a fabulous city week end break the food and the room were to 'die for' ! Will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodgyflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePalaisPrague, Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Guests,

we are very glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward very much to your next visit!

Sincerely Yours,

Denisa Santos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

If you ever wondered how royalty is treated this a hotel you should explore. Since making the reservations for our 15th wedding aniversary the staff at Le Palais made me feel great all the way, making suggestions to make our visit a great experience.

This a small hotel that dates from 1847. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Huge beds with fluffy pillows make you stay for a little bit longer in the morning. Although this hotel is not "in" the hot turistic spot of the city is worth the stay, because is located in a peaceful residential area with no noise to hear closeby.

We were received by a very friendly staff who even called back home because we haven't shown up at the train station. Our room had a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolates as a gift for our wedding anniversary which was a nice treat to enjoy.

The restaurant is excellent, with various options in every meal to enjoy.

Not to miss: a treatment at the spa!

Room Tip: A treatment at the spa is highly recommended. The restaurant is worth trying at night if not in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#24 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#27 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palais Art Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palais Art Hotel Prague

Property: Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
Address: U Zvonarky 65/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palais Art Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1841, restored from 1888 until 1897, the luxury Le Palais Art Hotel is a striking example of Belle Epoque architecture. The historic ornamental stucco and magnificent wall paintings help to create an unforgettable impression. A special atmosphere can be found in the spacious rooms and suites at our luxury hotel in Prague. The intimate size of le Palais (72 rooms) guarantees a different approach to our guests, a personal, refined approach in every single detail. This attention to the details, the personal touches and guest oriented assistance distils in a uniquely Italian artistic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Palais Art Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing