We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Friendly Five Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
Ranked #43 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here for our 30th wedding anniversry for a long weekend. From the moment we arrived till the moment we left, we enjoyed our stay. The location is great, not too far out, but far enough to ensure peace and quiet. The room we had (a double) was not huge, but very very comfortable, lovely bathroom and great facilities, including a free mini bar. The public rooms are lovely and also comfortable. Breakfast was a huge choice and very well prepared. BUT the biggest factor to us was the friendly attitude of the staff. Without fail they were warm, helpful and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt looked after at all times. I thoroughly recommend this hotel, it was great!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagsyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 975 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Just returned from a weekend at the wonderful Hotel Le Palais. We had a very enjoyable time in the City and found the hotel and staff excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and they made us feel very special. Had a very enjoyable meal in the hotel restaurant on our first night, attentively waited on by Mirek and Thomas, who both went to so much trouble to explain the food available and the wine options.

All of the staff were very polite and helpful and in particular the Breakfast staff, who waited patiently for us to finish our very leisurely breakfast as we worked our way through the varieties on offer.

Would thoroughly recommend this to anyone wishing to visit Prague.

Three Ladies from London

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I would recommend a visit to the restaurant which has amazing service. Nothing is too much trouble for Mirek Hudek, the Restaurant Manager. Mirek makes a first class meal (compliments to the chef) into such a special experience. Mirek and his staff catered for my gluten free intolerance and my husband being diabetic without any problems. I was given a selection of three gluten free breads which were delicious, the best I have ever tasted and had clear advise, in faultless English, regarding what was suitable for my diet. What a great start to our holiday! Also, I had e-mailed the hotel advising them of our anniversary and was delighted to have a bottle of sparkling wine, apples and chocolates in our room! Written by two happy travellers from Pembrokeshire, Wales.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Overall the stay was nice, staff very friendly and nice. The so called free shuttle service is a total disappointment cause it´s one free trip to town a day, at 11 0´clock. Bad timing for tourisits. Also the aroma showers was out of function. Our room was very clean and nice, had fresh towels and bathrobes. Breakfast is amazing and so is the breakfast staff, so polite and always looking after your best.

Room Tip: We had two separate beds and they were comfy, feel fre too pick a room on the side of the backside o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 521Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We spent an amazing New Year at Le Palais hotel.The staff looked after us very well, they took our bags up to the room when we arrived, while someone gave us a little tour of the hotel. The room was large enough for 3 people. The bathroom was nice, underfloor heating! Also we enjoyed the free minibar.The building is wonderful. It is a 30min distance from the centre on foot, a five minute walk to Namesti Miru.The hotel breakfast is good. To many choice of foods, fruit, cheeses etc.
And also we enjoyed the spa downstairs. Lots of pampering treatments. The staff is absolutely profesional. cheerful and attentive.Special thanks to Petr Morch, Victor Gonzelez and Yusuf Gabana. Whey are the best. Absolutely loved this hotel and would definitely recommend!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sul25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

It is the the great hotel in wonderful city Prague. Situated in a quiet area of the big city, however not far from the city centre. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpfull. The shuttle service to city centre is an advantage. We had a rich and tasty breakfast there. The room was cleaned and well prepared with welcome gifts, furthermore for our small daughter there were some nice presents prepared.
We can only recommend this hotel.
We stayed there for 2 nights and everything was according to our wishes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tereza111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

On arrival we were greeted by Vincent a very nice person however we never received a room orientation or shown were anything was when he brought me to my room This is standard for lhw hotels. We were informed we would receive a welcome drink, I am still waiting on it . Hotel is beautiful with some fantastic staff ( lucie, Dana and Vincent ) however it is let down by other staff and quality of service, for example I tried to get into hotel last night and had to wait six minutes for doors to be opened for me ,rang room service repeatedly once I gained access to hotel but they never answered so rang reception and he informed me he could not find his colleague but when he did he would call , four minutes later I got a call and ordered food which was delivered promptly and tasted good, went to change money at reception and informed of there 10 percent commission i agreed as I needed cash but then was informed they had no cash, not five star, I am a return guest to this hotel as I travel a lot I stay in lhw hotels because there service is meant to be impeccable but I won't return to this one! Not five star

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Manning2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 646 in Prague
2,053 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#46 of 646 in Prague
2,983 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#21 of 646 in Prague
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palais Art Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palais Art Hotel Prague

Address: U Zvonarky 65/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £86 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palais Art Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1841, restored from 1888 until 1897, the luxury Le Palais Art Hotel is a striking example of Belle Epoque architecture. The historic ornamental stucco and magnificent wall paintings help to create an unforgettable impression. A special atmosphere can be found in the spacious rooms and suites at our luxury hotel in Prague. The intimate size of le Palais (72 rooms) guarantees a different approach to our guests, a personal, refined approach in every single detail. This attention to the details, the personal touches and guest oriented assistance distils in a uniquely Italian artistic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Palais Art Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing