We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
Ranked #34 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights attending a business meeting and this is an excellent hotel. The hotel itself is in a quiet location with stunning views from the terrace. Rooms are large & exceptionally comfortable with the usual amenities. The hotel has a spa & a gym in the basement. I did make use of the gym which is well equipped. The meals I had were pre-arranged, however the standard was superb. The only small issue was that the air-conditioning was not strong enough, & didn't quite manage to cool the hotel sufficiently.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alena K, Guest Relations Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Jilianb

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor about Hotel Le Palais.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our large and comfortable rooms, also our superb standard of the meals.
I will personally pass your comment to our technicians, so they can solve the problem with air-conditioning.

We look forward to accommodating you again!

With kind regards,
Alena Kornilova
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    144
    28
    7
    1
See reviews for
98
474
40
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boxford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
176 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at Le Palais for four delightful nights. The service is outstanding. Everyone, from the housekeeping staff to reception and meal service, was terrrific and worked very hard to please. We were disatisfied with our first room, #401, as it was small and had no safe. We were quickly changed to another very nice room, #220.
The breakfast buffet offered a wonderful selection and off the menu choices were also included. We ate dinner at the hotel one evening and the food and service were wonderful.
My only reservation is the distance from the city center. Shuttle service is provided, but it still adds one level of complication to sightseeing when you must return at your appointed hour. On the plus side, it is far from the crowds of central Prague and very quiet.

Room Tip: I would avoid #401.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alena K, Guest Relations Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear BarbWas ,
Thank you very much for your kind words and sharing your comment on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure for us to have you at Art Hotel Le Palais! It is nice to know that you have enjoyed not only the breakfast and restaurant, but our staff which works hard to please every guest. Thanks for pointing out positive side of our location that it is for from crowd of central Prague.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us for your next time in town


Kind regards,

Alena Kornilova
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had wonderful stay at this fine hotel and the only thing wrong with it was its length: too short, Unfortunately we were unable to stay as much as we would have liked to.

Really superb!
We shall no doubt return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alena K, Guest Relations Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Robert D,

Thank you so much for your stay and your review!
We are glad that you had a wonderful time in our hotel and that you shared your experiences.
We would be happy if you would visit us again.
Please feel free to contact me directly under guest.relation@lepalaishotel.eu and we will do our best to make your next stay even more enjoyable,


With kind regards,

Alena Kornilova
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
445 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were there for 3 nights with a tour group. The room was very comfortable, the internet worked like a charm, and the service was outstanding. We had no street noise and the toiletries were first class. Breakfasts were very good. We could either have the standard buffet or they would make omelets for us. The coffee was good and the wait staff very accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikesflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alena K, Guest Relations Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Mikesflorida,

I want to personally thank you for your review about the Art Hotel Le Palais.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Thanks for noticing our fast and charming internet, calm location, outstanding service, breakfasts and even toileries.
We look forward to accommodating you again!

With Kind Regards,

Alena Kornilova
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from our anniversary trip of 3 nights on Prague, staying at Le Palais. It started badly when I realised he had accidentally booked a Twin deluxe room but when he rang the hotel to see if there was a way of changing the booking they were very polite and said we could upgrade to a double Executive for a very small charge. Once we got there we were greeted and shown to our gorgeous room, our luggage delivered seperately. in the room there was placed a plate of sandwiches, fruit and chocolate/fudge with a note hoping that we enjoy our anniversary. The room was lovely, but our main intention was to explore the city, not stay in the room all weekend so the fact that it wasnt ballroom-sized didn't really bother us. It is situated about 20 mins walk from the centre and I am only 5ft 2 with small legs and it didnt seem a great distance, just lovely to walk past the architecture of the streets. The service and pleasantry we experienced in the hotel from all the staff was exceptional - we even used the hotel Mercedes for one of our nights at dinner which was fantastic (the Rolls was a little too expensive for us).
We were treated excellently and the holiday was fantastic, and we will definately be staying here again when we visit next. Thank you to all the staff who made our trip so enjoyable

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catriona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alena K, Guest Relations Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice feedback about Le Palais Art Hotel on Tripadvisor. The team and I appreciate your kind words and hopefully you will stay with us again whenever your travel brings you back to Prague.
Please feel free to contact me directly under guest.relation@lepalaishotel.eu and we will do our best to make your next stay even more memorable,

With kind regards,

Alena Kornilova
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London England
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

A very nice hotel - a little out of town - very quiet situation. Extremely nice staff - welcoming & helpful. The spa looked lovely - would love to try a treatment next visit. Not very keen on the furnishings in the bar/reception area - green seats & red tables but the library was very cosy & we really enjoyed our evening aperitifs & snacks in there. We had a lovely lunch in the dining room - very good value & super food. There is a lovely terrace which was about to be opened so I can imagine it would be lovely in warmer weather. Breakfast choice ok but would have liked to have had more of a selection in some areas & the fresh fruit was rather limited & they certainly need a bigger toaster! Room was very pleasant -good lighting & windows opened in bathroom as well - wardrobe/drawer space limited. Lovely spacious bathroom with a heated floor. Free minibar - very generous. We never used the shuttle into town but heard on checking out that it could be flexible which would have been more beneficial to us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeline34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alena K, Guest Relations Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for the feedback and for sharing your comments about Le Palais Art Hotel here on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfasts, restaurant, rooms and service.
I will pass your comment on bigger toaster and bigger selection of fresh fruits to our food and beverage department.
Looking forward to accommodate you again and plus to this, in the end of month we are planning to finish renovation of the hotel and there will be no green seats in bar or reception anymore.

With kind regards,

Alena Kornilova
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
309 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

From start to finish our stay over two nights was wonderful. Our airport pick- up and return was smoothly and politely handled; the shuttle, although not very frequent, was efficient and at suitable times; and we were able to order the hotel car for our trip to the orchestra. We were particularly well looked after on this occasion as the driver ensured that the heavy rain did not spoil our enjoyment - umbrella, making sure that we were in the right place and waiting for us at the end. The room was a good size with a comfortable bed and soft down pillows. The windows opened! There was plenty of ledge space in the bathroom, large towels and a lovely bath. If I had to complain, I'd say that the wardrobe space was limited. However, with plenty of drawers and space this was the only downside. A free mini bar - loved the chocolates, and there was also a tea and coffee making facility. Breakfast was in a lovely space and there was a copious choice of hot and cold items, with great coffee. We also ate dinner at the hotel restaurant and had a thoroughly enjoyable evening with delicious food and lovely service. Reception was efficient and pleasant, with attentiveness and smiles on our arrival and departure, and each time we left the hotel. We loved our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindylou45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alena K, Guest Relations Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you very much for staying at our Hotel and for sharing your impressions and insider tips with fellow travellers on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you loved staying with us.
Thanks for mentioning our airport pick-up and return, shuttle service, rooms and even umbrellas during the heavy rain.
Hope that you enjoyed your evening at orchestra.
I will also pass your kind words to reception and restaurant staff that will make them smile.

We would be pleased to accommodate you again should you return to Prague in the near future for 2 days or even longer.

With Kind Regards,

Alena Kornilova
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#25 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#27 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palais Art Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palais Art Hotel Prague

Property: Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
Address: U Zvonarky 65/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palais Art Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1841, restored from 1888 until 1897, the luxury Le Palais Art Hotel is a striking example of Belle Epoque architecture. The historic ornamental stucco and magnificent wall paintings help to create an unforgettable impression. A special atmosphere can be found in the spacious rooms and suites at our luxury hotel in Prague. The intimate size of le Palais (72 rooms) guarantees a different approach to our guests, a personal, refined approach in every single detail. This attention to the details, the personal touches and guest oriented assistance distils in a uniquely Italian artistic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Palais Art Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing