We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gloriously Peaceful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Palais Art Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
Ranked #38 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
“Gloriously Peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

If you're looking for a very relaxing atmosphere with a very friendly and helpful staff, then Le Palais would be the hotel to be in in Prague.

Just like most of Prague, the Hotel itself is a visually pleasing structure built in 1897. The rooms are the cosiest i've ever seen (and i average a flight a week, so i've seem many hotels in Europe/Middle East)

I highly recommend a walk to Old Town from the hotel, even though it takes 15-20 mins its worth the walk to discover many of Pragues hidden treasures.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fmaktabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    143
    28
    8
    1
See reviews for
98
472
40
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

I really enjoyed my stay here - the hotel is beautiful with a real charm to it. The ground floor has different rooms similar to a 5 star B&B or grand house/ castle (or palace?)

Service was great with a quick check-in and out. I'm very picky about cleanliness of hotels and found the rooms to be very clean.

We didn't have room service, but ate in the hotel for dinner which I recommend and breakfast was a nice buffet spread.

The location is out of the way in a little like others have said, but there are restaurants within walking distance and taxis arranged through the hotel are reasonable. If you are there are christmas time, the christmas market is also very close.

From the airport, a taxi works best. There is also a van shuttle that drops off at other hotels for a small price difference.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

My husband and I have just returned home from a trip abroad - during our 6 night stay in Prague we booked with Hotel Le Palais Prague. What a gem!! This hotel proved to be an oasis at the end of a busy day of touring and discovery. The hotel staff was so welcoming and suggestions were thoughtful and well expressed. On evenings where we were too tired to leave this lovely place, we welcomed the opportunity to take advantage of the excellent restaurant Le Papillon which is on the premises. Also recommended would be a treatment in the Spa which was an added bonus to an already wonderful stay at this lovely property. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bunniez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 8 November 2010
Dear Guests,
It is a great pleasure for us to hear you had wonderful time at the Hotel Le Palais Prague and in Prague and that you enjoyed not only accommodation in our hotel, as well as the fine dining restaurant Le Papillon and exquisite spa treatments in Pure Spa. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Sincerely Your,
Management of the hotel Le Palais & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

This was a very nice hotel and the service was excellent. A full breakfast was included and it was very good. They have a free hotel shuttle to new town. We purchased a three day transit pass that's good 24 hours. We used the gym and spa in the lower levels. They offer promotional rates during the off season.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poncho20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 8 November 2010
Dear Guests, thank you for choosing Le Palais Hotel for your recent stay in Prague. We are glad that we succeeded in meeting your expectations. For your next stay, we would like to inform you that from now on we are also offering a bio breakfast corner. We believe the free shuttle service from the hotel to the Wenceslas Square helps to assure the highest comfort for our guests. Dear guests, it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel.
Best regards, the Management with team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

Last week I stayed there for two nights. I travelled to Prague alone for my vacation. I picked up Hotel le palais Prague based on the good reviews of the tripadvisor. All reviews are definitely true. Le palais was a perfect place for rest and travel . I can say It's not a typical style of hotel. I felt like I was staying at a big mansion. The atmosphere of the hotel was calm, noble and delicate. Standard Delux room was a bit small, but becautiful decorated (femine taste)and quiet. The bathroom was so nice. The free shuttle sevice to the oldtown square(on advance booking) was not a shuttle, It was a BMW limousine service. That's cool. The location was a bit far from the downtown. It's within 15minutes walking distance but it is not easy to find the way at the first time. So, It could be a small problem. Generally speaking, I highly recommend Hotel le palais. One important tip : bring your swimming suit. On the basement there's a Jacuzzi and Sauna.
But I couldn't use it without a swiiming suit.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hhleestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

The hotel is ideally located for both the conference centre (15min walk) and the old town (15min walk/metro). We expected a high standard and received it from start to finish. This hotel lived up to its high reputation as one of the best small hotels in the world.
Rooms were clean tidy and comfortable, breakfast was superb from fresh fruit to cooked food. The staff were charming, helpful and knowledgable. I will be returning with my family soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 11 November 2010
Dear Guest,
we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Le Palais Hotel Prague during your business trip. It will be our pleasure to welcome you in the future with your family. We will be happy to assist you with your room preferences as well as to give you recommendations where to go and what to do in Prague with kids.

Sincerely Yours, the Management with team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

Le Palais is a wonderfully renovated old building at the end of a quiet residential street though still within easy walking distance to the metro, shopping, and restaurants. Our room was large, comfortable and beautifully decorated with a great view of the city. The wells-stocked minibar was free (though this may have been a promotion) and the breakfast buffet was varied and delicious. To top it all off, the staff was great -- friendly and helpful. What more could you ask for!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#44 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#37 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palais Art Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palais Art Hotel Prague

Property: Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
Address: U Zvonarky 65/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palais Art Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1841, restored from 1888 until 1897, the luxury Le Palais Art Hotel is a striking example of Belle Epoque architecture. The historic ornamental stucco and magnificent wall paintings help to create an unforgettable impression. A special atmosphere can be found in the spacious rooms and suites at our luxury hotel in Prague. The intimate size of le Palais (72 rooms) guarantees a different approach to our guests, a personal, refined approach in every single detail. This attention to the details, the personal touches and guest oriented assistance distils in a uniquely Italian artistic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Le Palais Art Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing