We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
Ranked #43 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Really enjoyed our stay here. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fifi1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2010

I cannot express adequately my satisfaction of the great love that I have for this great hotel. Excellent customer service is at the top of the list of this great hotel from management to the rest of the personnel. I can't say enough of their service that they provided to me. I love the service of the hotel, spa, limosine and restaurant. Everybody should experience the care & service given to me. Ms. Jana Kovacova is a great asset to this hotel. I would like to express my gratitude to all of the personnel that made my 10 day stay so happy and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dagmar1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePalaisPrague, General Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at Le Palais Prague at the beginning of December. We are very glad, that you felt very comfortable during your long stay in our hotel. With pleasure we have passed your comments to all our colleagues. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Hotel management & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

What a lovely hotel. It's everything it's name says. A small palace, elegant and beautiful. Unfortunately it's far away from the old town.

I'm giving this hotel such a low rating because we had a very bad experience and I want readers to be aware. Our package included dinner at the hotel's restaurant so when we sat at the table they asked if we wanted an aperitif we said "sure, we'll have some champagne." Assuming we were going to get the "house champagne." Little did we know they gave us the "good stuff" that cost $25 a glass and we didn't know it until we got the bill. Sure, some people might think that if you stay at an expensive hotel you should expect to pay for expensive things. I think not, or at the very least one should be given the choice.

My sense is that this hotel likes to take advantage of their guests, assuming that they don't care and can afford it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank UNKL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 December 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment about your recent stay. As a five star hotel, we serve high quality products with adequate prices. However, we admit that we should have kept the price of our house champagne more transparent to you. Therefore, we are very sorry for the inconveniences and want apologize for the misunderstanding that led to your dissatisfaction. We have shared your comment with our staff to achieve improvements for the future.

We would be more than pleased to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

We stayed in Le Palais for 3 nights at the end of November. We have chosen Le Palais based on the reviews of other visitors of this hotel and also the value for money accomodation this hotel offered to us.

We arrived at the hotel very early, around 8a.m. They made us immediately early check in which it was appreciated from us since we wanted to rest after our flight. The room they gave us it was a nice petit suite, with a nice bathroom. We had also a free mini bar.

Generally the whole atmosfere it gives you the sense of relaxation. The public areas of the hotel are not huge, they are very cosy, especially the library area where you can read in absolute silence.

The breakfast was very good as well as the service.

As a conclusion I would say that the only minus of this hotel is the location in the case that you are visiting Prague for it's Old Town. Even if you would like to walk to the nearest metro station is not so convenient. But the hotel offers a shuttle service that takes you up to the Wenceslas sq. 3 times a day. And of course the Limouzine service of the hotel which is always available outside of the hotel charging as much as an ordinary prague taxi. Of course, if you would like to avoid taxis it's better to stay somewhere closer to the old town.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heraclis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

This was not a bad hotel, but it was not the phenomenal hotel the other reviews make it out to be.

Walking into the lobby/bar/lounge area, we were immediately struck by how outdated and how "not five star" it looked. The staff were nice. The room was not immediately available, so they offered us complimentary drinks, which was nice. The hallways and the library are quaint, but far from five star. Our room was smaller than expected but quaint and charming, although again, nothing really to write home about. The free mini-bar was certainly a nice touch and the bathroom was quite nice with nice amenities. The bed was two separate beds pushed together and the tv was an old tube tv.

The breakfast was nice, although not spectacular. I guess we expected much much more after reading the reviews on tripadivosr from this "five star" hotel. Really didn't measure up.

Although I wouldn't necessarily recommend you not stay here because of the hotel itself, it is worth mentioning that if your aim is to spend your time in Old Town Prague, this is not the best hotel to stay at. Although others have mentioned the distance as a minor inconvenience, the walk to and fro took away from precious time we could have spent strolling Old Town. We are avid walkers, and on our holidays we leave our room at 8 am and usually do not come back until late night, so the distance itself was not a problem, the inconvenience was.

It is not an easy 20 minute walk, as it is quite easy to get lost in Prague. It also takes a lot of energy and concentration not to step in the land mine of dog crap that seems to form a trail between Old Town and this hotel. Walking home at night also didn't always feel the safest.

There is so much to do and see in Old Town that it would have been ideal to have a hotel right in the heart of it. That way you can sight see all day, come back to the room to freshen up in the afternoon and then head out again for dinner or evening festivities. With a hotel so far away, you don't have that luxury.

I personally wouldn't stay there again and certainly not if the purpose of the trip is to see Old Town Prague.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 November 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your constructive feedback on your recent stay at the Le Palais Prague Hotel.
You are absolutely right that our hotel is not located directly at the Old town square or very nearby. Unfortunately there is nothing much we as hotel can do about the location. Therefore we rather concentrate our efforts on the services and quality living up to our Leading Hotels of the World membership standards.
Regarding the TVs, we agree with you that the old tubes are not the most appealing. Please note that we are aiming to upgrade our TV sets next year. Currently, Le Palais has flat TV screen already in all the Suites. We are well aware of the global trend in hotel technology equipment and are working on this topic.
Thank you again for your helpful comments, which we will consider for future improvements of our hotel and our services. Should you be traveling to Prague again, we could recommend you to try our sister hotel ‘Palace’. It is also a 5-star hotel and located in the middle of the old town.
With my best wishes,

Petr Marek
General Manager Le Palais Hotel Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

I made a trip to Prague during the winter months when and flights and accommodations were very affordable.

What we loved about the hotel:
- It was during the off-season and the hotel seemed cozy, private and exclusive
- The free mini bar. What more can you ask for!
- We loved the welcome gifts it added a very nice surprising touch
- The shuttle service to the center of town. It was great on to have the option after a night out. Since we went during the off season, I do not think there were too many other guests opting for the shuttle service so we had instead a private car, which was very nice.
- Rooms were nicely appointed

Why being a little bit outside of the center of town was fantastic for us:
- The hotel is very close to námestí Míru stop. It is easy to get to the center of town using the subway. We also found the subway easy to navigate and it was very clean and nice.
- The best hot dog stand in Prague is in the main square outside of St. Ludmila's Church outside the námestí Míru stop . It is on Frommer's cheapeats it's listed on many other travel sites and guides.
- Some of the more well-known guidebooks have walking tours that you can easily start only a few blocks from the hotel. Make sure you download some walking tour maps.
- Craft brews - check out NYtimes article on Prague craft brews (just google ' NYTimes Craft Brews in Prague'). Some of the more hidden locations are easily accessible and close to the hotel. WARNING: they are very much off the beaten path and I do not recommend for timid travelers. We were intimidated by the neighbourbood, but we are so happy we went and tasted some of the best beer we've had in Europe yet.
- Since the hotel is just (and i emphasize 'just') outside the center of town you don't pay for the central hotel prices, but I felt like I got the same quality and a more local experience

I highly recommend this hotel for people who are not afraid to explore, who are comfortable off the beaten track and who like to experience something new.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

If you're looking for a very relaxing atmosphere with a very friendly and helpful staff, then Le Palais would be the hotel to be in in Prague.

Just like most of Prague, the Hotel itself is a visually pleasing structure built in 1897. The rooms are the cosiest i've ever seen (and i average a flight a week, so i've seem many hotels in Europe/Middle East)

I highly recommend a walk to Old Town from the hotel, even though it takes 15-20 mins its worth the walk to discover many of Pragues hidden treasures.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmaktabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#21 of 647 in Prague
1,436 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#22 of 647 in Prague
710 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 647 in Prague
2,034 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 647 in Prague
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palais Art Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palais Art Hotel Prague

Address: U Zvonarky 65/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £98 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palais Art Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1841, restored from 1888 until 1897, the luxury Le Palais Art Hotel is a striking example of Belle Epoque architecture. The historic ornamental stucco and magnificent wall paintings help to create an unforgettable impression. A special atmosphere can be found in the spacious rooms and suites at our luxury hotel in Prague. The intimate size of le Palais (72 rooms) guarantees a different approach to our guests, a personal, refined approach in every single detail. This attention to the details, the personal touches and guest oriented assistance distils in a uniquely Italian artistic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Palais Art Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing