We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deserves highest rating for cleanliness, comfort and quality of service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Palais Art Hotel Prague

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
Ranked #38 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Deserves highest rating for cleanliness, comfort and quality of service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

Le Palais was one of the best hotels we have ever experienced. Everything was absolutely superb - not a spec of dust, total comfort, nothing too much trouble for the staff and very high standard of decor. Whilst slightly out of town, the hotel offers a free limousine service several times a day for guests. Drinks from the bar are expensive but the complimentary mini bar in rooms is an unusual and pleasant offering. The New Year's Eve gala evening with gourmet dinner, live music and fireworks was a particular highlight. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandcb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    144
    28
    8
    1
See reviews for
98
474
40
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

We visited Prague for the 2nd time in 5 years, returning to Le Palais for an exceptional 3 night stay. Right from the outset it was like returning home. The staff cannot do enough for the guests which made our stay all the more enjoyable. The hotel and guest rooms are spotlessly clean and are furnished and decorated to an exceptional standard. We had considered perhaps looking at somewhere closer to the Old Town Square, or Wenceslas Square. However since our last visit, LePalais have introduced a regular shuttle service into the town centre which is in fact a rather nice BMW with your own driver on most occassions, ( we only once had to share with another couple).This service is free, but we thought it only fair to tip the driver whenever we used this service. They will also arrange to pick you up for free and bring you "home" if you want! The walk isn't too bad in any event, nor is the number 22 tram which you can catch from the end of the street, We'd dined in Le Papillion on our last visit and although the food was exceptional, we did find it a bit pricey. There are a good number of restaurants nearby which are excellent value that we visited after a day sightseeing.
All in all, a fab hotel. I know I'll be back in Prague someday. I also know that if I want a quiet relaxing place to stay that I wouldn't stay anywhere else other than Le Palais.
I'd also highly recommend the Cafe' Louvre' for a chic afternoon break, or the Artisan restaurant which was one of the highlights or our trip.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 8Busby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
logatec
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

I can honestly only recommend Le Palais as it offers great quality for a reasonable price.
Rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated, service very good and breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank in31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

After reading 284 positive reviews on Tripadvisor.com for Hotel Le Palais Prague, we chose to stay at Le Palais. What a wonderful choice! The hotel is so warm and welcoming that it's like staying in your own home, if you happen to live in an 1897 palace. We used all the facilities in the hotel, and every one was top notch - Le Papillion, the hotel restaurant, was delicious for dinner and served a large buffet breakfast; the library bar with a roaring fire (lit just for us when we had drinks or snacks in the library) was country living at its best; the masseuse at the spa managed to cure my husband's back pain along with the fitness room and sauna; the executive room itself (no, we didn't have a balcony, fireplace or frescoes on the ceiling) was elegant but inviting, with a heated marble floor and huge tub/shower. It was clear that someone had given a lot of thought to the hotel - from the welcoming cookies, to the coffee and tea in the bedroom and free mini-bar (honestly, have you ever seen a free mini-bar before?). There were a few drawbacks - the tub was slippery, the ice on the front steps (it was Christmas, 2010) was disconcerting, the tv wasn't flat screen or large, and it was difficult to use the internet in the room (but it worked wonderfully downstairs in the bar, forcing us to sit in front of the fire). Service was impeccable, and we were able to check in when we arrived jet-lagged in the morning, which we truly appreciated. The hotel's location is outside the City Center, in a beautiful section of the City, which is undoubtedly delightful in summer, but caused us to use a taxi into the City - fortunately, Le Palais acted as our private car service, and we only had to call them, and they would send the car out to pick us up. We paid for this service, but probably could have taken the hotel's free shuttle service to Wenceslas Square, if we had paid more attention to the schedule. At any rate, I doubt if this is a problem during the rest of the year, when walking is easier (no snow and ice) or would have been less of a problem if we were younger or in better shape. As long-time veteran travelers (yes, we are older), we felt that Hotel Le Palais Prague ranked among our favorite hotels.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susang4835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePalaisPrague, General Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 January 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback, which helps us to constantly improve the level of service. We are very much looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best for 2011!

Thank you for adding yet another positive review to our profile!

Kind regards,
Hotel management & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

Our stay at Le Palais has been one of the best hotel experiences we ever had, probably THE best. I wanted it to be a romantic weekend -in fact I proposed to my girlfriend in Prague (and she said yes, thankfully!)- and as we are both frequent travellers I was looking for a hotel that had all the amenities but still had a different look and feel to it than the usual big luxury chains. The hotel atmospere is luxurious but in a way that is intimate rather than intimidating. The staff was warm and welcoming both while making the arrangements for our stay and during our stay. In fact, the entire staff surprised me with the effort and flexibility they showed in making the weekend as special as possible for us (I did let them in on my secret plans). I don't believe that the service could be any better. Regarding the rooms, we stayed in a standard room the first night which already exceeded my expectations, and moved to an executive suite the following night (to celebrate our engagement). The Belle Epoque Suite simply blew us away and we sat in front of the fire place till the early hours. The beds are comfortable, the free mini bar gives you the feeling that you're in a friend's house and the breakfast is excellent. The hotel is located in a nice area of Prague, and although it is not in the old centre, we explored everything comfortably by foot. The hotel is not the cheapest in Prague but I am convinced that it will be hard to find a better price/quality ratio in Prague and probably abroad. We look forward to coming back in the spring to "our" city and we're bound to stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oro_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePalaisPrague, General Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 January 2011
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that Le Palais Prague offered the right setting for this very special occasion! We wish you both the best of luck for the future and would be more than happy to welcome you again in the spring!

Best regards,

Hotel management & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2010

My husband and I traveled extensively for work and stayed in many hotels around the globe but the Le Palais is a stand out in every category. I cannot tell you how impressed we were. The hospitality was perfected, customer service superb. The beautiful decor and exquisite amenities in our deluxe room made us feel at ease and very comfortable. The bathroom was immaculately clean and filled exclusively with French natural cosmetics L'Occitane. Our visit to the Hotel Health Club and Pure Spa was a real treat, and spa products from Ligne St. Barth helped enhance our experience of true well-being. Breakfast was delicious and we much appreciated an organic wholesome corner. The only negative thing about our stay at this hotel was that we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpatSocial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

Really enjoyed our stay here. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fifi1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#44 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,653 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#37 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palais Art Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palais Art Hotel Prague

Property: Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
Address: U Zvonarky 65/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palais Art Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1841, restored from 1888 until 1897, the luxury Le Palais Art Hotel is a striking example of Belle Epoque architecture. The historic ornamental stucco and magnificent wall paintings help to create an unforgettable impression. A special atmosphere can be found in the spacious rooms and suites at our luxury hotel in Prague. The intimate size of le Palais (72 rooms) guarantees a different approach to our guests, a personal, refined approach in every single detail. This attention to the details, the personal touches and guest oriented assistance distils in a uniquely Italian artistic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Palais Art Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing