We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 not 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa
Ranked #329 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 31 May 2013

A great location but so are many other hotels in prague. Our room was very hot even on a cool day we had to ask for a fan. I dont know if a/c was controlled by the hotel but no evidence of controls in room.We ate in the lobby bar once, the food was ok and you received a reduction if you charged food/drink to your room. Breakfast had a wide range but very busy. The bathroom was large with a separate shower .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aprillass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

Undoubtedly the hotel location is ideal, staff obliging and professional and the public rooms of a reasonable standard (perhaps 4 star). But.... the rooms were at best 3 star. Whilst the decoration was clean and presentable the beds were concave with wear. Under the protection sheets my mattress was awfully stained. breakfast was comprehensive and enjoybale
Our visit was part of a 3 city tour to Prague, Dreden and Berlin group tour and of the three hotels in which we stayed this was the worst and no better than satisfactory.
Clearly the hotel has 5 star ambitions but delivers a 3 1/2 star performance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geomal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartkova, Director of Sales at Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your information on your stay. Our goal is to deliver the perfect service and we all very much regret that I learned of your negative experience at our property.

I am truly sorry for the fact that you were not satisfaied with the quality of beds and you did not find it confortable. Please be assured that you’re feedback has been communicated to the relevant department.

I do hope you will return back to the Ambassador Zlata Husa again. If you like to come again in the future do not hesitate to contact me directly.

With best regards from Prague,
Stanislava Bartkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I mean the location on the Ambassador hotel is just perfect.
walking distance to shopping and historical area.
our lovely room was overlooking the main square.
bathroom was large and clean
breakfast offering wide selection of delicious food items
and on the top - the best massage in Prague at the Thai and Wellness club
we just loved this hotel !!!

Room Tip: suite overlooking the main square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank hana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartkova, Director of Sales at Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us and that you love the hotel. Also it is wonderful that you feel you received attentive service, especially at our Thai & Wellnes Club.

It’s something our staff takes great pride in. I will pass your compliments on to them.
Again thank you for your compliments and we all hope we may welcome you again in Prague.

With best regards from Prague,
Stanislava Bartkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This hotel with 5 stars doesn't present any hotel features to be considered of 5 stars hotel. The staff is not kind and helpful. The room are banal and not well kept. The price are high also for the fridge bar; 2 water bottle cost as a dinner in some restaurant of the same zone. Although the zone where is located the hotel is relevant, the area around of the hotel, specially after the 9 pm is rough. There is other hotels in Prague where you can have more value for less money!!!

Room Tip: better room at highe floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAlivorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartkova, Director of Sales at Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Good morning from hotel Ambassador Zlata Husa hotel,
I would like to thank you for your review regarding your stay in our hotel as even the bad comments are very helpful to get the improvement to our services.

Please also contact me at sales@ambassador.cz so we can discuss any additional details regarding your stay. I regret that we were not able to meet your expectations and sincerely apologize for this.

Stanislava Bartkova
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and had great time. The location is great . You just step out and you are in the center. Very nice room but not as 5 stars... Should be 4 stars...too expensive for 4 stars. On february it is very cold and helpful to be located just in the center.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank efratbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartkova, Director of Sales at Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you again whenever your travel or leisure plans.

With best regards,
Stanislava Bartkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I didn't stay in the hotel, but ate in one of their restaurants (cellar restaurant by the Thai spa). We had a lovely meal, but I was quite unpleasantly surprised to find bread that we did NOT order and didn't touch added to the bill (yes, only 30 CZK, but the principle of doing something like this is just wrong) - ask them to take it away immediately if you don't want it & ensure it doesn't end up on your bill. I was also short-changed by 10 CZK - again, not a lot of money, but in principle this is fraud/ theft. As mentioned, we had a lovely meal, but the petty stuff left a bit of a sour taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Boca_Culebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stylish hotel just in the very center of Prag with its casino and wellnes club , spacious and clean rooms with a nice view of Wenceslas Square ,friendly and helpfull staff, excelent food. I definatelly recomend this hotel to all!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Martina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartkova, Director of Sales at Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank for your taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor and thank you for your recomendation for future guest.
We are looking forward to welcome you at our hotel again.

With best regards from Prague,
Stana Bartkova
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#196 of 647 in Prague
689 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#104 of 647 in Prague
1,310 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 647 in Prague
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#240 of 647 in Prague
297 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
President Hotel Prague
President Hotel Prague
#171 of 647 in Prague
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa

Address: Vaclavske namesti 840 / 5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Prague
#45 Spa Hotel in Prague
#225 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £82 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Nouveau style building - Hotel Ambassador - Zlata Husa***** is located in the city center on the pedestrian zone of famous Wenceslas Square boulevard, surrounded by renowned historical and cultural monuments as well as a commercial district, department stores, luxury shops and a large number of private restaurants, cafes and clubs. Tastefully furnished comfortable rooms are all air-conditioned, they have private marble bathrooms with Jacuzzi bath and separate shower. All rooms are equipped with minibar, SAT TV, direct dial phone with voice machine, free wi-fi connection, safety deposit box and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ambassador Zlata Husa
Ambassador Zlata Husa Hotel
Top Hotel Prague
Prague Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing