We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa
Ranked #332 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Litvinov, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best location”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Ambassador hotel has the best location ever. Walking distance everywhere.....Our room located on top floor was large and clean, overlooking main square. Large marble bathroom with jacuzzi bath was very good. Breakfast staff was polite and friendly. Highly recommended !! Thanx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lud19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartkova, Director of Sales at Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your good comments. We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and it feels great to read you had a wonderful stay with us. Again thank you and we look forward to welcome you back.

Happy New Year 2014

With best regards,
Stanislava Bartkova
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    307
    183
    80
    58
See reviews for
161
341
40
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I visited prague in mid October . Our stay at this hotel was all you could wish for . The front desk staff are very helpful . A special mention to Zbunek the conciege at front of house. Goes out of his way to help and advise on any trips , restaurants, taxis, metro, buses. I highly recomend you speak with him .He is a big asset to this hotel . Breakfast is fine. Plenty of choice. We stayed in room 402. A lovely big comfortable , well furnished suite over looking the square. Value for money , its un beatable , although not 5 * standard. Its clean and presentable , but needs a make over to bring it up to its star status. Example , coffee in the rooms, fitness suite , swimming pool , these things are expected in a 5 star hotel . Saying that you know they are NOT there before you go .

All in all a very pleasent stay and would certainly recomend this hotel for a city break .

Room Tip: Room 402 lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank johnturnerNireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartkova, Director of Sales at Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear guests,
We would like to thank you for having chosen the Ambassador Zlata Husa hotel for your recent stay in Prague and for your very positive feedback. Comments like yours are a great motivation for all our team members and their efforts to make our guest’s stay unforgettable.

Thank you also for your comments regarding coffe and tea facilities in the room, which are not at our rooms.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in the Ambassador Zlata Husa hotel or in our sister´s hotels Esplanade Spa and Golf Resort or Agricola Sport and Wellness Resort.

Yours sincerely,
Stanislava Bartkova
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avigliana, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Perfect hotel, excellent staff at the reception, in the bar, in the room and in the restaurant, fantastic location, luxury furniture in the room...Ambassador Zlata Husa is always the best hotel in Prague.It has a very fascinating atmosphere and for me is always a pleasure to go there

Room Tip: Rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank maxcontemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel was lovely, brilliant location nice rooms with great space. The breakfast was very good with loads to choose from. My biggest problem was the staff, to put it nicely PIGS!!! I'm not joking the bar staff were a terrible, no way friendly dirty looks no manners been giving the feeling you were not wanted there. Banging plates and drinks on table. Something needs to b done wit the service people in prague. Maybe back to school and learn so manners!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Linda2693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avigliana, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I like very much Hotel Ambassador and I recommended it for everybody.....Itś a luxury and very elegant hotel....All Receptionsts are friendly and professional -in my opinion Tereza is the best- ..All the staff is perfect...Location is fantastic in the centre of Prague, in my opinion the best town in Europe...Restaurant ok..Ihave been from ten years and Iĺl return again certainly

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank massimo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

An awful experience in this hotel, me and a friend came to eat traditional Czech food,and thought this place would be great as its in a hotel and decent price. We came in and asked if were able to eat at the bar/restaurant, the reception guys said it was fine, I went over to bar/restaurant asking if we can have a seat because that is how I have been brought up to ask for table and not to dive in for a table, isn't that what British places to do anyways? We sat somewhere, the bald chubby man came over and plonked down a snack bar menu, I asked for an actual menu and he just slammed it on the table, HOW VERY RUDE. He took our order and was not pleased, no thank you or any acknowledgement of the food order at all.He did not say Hi or Smile. The waiter had a very bad attitude and gives a real bad impression of the hotel and the country itself, as I felt uncomfortable and not wanted in the restaurant.

The staff need to have some courtesy and manners whilst working in a hotel/leisure business,even if its just a friendly hi, bye, please and thank you's.

The food was ok I guess, but you don't enjoy it when you are not wanted.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I am asian girl travelling with my friend in our 20's. Been eating down the restaurant, the waiters service is very very terrible! No service what so ever. When taking order was impatient. Looks away like they don't want to serve you. Don't smile, don't say thank you. When calling down the kitchen to order out food, he just slam the order book on the table just like he can't be bother about us. There was rubbish on the floor, just kicked it to the bar side. How disgraceful. Never would come
Back. Came
In for food but treated like I'm
Not welcome. How disappointed. Showing how much service they have, unprofessional.
Already came and sat down so we decided to eat here. But I have regretted it. This is our first Czech cuisine meal. So disappointed to have a service like this along with the cuisine. Very bad!
I recommend people not to eat here. It's your own chose to be treated like this.
Came
In only to
Eat not based on the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yee816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#163 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#75 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Esplanade Prague
Hotel Esplanade Prague
#232 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#37 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#116 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa

Property: Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa
Address: Vaclavske namesti 840 / 5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Prague
#45 Spa Hotel in Prague
#227 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Nouveau style building - Hotel Ambassador - Zlata Husa***** is located in the city center on the pedestrian zone of famous Wenceslas Square boulevard, surrounded by renowned historical and cultural monuments as well as a commercial district, department stores, luxury shops and a large number of private restaurants, cafes and clubs. Tastefully furnished comfortable rooms are all air-conditioned, they have private marble bathrooms with Jacuzzi bath and separate shower. All rooms are equipped with minibar, SAT TV, direct dial phone with voice machine, free wi-fi connection, safety deposit box and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ambassador Zlata Husa
Ambassador Zlata Husa Hotel
Top Hotel Prague
Prague Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing