We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Marcello
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$400
US$390
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$762
US$648
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$365
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$363
US$300
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
223
269
91
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
269
91
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squareno liftjewish quarter of praguejunior suiteflights of stairsquiet arealovely little hotelthe main squarefew minutes walkcoffee machinefriendly hotelsized bedno air conditioningexcellent locationspoke good englishcharles bridgequiet at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Where do I start? Booked for a 3 night stay. We didn't stay for one ,we moved to another hotel,also a 4 star how you can compare is beyond me!! ( maxamillan hotel superb 4 star)
Just a little insight into our experience . Booked through Kirker,not sure why they use this place !!
Sofa bed for a young adult was a plastic coated mattress,no more than 3 inches off the floor. To make the bed appear longer there was a duvet folded over and covered in a sheet . The spare pillows stuffed in a trunk along with a duvet cover were filthy.( photos taken)
The duvet for the sofa bed was thin grubby and had no cover.( photos taken)
Bathroom was clean,but no shower,only a hand held shower.
Our linen on our bed looked clean.
Carpet and room looked very tired.manger was called several times never made an appearance !!

Room Tip: Don't stay there it's awful.Go round the corner,to maxamillan a really Fab hotel worthy of 4 stars. How can Casa Marcello have a 4 star rating??
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The location is convenient to Old Town Square and the breakfast was great, but that's about all I can say positively about this hotel. When you first approach it from the outside, you see graffiti covering the adjacent building and a few drunks hanging out on the bench. The rooms were a bit run down - there were water stains and loose plaster on the ceiling in our room. Springs could be felt through the mattress in the first room we were given. When we requested to move, the staff said they couldn't reach the manager on the weekend, so we would have to wait two days! It seems like some of the rooms have been renovated and some have not, so if you stay there, make sure to ask for a renovated room. The cost of using the "spa" (which is a sauna) was ridiculous -- $100 for 75 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 707travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is an excellent small hotel in a quiet location close to Old Town Square. Nice room and a pleasant ambience.

When we booked, I mentioned that we had stayed at the hotel 10 years before and liked the room. They located our original booking and gave us the very same room. How's that for service!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dillon2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel was in an older building about a 20-25 minute walk from the central train station, but only a 7 minute walk to the Old Town Square. Our room was old, but comfortable. Unfortunately the bathroom had a urine smell in it when we first opened the door that did not air out until the next day. I think housekeeping needs to go over the bathrooms thoroughly with disinfectant. I would also have replaced some of the older carpeting in the room.

The buffet breakfast was really good - items included egg, sausage, tomato, bacon, breads, granolas, milk, yogurt, an espresso machine, tea, fruit. It was quite filling and delicious. The free wifi was also a big plus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimtasticSpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Firstly I do not want to come across as too negative as I enjoyed my stay but very good would have been too much. Good is how I would describe this hotel. As my title suggests the location is the key selling point. We were no more than 10-15 min walk from anything we wanted. The airport is no more than a casual 25min drive and there is public transport minutes away. The location is very quiet so sleeping was brilliant. The buildings had character but I did feel some parts needed some investment. The staff were friendly and spoke good English and the breakfast was what you would expect on the continent. The bed was fine but the shower was terrible. The water fluctuated between hot and cold and the shower head was limp. The room was ok but felt like it was sitting on a volcano as it was so hot.

This hotel is a good choice if you are only staying for a city break but hope you get a better shower.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rico E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews