We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility, spotlessly clean, helpful staff, best location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Prague
Ranked #96 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The InterContinental Praha is an outstanding hotel for that long weekend stay in Prague. There is no better location for the Old City, Jewish Quarter, river & bridges and shopping. The staff was friendly and courteous and most had a smile that said they were glad you were there. The room I and my wife stayed in was immaculately clean as was the WC on the first floor. Breakfast was 8.5/10 with lots of fresh fruit, home-made granola as well as the usual. Service was excellent.
If I were to go back to Prague, I would certainly stay at the InterContinental.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Dear tamaven,
thank you so much for your positive feedback. Especially the comment about our staff makes me proud.
I hope to see you soon back in Prague.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,803 - 1,809 of 2,661 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2011

The hotel is well sited and has great views of the River (make sure you ask for rooms facing this side).The room size was not large and not really five star.The highlight was the buffet breakfast which is as good as I've experienced with certain items cooked to order. Best tip I can offer is definitely do not miss out on going for a Segway tour that (although independent from the hotel) starts from the plaza directly outside.

Room Tip: Check that you'll not be on the side with the scaffolding and ask for River facing, level five a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frnkl527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Dear Frnkl527,

I am happy to read that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel, especially with the breakfast. The Segway Tour Operator is not part of the hotel, but we are working very closely together and it is possible to book the tours also through our concierge. It is good to hear that you liked it.
Thank you very much for your feedback.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Good location within walking distance of old town square and several restaurants. The room was nice but not 5 star. Great breakfast buffet which is well worth including when you book. Staff was efficient, but not overly friendly, which seems normal for the people in the Czech Republic. Be prepared to walk a ways from the single bank of elevators if your room is not near them. The front desk got me a "deal" on their limo to a restaurant but I paid less than half that amount to get back in a taxi. Forget the expensive internet, go to Starbucks or one of the nearby hotels with free wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacksonvilleCleocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Dear JacksonvilleCleocat,
thank you so much for sharing your experiences on tripadvisor.
You are right that the limousine service we are working with cost more than a local taxi, but you can be assure that everything is fine. We check daily their quality of service and pricing, which is not possible with the taxi companies.
Furthermore we take your comment about the Wifi very serious and decided to offer Wifi in the public areas to our hotel guests free of charge from 1st of December onwards.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Upon checking into the hotel we were offered an upgrade if we took out the Ambassador status, which for the suite that we were offered was definatly worth the extra
$200.

The room was amazing, with a huge bed, huge bathroom and a Nespresso machine. We were sad to leave both the lovely hotel and the beautiful city of Prague.

The staff in the hotel were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The only thing we did not have included was the breakfast which at around 25 Euro a day we did think was a little steep even for Prague.

The location of the hotel was wonderful only a short walk to the majority of the sites.

Highly recommended and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandatrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Dear pandatrips,
I would like to thank you for your positive comments. Is is a huge compliment to read that you were sad to leave the hotel and the city. Still I hope you will return and that you will than have a chance to book a rate including our widely praised breakfast.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Booked directly on hotel website, selected for 2 Executive rooms with 38sq. meters for my family of 4 but were given two different size rooms. Worst still, one room with scaffolding outside window but with no warning that hotel is under renovation. Spoke to manager on duty re: sizes of rooms and its like talking to a wall. From est. calculation, one room is approx. 31 sq. mtrs. Will lodge official complaint with hotel HQ. Great location though, all attractions and landmarks within walking distances.

Room Tip: Select Classic Room for EUR160 instead of Executive at EUR220.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank s00ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Dear s00ng,

thank you for taking your precious time sharing your experiences on tripadvisor. I am very disappointed to read that you were not at all satisfied with your rooms at our hotel. You are right that our executive rooms have different sizes, due to its location within the building, but I can assure you that the minimum size including the bathroom is 38qm.
Nevertheless I hope that we will get the chance to welcome you again and show you that we can offer much more than only the best location.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Nice hotel by the river and on the boutiques street. If you are going for shopping in Prague - the best place to stay.
Not far from metro station - about 7 minutes to go.
A lot of places to eat in this area so no problems if you want to go out for a dinner.
The room (standard one) is good, clean, good service. Very nice breakfast.
Compare to the other hotels where i stayed in Prague - this is the best one, i can recommend it for staying.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vereshchagin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Dear Vereshchagin,
thank you very much for your positive feedback on tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that we are your favorite hotel in Prague. I hope we will see you soon again.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

after driving for 6hrs from frankfurt to arrive at 2AM, i arrived to a very unfriendly Mr Jarda at reception. No smiles, no greetings, no offer to assist or answer any usual touristy questions, then without asking, he gave us a smoking room.
there's only 3 things good in this hotel - location, breakfast and gym. everything else is 3* and below.
and parking at EUR40 is just crazy when hotel next door is charging EUR28, and street parking is free on weekends.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank khiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2011

Dear khiang,

thank you very much for your honest and candid feedback. I am very disappointed to read about your experience with our front desk staff and you can be assured that we take this serious and will make sure that this is not happening again.
Furthermore the prices for Garage are comparable to similar hotels in the city center. Our garage is 24 hours supervised not only by cameras also by security people.
I hoep you will give us another chance to show you that we can do better in the areas you mentioned.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 649 in Prague
3,293 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#141 of 649 in Prague
5,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#84 of 649 in Prague
2,301 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#53 of 649 in Prague
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Prague

Address: Parizska 30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Prague
#55 Business Hotel in Prague
#66 Family Hotel in Prague
#86 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#86 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £88 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presiding regally above the hilly banks of the Vltava River, the InterContinental Prague is the landmark choice of Prague hotels, providing a sophisticated setting for all types of travel. Experience the City from its premier location - in the heart of the Prague’s historic Old Town. Magnificent accommodations provide the perfect base from which to explore the shops, restaurants, and architectural treasures that give the region its distinctive character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Praha Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Praha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing