We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel in a great location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
InterContinental Prague
Ranked #101 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Perefectly located within walking distance to town square with many sights, eateries, shops, churches, and old Jewish Quarter. Likewise, the river is within view and again a 2 minute walk great for photos and perhaps a boat ride.
Despite a "sterile" looking exterior, the inside of hotel is quite modern and well furnished, with an excellent staff eager to assist you. The breakfast buffet was clearly a winner- many choices of high quality offerings, even for the most demanding eater!

Room Tip: The breakfast buffet can't be beat, be certain to choose a rate that includes it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver-Elite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Dear Silver-Elite,
thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.
I am happy to read that you especially liked our breakfast buffet. The exteriour seems to be on the first view "sterile", but it actually has his own architecture style called "brutalism". The building is know far across the Czech borders for its own style and tradition.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,199
    835
    205
    50
    26
See reviews for
323
950
123
456
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Just returned froma four day trip to Prague and this hotel is in a perfect location we were lucky and had a river view which I do think made a difference.The hotel is two bridges along from the Charles Bridge and is within easy walking distance to most sighs.The rooms were as expected decent size good bathroom facilities, bathrobes and slippers provided and also 3rd floor is a smoking floor which was good for us and the spa lift takes you directly to the swimming pool ,gym,and treatment rooms which had a 25% discount for guests we used the pool sauna etc twice and it was really lovely warm and welcoming after a long day.The breakfast was included in our rate and was the usual bacon eggs, cereals toast etc it was adaquate yo do also have tea and coffee making facilities in your room. The hotel has a Sunday brunch which appears quite pricey but maybe worth doing in the summer monhs for the views over Prague..
The hotel has a great range of english tv channels ie BBC1+ 2 to keep up with news etc.
The staff we all friendly and helpful during our stay.
We used airport transfers Prague which we found on tripadvisor we paid £38 for a return trip they were on time polite and also gave us a city map I would reccommend and would use this company again.
We ate in the Dukes bar on the first evening and did have a few drinks in the bar but ate out the rest of the time.
If you come out of the hotel and turn left the Paris Street takes you down to the old square and you can pick up a number of city tours we used Martins tours and we took the 2 hour tour which was witht he headphones in various languages and included the castle annd hangig of the guards etc, it was good value and just long enough.
If you cross the road from the hotel you will wander in the Jewish quuarter which is very interesting with King Solomon's restaurant which Michelle O'bama visited whilst in Prague.
If you just want to take a pizza to the room across the road is an Italian restaurant which does take away and we say a few people getting take away food.
We ate dinner one evening at Nostress which is a five minute walk from the hotel if you turn right at the italian and then first left you will be in the right dirrection the food was excellent as was the service across the road from the restaurant is a real traditional pub/reataurant which serves tank beer which is delicious do try the dark beer can't understand why we don't sell this in bars in the UK.
The astrological clock on the old square is worth seeing the trumpeter comes out on the hour every hour and as you enter the square the far left street which exits the square is a good steet to take for first walk of the square and if you go right at the clock it leads to a smaller square with some fantastic Ford Model T vinatge cars which you will see all over Prague.
I think the hotel is in one of the best areas and is a perfect locaton and Prague is a delightful city to get lost in .

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheratonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Dear sheratonLondon,
I would like to thank you that you took your precious time to write a very detailed positive report about your stay in Prague. The location of the hotel is definitely one of the best in town. you can do everything easily by foot. Especially now, when the christmas season started you find the whole area charming decorated and the beautiful christmas market on old town square is only minutes away.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assitant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Excellent location for most tourist spots. We asked for a river view and were allocated one, we also got an upgrade although the room was still quite small. Services were somewhat erratic-we stayed 4 nights and only got turn down and slippers on 3rd night-not that this bothered us. The room was clean and well equipped but as previous reviewers have stated, not 5 star. The breakfast was excellent, I think it was about £15 when not included in rate. The concierge was very helpful and you can buy bus /tram tickets from them (you can't pay on board). The city is beautiful but everything has a charge. If you are not keen on wholesome meaty food don't go to the traditional Czech restaurants- there are plenty of alternatives.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hants
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

I would have given this hotel 6 stars ... for once a hotel that not only justifies its rating, but far exceeds it. Where do I start. Perfect location within 300 meters from Old Town. Hotel itself has every amenity you could wish for.... from the complementary umbrella and UK plug socket, to a de-luxe white cotten robe. The staff just cant do enough for you and the service is simply stunnig. We had a problem with the hair drier and on report it on the phone, a replacement was delivered in under 2 minutes. The Spa/gym/pool is more like an exclusive fitness club. The breakfast is a delight. All the fixtures and fittings are clean, modern and fresh. You have a choice of 6 different pillows and the duvets are executive feaher. Just could not fault it. Thanks. We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Go for the room upgrade... it's really worth it (floors 7-9)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smudge_666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Dear Smudge_666,
we are really happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our staff is doing every single day their utmost to make our guests fell welcome and home.
It is great that you plan to come back. Please take the opportunity to try our wonderful restaurant Zlata Praha on the 9th floor with the best food and best views in town.
Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

The InterContinental Praha is an outstanding hotel for that long weekend stay in Prague. There is no better location for the Old City, Jewish Quarter, river & bridges and shopping. The staff was friendly and courteous and most had a smile that said they were glad you were there. The room I and my wife stayed in was immaculately clean as was the WC on the first floor. Breakfast was 8.5/10 with lots of fresh fruit, home-made granola as well as the usual. Service was excellent.
If I were to go back to Prague, I would certainly stay at the InterContinental.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tamaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Dear tamaven,
thank you so much for your positive feedback. Especially the comment about our staff makes me proud.
I hope to see you soon back in Prague.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

The hotel is well sited and has great views of the River (make sure you ask for rooms facing this side).The room size was not large and not really five star.The highlight was the buffet breakfast which is as good as I've experienced with certain items cooked to order. Best tip I can offer is definitely do not miss out on going for a Segway tour that (although independent from the hotel) starts from the plaza directly outside.

Room Tip: Check that you'll not be on the side with the scaffolding and ask for River facing, level five a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frnkl527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Frnkl527,

I am happy to read that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel, especially with the breakfast. The Segway Tour Operator is not part of the hotel, but we are working very closely together and it is possible to book the tours also through our concierge. It is good to hear that you liked it.
Thank you very much for your feedback.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Good location within walking distance of old town square and several restaurants. The room was nice but not 5 star. Great breakfast buffet which is well worth including when you book. Staff was efficient, but not overly friendly, which seems normal for the people in the Czech Republic. Be prepared to walk a ways from the single bank of elevators if your room is not near them. The front desk got me a "deal" on their limo to a restaurant but I paid less than half that amount to get back in a taxi. Forget the expensive internet, go to Starbucks or one of the nearby hotels with free wifi.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacksonvilleCleocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear JacksonvilleCleocat,
thank you so much for sharing your experiences on tripadvisor.
You are right that the limousine service we are working with cost more than a local taxi, but you can be assure that everything is fine. We check daily their quality of service and pricing, which is not possible with the taxi companies.
Furthermore we take your comment about the Wifi very serious and decided to offer Wifi in the public areas to our hotel guests free of charge from 1st of December onwards.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#99 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,942 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#92 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Hilton Prague
#135 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,436 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Prague

Property: InterContinental Prague
Address: Parizska 30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Prague
#55 Business Hotel in Prague
#67 Family Hotel in Prague
#87 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#89 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presiding regally above the hilly banks of the Vltava River, the InterContinental Prague is the landmark choice of Prague hotels, providing a sophisticated setting for all types of travel. Experience the City from its premier location - in the heart of the Prague’s historic Old Town. Magnificent accommodations provide the perfect base from which to explore the shops, restaurants, and architectural treasures that give the region its distinctive character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your InterContinental Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Praha Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Praha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing