We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Prague
Ranked #93 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Have just returned from a 4 night break at this hotel. As others have stated, the location was excellent, right on the river and the surrounding area of designer shops made it a lovely short walk to the Old Town and other neighbourhoods. We did not use any of the wide range of public transport, but walked everywhere. Yes our legs ached, but it was worth it! Some of the views from the castle and the high points were breath taking. We covered lots of ground and really enjoyed the little winding back streets. On Sunday there was a little market on the other side of Charles Bridge, which was really interesting and had wood burners to stand around while you had a hot wine or cold beer. Such a beautiful city with some stunning buildings. There are hundreds of restaurants to chose from. The chicken kebabs in Old Town Square by the Astronomical Clock were lovely. We found a fabulous bistro which served so many different style of mussels which also done a great Entrecote Steak. Back to the hotel, our rooms were extremely comfortable and the pillow menu is a great idea, we found the size of the room ample and the bathroom really clean and well equipped, breakfast was good and had lots of different choices for everybody. The hotel bar was quite expensive but then again it was not comulsory to use it! Our only little tiny complaint (and it is really little), is that the rooms got so hot during the night and we couldn't open the window, that's it. Otherwise staff were friendly and very accommodating. We used Prague Airport Transfers which cost £30 return for both of us and also gave us a 50% discount on a river cruise trip, we found this service really sufficient and would recommend to anybody. We enjoyed Prague very much and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibbbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Dear Bibbabe,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.
I am disappointed to read that it was impossible for you to open the window, since actually that should be possible in all our rooms.
On the other hand I am really happy that you would recommend our hotel and that you loved the city.
I hope I will have the chance to welcome you soon again.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,283
    891
    218
    51
    26
See reviews for
351
1,008
131
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

"+":
-good location

"-":
-now free wi-fi
-average breakfast

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evgeny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Dear Esalmin,

Thank you for taking the time to let us have your feedback via Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the InterContinental Prague. I was disappointed to read that you had a poor service experience when you used the hotel & facilities available here and this is not the usual high standard of guest experience that we offer.
We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests & this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer. Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Others have described this hotel's great location: a pleasant walk to all the traditional Prague sights. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We were upgraded to a junior suite on arrival and it was roomy but the furnishings were a little dated. The bathrooms sparkled. Service was first class. Breakfast was good but not outstanding.Bed linens were crisp, clean and comfortable. Service was friendly and personal. A very pleasant two-night stay.

Room Tip: Request the nonsmoking floors. The smoking floors are really that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allidoistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Dear allidoistravel,
thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers.
I am happy to read that you especially liked the service and the staff working here. Due that smoking is in general still tolerated in most closed areas in Czech Replublic we do still offer skoming rooms, but as you mentioned they are all on one floor seperated from the non-smoking rooms.
I hope we will see you soon back in Prague.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We had an exceelent experience at the Intercontinental. Professional and friendly staff, great amenities, lovely rooms, pool, jacuzzi and location near the Old Town Square and the Jewish Quarter is perfect! Jaroslav Kuklik and his staff went out of their way to assist us with our special needs as Sabbath observers. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: rooms on teh waterfront cost a bit more but are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jocmtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Dear jocmtv,
I really appreciate your feedback on tripadvisor and especially that you mentioned Jaroslav by name. I will forward you feedback to him and his team. I can be oproud to work with such people.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Perefectly located within walking distance to town square with many sights, eateries, shops, churches, and old Jewish Quarter. Likewise, the river is within view and again a 2 minute walk great for photos and perhaps a boat ride.
Despite a "sterile" looking exterior, the inside of hotel is quite modern and well furnished, with an excellent staff eager to assist you. The breakfast buffet was clearly a winner- many choices of high quality offerings, even for the most demanding eater!

Room Tip: The breakfast buffet can't be beat, be certain to choose a rate that includes it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver-Elite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Dear Silver-Elite,
thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.
I am happy to read that you especially liked our breakfast buffet. The exteriour seems to be on the first view "sterile", but it actually has his own architecture style called "brutalism". The building is know far across the Czech borders for its own style and tradition.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Just returned froma four day trip to Prague and this hotel is in a perfect location we were lucky and had a river view which I do think made a difference.The hotel is two bridges along from the Charles Bridge and is within easy walking distance to most sighs.The rooms were as expected decent size good bathroom facilities, bathrobes and slippers provided and also 3rd floor is a smoking floor which was good for us and the spa lift takes you directly to the swimming pool ,gym,and treatment rooms which had a 25% discount for guests we used the pool sauna etc twice and it was really lovely warm and welcoming after a long day.The breakfast was included in our rate and was the usual bacon eggs, cereals toast etc it was adaquate yo do also have tea and coffee making facilities in your room. The hotel has a Sunday brunch which appears quite pricey but maybe worth doing in the summer monhs for the views over Prague..
The hotel has a great range of english tv channels ie BBC1+ 2 to keep up with news etc.
The staff we all friendly and helpful during our stay.
We used airport transfers Prague which we found on tripadvisor we paid £38 for a return trip they were on time polite and also gave us a city map I would reccommend and would use this company again.
We ate in the Dukes bar on the first evening and did have a few drinks in the bar but ate out the rest of the time.
If you come out of the hotel and turn left the Paris Street takes you down to the old square and you can pick up a number of city tours we used Martins tours and we took the 2 hour tour which was witht he headphones in various languages and included the castle annd hangig of the guards etc, it was good value and just long enough.
If you cross the road from the hotel you will wander in the Jewish quuarter which is very interesting with King Solomon's restaurant which Michelle O'bama visited whilst in Prague.
If you just want to take a pizza to the room across the road is an Italian restaurant which does take away and we say a few people getting take away food.
We ate dinner one evening at Nostress which is a five minute walk from the hotel if you turn right at the italian and then first left you will be in the right dirrection the food was excellent as was the service across the road from the restaurant is a real traditional pub/reataurant which serves tank beer which is delicious do try the dark beer can't understand why we don't sell this in bars in the UK.
The astrological clock on the old square is worth seeing the trumpeter comes out on the hour every hour and as you enter the square the far left street which exits the square is a good steet to take for first walk of the square and if you go right at the clock it leads to a smaller square with some fantastic Ford Model T vinatge cars which you will see all over Prague.
I think the hotel is in one of the best areas and is a perfect locaton and Prague is a delightful city to get lost in .

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheratonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Dear sheratonLondon,
I would like to thank you that you took your precious time to write a very detailed positive report about your stay in Prague. The location of the hotel is definitely one of the best in town. you can do everything easily by foot. Especially now, when the christmas season started you find the whole area charming decorated and the beautiful christmas market on old town square is only minutes away.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assitant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Excellent location for most tourist spots. We asked for a river view and were allocated one, we also got an upgrade although the room was still quite small. Services were somewhat erratic-we stayed 4 nights and only got turn down and slippers on 3rd night-not that this bothered us. The room was clean and well equipped but as previous reviewers have stated, not 5 star. The breakfast was excellent, I think it was about £15 when not included in rate. The concierge was very helpful and you can buy bus /tram tickets from them (you can't pay on board). The city is beautiful but everything has a charge. If you are not keen on wholesome meaty food don't go to the traditional Czech restaurants- there are plenty of alternatives.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#94 of 649 in Prague
3,100 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#86 of 649 in Prague
2,163 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#132 of 649 in Prague
4,745 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pachtuv Palace
Pachtuv Palace
#96 of 649 in Prague
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Prague

Property: InterContinental Prague
Address: Parizska 30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Prague
#55 Business Hotel in Prague
#67 Family Hotel in Prague
#82 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#87 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presiding regally above the hilly banks of the Vltava River, the InterContinental Prague is the landmark choice of Prague hotels, providing a sophisticated setting for all types of travel. Experience the City from its premier location - in the heart of the Prague’s historic Old Town. Magnificent accommodations provide the perfect base from which to explore the shops, restaurants, and architectural treasures that give the region its distinctive character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Praha Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Praha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing