We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Prague
Ranked #92 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed at the hotel with a group of friends and the hotel was fantastic. The rooms were a little dated but very spacious for european standards. The location was absolutely great with all places of interest within walking distance. The concierge was superb worth mentioning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vidhit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Vidhit T,
I am taking this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay at InterContinental Prague. I do appreciate your valuable and very nice feedback especially regarding our service and location – thank you very much. We will look forward welcoming you back at our property so please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any assistance requested during your next time in Prague.
With kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,589)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,401 - 1,407 of 2,589 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

Most reviewers talk about location and in my opinion this is the saving grace of this hotel.

The bad:

First of all, Hotel turns off A/C in the middle of the night and in general is underpowered. It is so easy to tell because room starts to get warmer around 1:00AM. Very cheap.

Sauna is ridiculous small for a hotel of this size and pool area is understaffed.

The restaurant at the top of the hotel is only good for the views. I would stay away if you are looking for value.

The good:

The bar and restaurant area near the lobby. Very good food and waiters here should be commended. Certainly a change from the normal czech waiters who act like they saved three baby whales before coming to work.

Breakfast is very good although worse than Berlin Intercontinental (which is one if the best).

Location. As others pointed out this is the strong point of this hotel. Hilton and Marriott are not so centrally located.

Parking is good and secure. This is important since parking in old town is problematic.

I would recommend researching other hotels before staying on this one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank solCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear solCalifornia,
Let me take this great opportunity to thank you for your recent stay at InterContinental Prague. I do appreciate your valuable and very detailed feedback which gives us clear message from the hotel guest and help us improving overall satisfaction of our customers. I will definitely share your concerns and comments with my colleagues directly and organize all necessary steps in areas which you have shared with us. In despite of some of your experiences I still do hope having a chance welcoming you back at our property in the future so please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any assistance requested during your next time in Prague.
With kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here over the weekend during our trip to Prague and it was a great choice. It's located just 5 minutes walk to the Old Town Square, and right across the river from famous metronome (where Lenin's statue used to be). The room was spacious with all the necessary amenities (ironing board, mini bar, flat screen tv, safe etc...) and really clean. There is spa service available (massage) to loosen the tired muscles that comes in a dozen variety (Asian, Swedish etc massage). There is also a nice though small pool in a glass house with natural lighting and also a warm jacuzzi which can be used by all hotel guests. The gym is fully equipped with TechnoGym equipments to suit all the purpose and there is also an aerobic workout room as well. Usually, some hotels just provide a few machines with free weights in their gym but the gym facilities here are similar to those dedicated private gym studio outside. The breakfast spread was very good, with hot and cold cut sections, small Asian section and one of our favorite was the fresh fruits section where they are cut freshly the whole morning for guests. Two big thumbs up for sports/spa facilities and breakfast. The staff were helpful and friendly throughout our stay there. This is definitely a highly recommended place to stay especially for mid to long term travellers

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear alantoh2,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay at InterContinental Prague. I do appreciate your valuable and overall very positive feedback and I am more than happy to read about your satisfaction especially regarding our Health Club and Spa area, excellent breakfast and helpful staff – thank you very much for sharing with us directly. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any further assistance requested during your next time in Prague and certainly will be our utmost pleasure welcoming you back at our property in the future.
With kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed here for three nights, the location is amazing, very central and within walking distance of all the major attractions. Whilst this is not the prettiest of buildings, the location more than makes up for it. We had a good sized room overlooking the river on the 9th floor. Loved the individual blankets, no waking up cold because your spouse has stolen the covers. Staff helpful and all spoke reasonable English. We had dinner in the rooftop restaurant , a bit expensive but we had a magical night enjoying the fabulous views and watching the city as the sun went down. Great gym and pool which was great to come back to after a hot day sightseeing. The air conditioning in our room didn't work very well but we were transferred promptly to another room which we appreciated. Hotel is looking a little tired and in areas could do with a renovation to bring it up to scratch.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Lesley B,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay at InterContinental Prague during July 2013. I do appreciate your valuable and overall very positive feedback and I am more than happy to read about your satisfaction especially regarding our helpful staff, lovely roof top restaurant Zlata Praha, great gym and individual blankets solution – thank you very much. It is great that AC issue has been resolved immediately and you have been moved to different room - I have already shared this particular comment with engineering department to double check AC units in the guest rooms. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any further assistance requested during your next time in Prague and certainly will be our utmost pleasure welcoming you back at our property in the future.
With kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

A very clean hotel located within walking distance of historical Prague.
The best local soup with cabbage is served here all day. Don't miss it.
The breakfast is not to be missed. There is something for every taste regardless of where you hail from.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeamusOmaoflhbhail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear SeamusOmaoflhbhail,
I am taking this fantastic opportunity to thank you for your recent stay at InterContinental Prague. I do appreciate your valuable feedback and I am more than happy to read about your overall satisfaction especially regarding our cleanliness and lovely/memorable soup – I will definitely share with our Executive Chef - thank you very much. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any further assistance requested during your next time in Prague and will be our utmost pleasure welcoming you back at our property in the future.
With kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 days with my son. The hotel was very clean, brilliant staff: very helpful! The hotel is in a perfect location for sight-seeing Prague. We felt very safe and nothing was too much trouble!! Will definitely return to beautiful Prague and this wonderful hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMPUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear AMPUk,
Let me take this great opportunity to thank you for your 9 nights stay at InterContinental Prague. I do appreciate your lovely feedback and I am more than happy to read about your overall satisfaction especially regarding our very helpful staff, cleanliness and location – thank you very much. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any further assistance requested during your next time in Prague and we are already looking forward welcoming you and your son back at our property in the future.
With kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Awesome location, atmosphere, and service. Staff is wonderful, and the view from the terrace restaurant is breathtaking. Close to the Old town square, Charles bridge, and the Prague Castle. Nearby restaurants were excellent and reasonably priced. Hotel limo service is readily available to take you where you need to go. Make sure you negotiate price with the driver before you get in.
I took my family over there for a week and had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Sun P,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay at InterContinental Prague. I do appreciate your valuable feedback and I am more than happy to read about your overall satisfaction especially regarding our hotel staff and roof top restaurant Zlata Praha – thank you very much. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any further assistance requested in the future and would be my utmost pleasure welcoming you back at our property in the future.
With kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#95 of 647 in Prague
3,224 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 647 in Prague
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#86 of 647 in Prague
2,252 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#134 of 647 in Prague
4,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Prague

Address: Parizska 30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Prague
#55 Business Hotel in Prague
#66 Family Hotel in Prague
#81 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#86 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £109 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presiding regally above the hilly banks of the Vltava River, the InterContinental Prague is the landmark choice of Prague hotels, providing a sophisticated setting for all types of travel. Experience the City from its premier location - in the heart of the Prague’s historic Old Town. Magnificent accommodations provide the perfect base from which to explore the shops, restaurants, and architectural treasures that give the region its distinctive character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Praha Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Praha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing