We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Prague
Ranked #93 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
aldergrove
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here at the end of our river cruise,and were not disappointed. The hotel is lovely we had great service from all the staff. Breakfast buffet was very good lots of selection. Rooms were clean and the bedding wonderful. The hotel is within walking distance to Old Town and other attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cznana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear cznana,
Thank you very much for such a lovely feedback and for sharing with us your personal experiences via tripadvisor. I do appreciate and I am more than happy to read about satisfaction especially with our very helpful staff, cleanliness and wonderful breakfast – thank you very much. Thank you for your stay and we are looking forward welcoming you back in the future at InterContinental Prague.
With kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,327
    918
    225
    52
    27
See reviews for
363
1,048
133
509
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental, Prague. It's in a great location with all major attractions within easy walking distance. The staff was helpful although not overly friendly. Breakfast was good and rooms were decent.

To us the location and ease that we could get to everything was key. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wordlytraveler95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear wordlytraveler95,
This is great opportunity to thank you for your stay at InterContinental Prague in May and reading about your overall stay – thank you for your recommendation. If there is anything particular we can do for you during your next time in Prague, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues directly. We are looking forward welcoming you back.
With Kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Old Soviet style architecture, very dated. Clean and well maintained. Breakfast has everything, even including traditional Chinese breakfast choices. Room on third floor facing Old Town was quiet, well appointed and a good size. Linen was exquisite. Lovely duvets and pillows. Staff was friendly. Housekeeping was somewhat intrusive. Room had coffee making facility, safe and fridge (A hotel of this caliber should really supply more than one instant coffee packet per day). Best location in town. Accessible to all the attractions. Public transport is nearby. A good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zzakey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Zzakey S,
This is great opportunity to thank you for your stay at InterContinental Prague (1974) and reading about your overall stay – thank you for sharing with us directly. Your positive words are more than appreciated and I am personally glad to read all of them especially regarding friendly staff, cleanliness and overall breakfast. If there is anything particular we can do for you during your next time in Prague, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues directly. We do hope having a chance welcoming you back.
With Kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Friendly staff greet you as you sign in to this hotel. It is well located within walking distance of the Old Town Square and many other historic sites.
The hotel itself offers good rooms and good food. The breakfast buffet is very good. We went out for our other meals as there were many good places to eat in the area.
It pays to set yourself up for a guided tour of the city. The hotel arranged a guide for us and we took a morning walking tour that oriented us and then went back to see the sites that we wanted to spend more time visiting. There is much to see within easy walking distance.
Altogether this hotel offers everything at a reasonable price. Rooms are good, food is good and service is very good.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be good. We were with a group and nobody had any complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DT1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear DT1254,
Thank you very much for such a lovely feedback and for sharing with us your personal experiences via tripadvisor. I do appreciate and I am more than happy to read about satisfaction especially with our very helpful staff, memorable location and very good breakfast – thank you very much. Thank you for your stay and we are looking forward welcoming you back in the future at InterContinental Prague.
With kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I generally really like Intercontinentals - but lately I've been having disappointment with them and this property was just sub-par.

The location is superb. Right near lots of all the sites. The facility is in pretty good shape - looks like fairly new sofas and drapes in the rooms - room size was good.

The problem is the staff. From conceirge to doorman - no one is helpful. I waitied for 15 minutes at an empty desk one evening looking for someone to get me a new key. They really wouldn't help with restaurant reservations - we had to call ourselves. Housekeeping walked into my room several times without evening knocking. The wait when you call the front desk or "one touch service" is ETERNAL consistently - no one picks up the phone.

Airconditioner in room wasn't working well. I had to call maintenace and they checked twice but it never resolved.

There are a ton of nice hotels in Prague. Clean - simple and substantially better priced. I wouldn't waste the money or the time here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mmmmlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear mmmmlol,
I am taking this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Prague and sharing with us directly via Tripadvisor. It is disturbing to read about your disappointments and I am truly sorry for the fat you were not feeling valued and appreciated. I would kindly ask you forwarding me directly more detailed information about your stay, particularly date of stay and room number as I insist to investigate deeply in this case. I would like to assure you that, as you can see in other past feedbacks, this kind of experience does not reflect on our usual service and I will do my best to avoid any similar scenarios occur to our customers in the future. I am nearly sure that after you forward me detailed follow up I will get as much as possible information which gives me more chance for further steps and actions which will be shared with you along with proper explanation. I still do hope having a chance welcoming you back at our InterContinental Prague in the future and prove to you our commitment. I am looking forward to your early replay – petr.vodicka@icprague.com. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime during your next time in Prague.
With kind regards,
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertsbridge
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in a wonderful location, but I didn't sleep well, probably due to my room looking out over the river and being therefore also above the road - I voiced my concern to the concierge whom assured me that the traffic noise dies down at night. Yes it did, but it also started up again at 5am. I personally would have preferred a 'lesser' room which was very quiet.

A great city, everyone should go.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhairilawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Mhairilawson,
Thank you for your time spending with us at InterContinental Prague during May 2014 and sharing with us your personal experiences. Most of our hotel customers prefers having river view room / deluxe room category however I do understand your concern and please during your next time in Prague let us know directly your preferences and we will do our best to make your stay as much as memorable one. We are looking forward welcoming you back and if there is anything I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Have a wonderful day
With Kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VALLEJO
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We spent 5 days prior to a river cruise here. The hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to most interesting sights. Old town, Charles bridge, etc. The staff was friendly and courteous and very helpful. The concierge Martin was excellent. His recommendations for restaurants etc were the best. The hotel restaurant has a great view with great food and service. The breakfast was ok, but by the 5th days of the same buffet, it was tiring The rooms were very clean. The furniture (executive suite) is not comfortable hard and stiff.(chair and couch) But the beds and pillows were excellent, and that's what really counts!. The hotel has no place to relax. Their idea of outdoor seating is 4 hard teak "lounge" chairs on the lawn outside the indoor pool (which is very humid and hot) which is also next to the busy street and LOUD street noise. The lobby is full of "stores" but no adequate seating areas. How about getting rid of some of the stores and put in a proper lobby area!!. They really need to work on that aspect. I would stay at this location again, but would also check out other hotels in the area, checking out the reviews on trip advisor of course.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dg1ANDonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Dg1ANDonly,
Let me take this great opportunity to thank you for your 5 nights stay at InterContinental Prague during May 2014 with river cruise group. Your detailed comments are more than appreciated and I am personally more than happy to read them all especially regarding friendly and helpful staff (particularly Martin from Concierge). In terms of relax area we do have available very popular room located above the swimming pool - it is a shame you were not able to use it. We do hope having an opportunity welcoming you back at our property so please do not hesitate to contact me personally during your next time stay – will be my pleasure to show you relax room. Please let me know directly if there is anything I can do for you – I will every time do my best to make my guests as much as possible satisfied.
With Kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#96 of 649 in Prague
3,177 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#132 of 649 in Prague
4,889 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 649 in Prague
2,218 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Prague

Property: InterContinental Prague
Address: Parizska 30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Prague
#55 Business Hotel in Prague
#67 Family Hotel in Prague
#82 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#87 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presiding regally above the hilly banks of the Vltava River, the InterContinental Prague is the landmark choice of Prague hotels, providing a sophisticated setting for all types of travel. Experience the City from its premier location - in the heart of the Prague’s historic Old Town. Magnificent accommodations provide the perfect base from which to explore the shops, restaurants, and architectural treasures that give the region its distinctive character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Praha Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Praha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing