We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prague Intercontinental Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Prague
Ranked #90 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Prague Intercontinental Hotel”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The location was perfect for touring the hot spots in Prague. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were well appointed and large. The included continental breakfast was served during the entire morning and had something for everyone. Beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: I doubt that there is a bad room in this hotel. We could not hear noise from the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Kim A,
Thank you very much for such a lovely feedback and for sharing with us your personal experiences via tripadvisor. We are already now forward welcoming you back in the future at InterContinental Prague.
With kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,311
    902
    222
    52
    26
See reviews for
359
1,028
131
503
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel is well located only about 10 minutes easy walk from the Charles Bridge, 15 minutes to the old town square and 25 minutes to the Castle. Service is excellent as you would probably expect from the Intercontinental brand. We ere upgraded to a very nice corner room with a free bottle of wine on arrival. Although the room did look a little tired, it was clean and confortable and relatively quite for the center of the city.

My only issue is that this hotel is used extensively as a river cruise stop hotel, we were lucky our arrival didn’t coincide with two or three coach loads of river cruise holiday makers, on one occasion the check in queue was out of the front door of the hotel and must have had at least 70 people in it! It’s a small issue until it comes to breakfast again I would find out what time the cruise parties do their tours and have their breakfast. We only had breakfast in the hotel once, it was a ‘bun fight’ with 100 cruisers all trying to eat quickly so they could get on with their tours. WE hadn’t booked breakfast when we reserved so I thought 30 Euros a bit steep, when within 10 minutes you can find restaurants who will give you a full English breakfast for less that 15 Euros!

Don’t let this put you off, we enjoyed our time here, just need to be aware of the impact of a lot of people trying to do the same thing at the same time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulDavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear PaulDavison,
Thank you and your wife for your time spending with us, choosing InterContinental Prague as your hotel of choice during June 2014 and sharing with us your personal experiences. We were proud having you here with us and glad to read about your overall satisfaction especially regarding excellent service – we do appreciate it so much. I do apologize for any inconveniences and discomfort caused to you regarding the group check in experience and thank you for your understanding – we are so happy to read you have enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward welcoming you back and if there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues directly. Have a wonderful week.
With Kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Amazing location. Right near the Jewish Quarter, you can walk to almost anywhere from here. Rooms are small but you aren't in your room for that much. The breakfast buffet was good but $30 each! The best part of the hotel was the concierge... they were extremely extremely helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Michael M
This is great opportunity to thank you and your friends for the stay at InterContinental Prague in June and reading about your overall stay – thank you for your lovely words especially regarding our helpful concierge staff – I have already passed your lovely comment. If there is anything particular we can do for you during your next time in Prague, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues directly. We are looking forward welcoming you back.
With Kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel is in a great location. Right on the river and a short walk to the Old Town Square. Lots of interesting shops and restaurants very convenient to the hotel. The rooms are very nice, but not huge. It appears to be an older hotel that has been upgraded nicely. The staff was friendly and spoke good English. As with most upscale hotels, don't eat or drink there. The cost was so much more than a local restaurant just a block from the hotel. Prague is a very inexpensive city to eat and drink compared to most European cities, so paying $7 for a beer at the hotel vice $2-3 down the street doesn't make sense. The breakfast buffet was good and had lots of options. Our room was directly over the main entrance on the 2nd floor. It had a great view of the small square, but we could hear car doors closing alot, so I would recommend you get a higher floor or better yet, get one that overlooks the river. The fitness center is quite large and has all the new equipment. They even have a heated indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Lesley A,
Let me take this great opportunity to thank you for your stay at InterContinental Prague during June 2014. Your detailed comments are more than appreciated and I am personally more than happy to read especially about our friendly and good English speaking staff. We are constantly focusing on upgrades, particularly our renovated breakfast restaurant, garage and overall façade of entire building, as satisfaction of our hotel guest is one of the most important factors for all of us. We are looking forward welcoming you back at our property and please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any assistance requested during your next time in Prague.
With Kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My wife and I had booked the Intercontinental for a few days prior to boarding an Avalon River Cruise down the Danube. We had come by train from Berlin and were met at the station by a driver from the Intercontinental and were whisked away directly to the hotel. The hotel staff and services could not have been nicer, friendlier, and more helpful for our entire stay. The room was spacious and clean; we used the exercise room everyday (and I must say that it rivals most health clubs for equipment and machines); and the pool and hot tub area was spectacular. I would not hesitate to stay in any Intercontinental hotel throughout Europe, if this was indicative of their hotels and quality. Their location in Prague is right in the major districts, be it for business or vacation. Plus, how does not one love the city of Prague?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Tom R
Let me take this great opportunity to thank you and your wife for your stay at InterContinental Prague during June 2014 with Avalon river cruise group. Your detailed comments are more than appreciated and I am personally more than happy to read them all especially regarding friendly and helpful staff. We are looking forward welcoming you back at our property so please do not hesitate to contact me personally during your next time in Prague to make your stay again as much as possible memorable and enjoyable one.
With Kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I’m not one to often write reviews....I believe my last was over 10 years ago. However, I just completed a week long stay at the InterContinental in Prague to attend my daughter's graduation and I feel compelled to share my thoughts so others might enjoy the company-wide exceptional accommodations and service my family enjoyed. The friendliness and attentiveness of every staff member we encountered was exceptional. On our first night we received the warmest of greetings from the Front Desk Staff, and then thoroughly enjoyed an evening (and many more) in the company of the professional, efficient and friendly Pavel, Petr and Renata at the Dukes bar. Every morning we started our day at the beautifully appointed InterContinental Club on the 8th floor and were spoiled by the gracious and professional Irena and her staff at the Intercontinental Club. These people take their jobs seriously and really love what they do....it shows. Thank you to all. In addition to wonderful people the facility is magnificent.....clean, modern, comfortable, breathtaking views, good food, and convenient. The only place we'll stay in Prague.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Jake S,
I would like to personally thank you for your lovely words about our property and I do appreciate the fact you have shared your personal experiences with us via tripadvisor. Your honest words about our service are more than appreciated and I am glad to read all of them – thank you so much. I have already shared all of them within my team as this kind of feedback is the best available award for all of us. I am already now looking forward welcoming you back during your next time in Prague - simply let me know in advance and we will take care about you personally. It was my/our pleasure to make your stay at InterContinental Prague as much as memorable and enjoyable one – thank you for that.
With kind regards,
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Bestest in prague. ..may not be as plush as other intercontinental properties but I think it matches old world charm of prague. ..very warm and helpful staff...best location in prague...will definitely come back ...thanks so much for the lovely holiday

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank akasho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear akasho,
This is great opportunity to thank you for your stay at InterContinental Prague in June and reading about your overall stay – thank you for your lovely words especially regarding our helpful staff. If there is anything particular we can do for you during your next time in Prague, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues directly. We are looking forward welcoming you back.
With Kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#96 of 649 in Prague
3,134 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 649 in Prague
2,193 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#135 of 649 in Prague
4,817 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Prague

Property: InterContinental Prague
Address: Parizska 30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Prague
#55 Business Hotel in Prague
#67 Family Hotel in Prague
#81 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#87 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presiding regally above the hilly banks of the Vltava River, the InterContinental Prague is the landmark choice of Prague hotels, providing a sophisticated setting for all types of travel. Experience the City from its premier location - in the heart of the Prague’s historic Old Town. Magnificent accommodations provide the perfect base from which to explore the shops, restaurants, and architectural treasures that give the region its distinctive character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Praha Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Praha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing