We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Prague
Ranked #100 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel is walking distance from the Charles Bridge, the old town square with the famous Clock Tower, shopping, and many sites. The hotel itself is well maintained, features a wonderful breakfast buffet, and friendly helpful staff. The rooms are large by European standards, comfortable, and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hlondon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Hlondon99,
I would like to personally thank you for your lovely words about our service and I do appreciate the fact you have shared your personal experiences with us via tripadvisor. I would also like to thank you for your stay with us and choosing InterContinental Prague as you hotel of choice. Your honest words about our property are more than appreciated especially regarding the staff, cleanliness, wonderful breakfast and comfortable large rooms – thank you. We are looking forward welcoming you back again at our property as we are all here for you. Have a wonderful week.
With kind regards,
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,257 - 1,263 of 2,731 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful and the location superb. Just across the road is the river on one side and the other side is the pricy street called Parizska which leads to the old town square just 10 minutes away in foot. On Parizska is an outstanding high end restaurant called which I will write a separate review for. Back to the hotel. The venue is really nice. The rooms are not as spacious as I thought for an American chain but the beds were very comfortable and we had several pillow choices. The bathroom is a bit old but complete. The reception staff and concierge are very helpful particularly when our luggage didn't make it on our flight and the staff there followed up with the airport and made sure they were delivered the next day. My wife on several occassions walked in with loads of shopping bags and no one offered to help who we're standing at the entrance. Not sure why. I'm used to walking into 5 star hotels and they would immediately take my bags from me or at least offer to help. Breakfast was great with a lot of variety. We stayed for a week and never tired from it. Breakfast can be overwhelming when there are lots of groups. Saving the best for last, the roof top Zlata Praha restaurant and terrace was brilliant. They have the best service, the best view and wonderful gourmet dishes. Have the duck, it was the chef's choice and just exquisite. We ended our trip too this wonderful city by going to the Intercon Spa and had the Swedish Relaxation massage. Well worth it and the staff were extremely professional and good. Don't miss the gym. It has some of the best machines I have seen and the variety is large. It's spacious with a wonderful view.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KMubarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We enjoyed a great two-night stay. The location of this hotel is great, within walking distance of most of the major tourist attractions, and we were able to buy transport tickets directly from the Concierge when we wanted to go further. On check in we asked if it was possible to have a room with two separate beds and we got a large room at the back of the hotel with 2 king sized beds. The room was clean and very comfortable, with good wifi and air-conditioning. The pool and changing facilities were great. We had not included breakfast with our booking and we chose to add it each morning, even having a choice of cold buffet only at a reduced price. We had lunch and drinks in the bar and made use of the business centre. At all times the staff were very helpful and polite. Would return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Discuss different bed types with the staff on check in to get a room that suits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getaways90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Located in Central prague this is a quite nice hotel with a fantastic rooftop bar. However that's where it ends.

Rooms are quite average for a 5 star hotel although still reasonable value for Europe. My fresh towels continued to have foreign hairs in them. These were replaced but was not compensated for the horrible experience after various complaints.

Good breakfast variety.

Terrible views from our room- requested different room but was denied

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Risktrader1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Risktrader1982,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We returned last night after spending a week in Prague. When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by the Bellhop Personnel and Front Desk promptly. Our room was available and we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and the preparation for our arrival. We are a family of four with 2 young children and had a nice suite on the 8th floor over looking the front entrance and view of the city. Both kids had individual cots with gender coordinating linen. Our room was ready daily and always clean. The staff is pleasant, accommodating and courteous. We ordered room service a few times and also dined in the 9th floor restaurant. The facilities are terrific - pool, sauna, fitness club. However, the man cleaning the pool area was unhappy that he had to constantly mop the floors and gave the evil eyes to patrons as they left the pool with a trail of water behind them. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of everything. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: For family of 4 or more choose a suite, it's more spacious and parents have their room/space and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is a clean nice hotel. Consider this a good 4 star hotel. They have a nice Buffet breakfast so take that option when making your reservations. The rooftop bar is nice with a good view. Ask for a room with a river view since it adds to your experience. If the upgrade to a larger room is offered (usually for $20 per night) go that route since the room is much larger and has a seating area as well. Internet though slow is provided, the upgrade is very expensive and overpriced.
The location is very good with the Jewish quarter and the main square minutes away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack2act
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

we arrived in Prague in early morning after a 14 hour train ride-and THE ROOM WAS READY! That enough deserves a great rating. Andrew at the front desk was so helpful and made our check in a quick process. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is perfectly located for touring and visiting sites by foot. after a long day,The pool,whirlpool and large workout area was so relaxing. The breakfast was plentiful-many choices and great service. i have already recommended this hotel to friends and the price is right.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aen1563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#95 of 646 in Prague
3,356 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#146 of 646 in Prague
5,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 646 in Prague
2,080 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 646 in Prague
2,339 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Prague

Address: Parizska 30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Prague
#55 Business Hotel in Prague
#86 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#87 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £97 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presiding regally above the hilly banks of the Vltava River, the InterContinental Prague is the landmark choice of Prague hotels, providing a sophisticated setting for all types of travel. Experience the City from its premier location - in the heart of the Prague’s historic Old Town. Magnificent accommodations provide the perfect base from which to explore the shops, restaurants, and architectural treasures that give the region its distinctive character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Praha Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Praha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing