We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient setting, average qualitiy, expensive parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Prague
Ranked #98 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2009

Efficient big professional hotel, decent rooms, efficient check-in, very expensive parking (40 € for 24 hours), expensive minibar, no free wifi (almost standard wordwide in this class!!), good breakfast, very clean rooms, service average lacks a smile and friendlyness - alltogether just about average for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darwinist2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,013 - 2,019 of 2,754 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2009

Lovely Hotel, trifle expensive but close to city centre - walking distance from Old town square.
Good business facilities, free internet by Wifi is provided at the counter.
Helpful staff can also arrange opera tickets (also give a free printout of the synospis), tours etc at regular costs.
Good breakfast spread - even nicer Dinner selection at rooftop restaurant. Nice rooms, but dont waste time inside this lovely city - just walking around you can soak in the ambience of a bygone imperial era!
fairly safe city and castle is a must see.
Hotel is close to a park across the river and the famous Charles bridge.
one of the best places to pick up Bohemian crystal.
Opera is highly recommended - beatiful baroque interiors, lovely sets, good music and best of all you dont need to do a synopsis reading by torchlight, as there are English and German subtitles at the top, without detracting you!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dharpuneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009

Was met at the door by the porter and did not see my bags again until i entered the room, the bags were waiting for us when we opened the door.
The recpetion staf escorted us to our room and we received a bottle of wine and a bowl of fruit with flowers in the room, the room overlooked the river and the staff were th best i have encountered.
I have been to this hotel before and will return.
I will stay at this hotel again and would like to thanks all the staff, you have to pay for it, but it's worth the extra.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterinamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Resident Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2009

We strive to continuously aim higher, and are honored and thankful for the positive feedback, which is very encouraging!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

Much about this hotel has already been said.

To summarise:
It really is the best located hotel in Prague - an easy walk to almost all of the sites and is on one of the best streets in Prague re shops and restaurants;
It is a perfectly comfortable hotel, but not what I would describe as luxurious (i.e. doesn't compare with Four Seasons, Ritz Carltons etc);. However, for our purposes, which was a standard weekend break ,it was ideal.
We had a suite which was - to be honest - rather poky, but the bedding was good quality.
No turndown service.
Bathrooms are OK - reasonable amount of space but shower is in bath - not enough room for a separate shower.
Breakfast is GOOD. Very well managed and excellent choice.
We also ate at their signature restaurant - lovely views over the rooftops; the food was OK, but a tad pretentious - i.e. several dishes were not well executed.

This hotel would be a perfectly good choice for many people wanting a comfortable stay in the best location and offers reasonable value. However, if I wanted to splurge or have a luxurious stay, I would look elsewhere!
On a general note, Prague is a delightful city with many treasures and we had a wonderful trip there.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Great, great, great. I got a good deal to Prague that included a luxury hotel. The hotel is located right on the river, close to the Jewish Quarter. Nice room, great American breakfast, nice staff. The hotel has a health center. The last day we were there, our flight left at 22:00. We of course checked out in the morning and left our luggage. We were told that we could return before our flight and shower in the health club - which we did! This was great service.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jammer54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

Excellent location, room was very nice (except heating/air conditioning did not work) and the food was first class with a lovely view of the city from the rooftop. Drinks at the bar were very expensive (local bar less than 100yds away was third of price) and upon checking out reception tried to charge me for mini bar drinks I did not have which annoyed me, I was later given an apology. I would try another nearby hotel if I was to visit Prague again.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

I enjoyed this hotel as a conference guest. The room was spacious and bathroom clean. The staff attentive and interested (from check in to cleaners). The breakfast really good (yoghurt and croissants to die for) and the lunch included in the conference very good. The location in the old jewish quarters is supreme and the charles bridge in 7 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nové Město (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#97 of 646 in Prague
3,382 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#150 of 646 in Prague
5,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nové Město (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 646 in Prague
2,352 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 646 in Prague
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Prague

Address: Parizska 30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Prague
#55 Business Hotel in Prague
#86 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#86 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £82 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presiding regally above the hilly banks of the Vltava River, the InterContinental Prague is the landmark choice of Prague hotels, providing a sophisticated setting for all types of travel. Experience the City from its premier location - in the heart of the Prague’s historic Old Town. Magnificent accommodations provide the perfect base from which to explore the shops, restaurants, and architectural treasures that give the region its distinctive character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InterContinental Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Praha Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Praha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing