We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good location. Good hotel.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterContinental Prague
Ranked #101 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Recife
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good location. Good hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

Maybe our expectations were too high, as we have had an excelent stay at the Intercontinental Budapest and were expecting something very similar. Or maybe we were just spoiled, as we were coming from Grand Hotel Wien. Anyway, I must say that we felt a little frustrated. The location is very good, near the old town square and on the most elegant shops street. The hotel is comfortable and quite elegant. But it seems just a business hotel. Except for the very beautiful waitresses that one may see in the bar and the restaurant, everything else seems quite common and usual. Specially the staff in general. Make no mistake, the staff is not rude at all. They are polite and correct. It´s just that they seem only professional and that´s it, with that kind of cold and impersonal treatment which fades away any charm that one could and should expect from a 5 star hotel in Prague. Anyway, I would recommend it for the comfort and location, but the overall experience could certainly improve.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cenoronha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Resident Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 17 July 2009
Thank you for your balanced review of your stay. Your expectations are never too high, in fact they provide us with encouragement to continue to improve on our services. For this we are grateful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,220
    844
    207
    51
    26
See reviews for
329
964
123
464
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2009

I'm a platinum club member at this hotel chain and stayed here because of that as well as it being located in the old district. Location is definitely a plus since even if you are having meetings in the commercial district it is a lovely walk in the morning. Prague is quite compact and easy to get around. I try to do a walking tour to get my orientation but did not find the free one until my last day. (praguefreewalks.com) I did a paid one which was great including bits of history as well as warning like which taxis to use. (AAA with phone 14141, I think, under it. Watch out for all the other variations of AAA.) Taxi from the airport was higher than stated in Tripadvisor - there are set fees from the airport with 20% discount on return. Fantastic city - I've never seen so many tourists packed into a city. Back to the hotel - As always the service was great; rooms are looking dated and are quite old style; everything was more over-priced than usual including a bottle of warter being 10 times what I paid in the local convenience store. I'm not a great souvenir shopper but was looking for 10 T-shirts for my kids and their friends. Prices do not change that much from shop to shop so if you see what you like, buy it. Definitely a city to visit but you may find better value at a different hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Resident Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 2 July 2009
We are pleased that you enjoyed Prague, and hope that you will provide InterContinental Praha another opportunity to serve you on your next visit. A complete renovation of all guest rooms was done in May giving the rooms a new look and feel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2009

I stayed in the hotel for 5 nights during a business conference.It is located very close to the old town,just next to the river.My room was very comfortable,not extremely spaceous,but big enough for me,even if I had a roomate.It had everything that I needed,from a steam iron with iron board,to a charger-speaker for my iPod!!The bathroom was one of the cleanest I've ever been,and I loved the high water pressure!The service was perfect,they were cleaning up the rooms twice a day,and also they kept me informed about the next day's weather with a short forecast left on my bed every evening!
The best part of all in this hotel was the food!The breakfast buffet had everything I could imagine,and the same were lunch and dinner buffets too.Everything was tasteful and very well-cooked.Also the coffee and tea mini-buffets during the breaks of the congress were lovely.
I would highly recommend Intercontinental Praha to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anastasia12385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

We are big fans of this hotel chain and generally like them all but here there were just a few things (nothing to stop one from staying here though). We spent five nights here in April 2009 and with reservations made by a river boat company but hotel didn't show the last two nights and there was some scurrying around. Next the room temperature was too hot and one could not adjust it. We lost hot water every day at different times of the day and the initial call to hotel maintenance produced a surly man who came after two requests and turned the water on full blast for some time to show us one could get hot water. The bottom line is that we had to run the water for at least 10 minutes before it changed from ice cube cold to acceptable.
Generally everything about this hotel is expensive: $12.75 for a shirt to be laundered, $23 for a hamburger in room service or lobby bar.
We found the breakfast buffet somewhat disappointing: all eggs had to be cooked for the customer and generally were below par.
The room was the very good with an excellent bed, 2 chairs with an ottoman. Lots of storage - the best we have seen anywhere.
Stay here for the location as all is within walking distance.
Generally the hotel staff is not impressive except for housekeeping which did a wonderful job on making up room.
Room safe, all toiletries, 2 robes (no slippers) and coffee maker.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArizonaTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Resident Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 16 May 2009
We are thankful for positive comments and constructive feedback. As we have now completed renovation of all guest rooms, and are constantly raising our service standards, we hope for the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2009

Efficient big professional hotel, decent rooms, efficient check-in, very expensive parking (40 € for 24 hours), expensive minibar, no free wifi (almost standard wordwide in this class!!), good breakfast, very clean rooms, service average lacks a smile and friendlyness - alltogether just about average for the price.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darwinist2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochin
Level Contributor
129 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2009

Lovely Hotel, trifle expensive but close to city centre - walking distance from Old town square.
Good business facilities, free internet by Wifi is provided at the counter.
Helpful staff can also arrange opera tickets (also give a free printout of the synospis), tours etc at regular costs.
Good breakfast spread - even nicer Dinner selection at rooftop restaurant. Nice rooms, but dont waste time inside this lovely city - just walking around you can soak in the ambience of a bygone imperial era!
fairly safe city and castle is a must see.
Hotel is close to a park across the river and the famous Charles bridge.
one of the best places to pick up Bohemian crystal.
Opera is highly recommended - beatiful baroque interiors, lovely sets, good music and best of all you dont need to do a synopsis reading by torchlight, as there are English and German subtitles at the top, without detracting you!

  • Liked — Location and good food
  • Disliked — Cost!
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dharpuneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2009

Was met at the door by the porter and did not see my bags again until i entered the room, the bags were waiting for us when we opened the door.
The recpetion staf escorted us to our room and we received a bottle of wine and a bowl of fruit with flowers in the room, the room overlooked the river and the staff were th best i have encountered.
I have been to this hotel before and will return.
I will stay at this hotel again and would like to thanks all the staff, you have to pay for it, but it's worth the extra.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterinamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Resident Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 1 May 2009
We strive to continuously aim higher, and are honored and thankful for the positive feedback, which is very encouraging!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#99 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,963 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#95 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
Hilton Prague
#136 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,494 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Prague

Property: InterContinental Prague
Address: Parizska 30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Prague
#55 Business Hotel in Prague
#67 Family Hotel in Prague
#87 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#88 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presiding regally above the hilly banks of the Vltava River, the InterContinental Prague is the landmark choice of Prague hotels, providing a sophisticated setting for all types of travel. Experience the City from its premier location - in the heart of the Prague’s historic Old Town. Magnificent accommodations provide the perfect base from which to explore the shops, restaurants, and architectural treasures that give the region its distinctive character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your InterContinental Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Praha Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Praha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing