We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff and location great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #113 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham uk
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“staff and location great”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had a room facing the square which i must admit was a bit noisy from time to time but it didnt keep us awake, my first night there i had a bad night because of how hot the room was but when this was mentioned it was sorted whille we were out so no problems there. we were met at the airport and driven back to our hotel which is a great way to start a break away and the glass of bubbley we were offered whilst we checked in was also a very nice touch.
breakfast was good with a wide variety of the usual fruits, pastries, cheeses and hot breakfasts with omlettes cooked on request.
the location is near public transport, shops and bars and we found it a good base for our weekend with just a short walk to the old square which made you feel like you were getting away from it all and even though it is a central location it was very relaxing walk back.
the front desk always greeted us with a smile and a special mention should go to Paul Weaver who we found very helpful.
the facilties we used were very good and the bar staff make very good cocktails.
i would recommend this hotel and would return to this hotel without a doubt.
it was a lovely hotel with great staff and at a great price what more can you ask for

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank red42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    466
    109
    32
    16
See reviews for
150
661
36
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have just returned from a weekend break in Prague (through lastminute.com).
The hotel is in a fantastic location, a 10/15 minute walk from the Old Town.
My room was on the third floor at the back of the hotel. View of other properties but it did mean that it was lovely and quiet at night. Really comfy beds and a powerful shower (things I havn't always experienced in other European hotels!)
Staff at reception were very helpful and had good English. Always happy to help if I had any questions.
Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pahpah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

we stayed at this hotel from 11th to the 15 of april.
positives_location perfect 10 to 15 mins from old town square.
Front desk staff very helpful.Transfer from airport to hotel was on time.
Rooms spotless clean.Como week day staff very helpful.

Not so positives_Rooms very very hot and you were not able to turn the temperture down.Also we booked a superior room which i found to be very small.The weekend staff at the como restaurant very not as friendly as the week day staff.On one weekend end night they advertised a 80 and 90 music night which was to run from 20.00 hours to 2.00 am,the bar staff closed the bar at 12.00 and told us we could have one more drink which was very disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaarina, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The hotel was a pleasant surprise. After seeing many touristic hotels on the same street we were glad to notice that the Jalta Hotel was a classy and quality hotel. I stayed there for 4 nights with my friend and we were very pleased with our room and the service. The only down side was the view from the balcony which forced us to keep the curtains closed at all times. On the other hand, a room from the other side of the hotel might have been noisier though the view would have been lovely. The room was big as well as the TV and bathroom. The hotel breakfast was good as well and versatile. The restaurant was the best part of the entire hotel and the staff there nice and helpful. We also used the hotel's ride service which was excellent and cheap. A nice gentleman picked us up with a shiny black car from the airport, we chose to get a taxi back to the airport which wasn't as nice but was a bit cheaper.
The location of the hotel is excellent, in the middle of a busy street where you can find lots of shops and restaurants. Big shopping malls were as well just around the corner and many sights were in a walking distance. The metro station Muzeum was right next to the hotel and from there it was an easy access to any parts of the city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mazqu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

First the good things about Hotel Jalta:

1. The concierge at the hotel was more than helpful during an exchange of e-mails prior to booking the hotel, confirming the facilities within the room, the fact that there were lifts as we had an 84 year old lady on the trip and adjoining rooms.

2. On arrival we received a warm greeting from the front of house staff, were booked in very quickly and our luggae was at the rooms before us.

3. Not only were the rooms adjoining, they were inter connecting making for a more domestic environment.
Both rooms had balconies overlooking the square (ideal for a filthy smoker like me)

4. The rooms and facilities were better than we had hoped for and after being given the once over by my wife and her mother were declared five star.

5. Within ten minutes of advising front of house staff that a tour which we had bought from them did not provide what the company providing the tour had promised, we were given a full refund and an apology on behalf of the tour company.

6.The beds were superb and we all had three nights wonderful sleep.

7. The rooms were cleaned and made up perfectly all the time we were there.

8. On the Saturday evening when the heating failed, one call to reception and it was back working within ten minutes.

9. Breakfast was a myriad of culinary delight. Fresh juices, wonderful teas and coffees, many types of bread, cheeses, meats, fruits, yoghurts, bacon, sausages, beans, scrambled eggs (they were awesome, well done chef) boiled eggs, fried eggs, fried garlic potatoes, tomatoes amongst others.

10. Location of hotel was perfect, within 15minutes walk of old town suare and many other attractions.

11. Dinner in the Coma Restaurant was well worth the extra few pounds. It was fantastic and this from a 24 year old son on a diet. Once again well done chef.

12. Check out was swift and painless and all front of house staff apeared to be sorry to see us go.

And now the bad things about the hotel:

1. NONE!!!!! and we mean NONE

Our thanks to all the staff at the hotel, you made our first visit to Prague very very enjoyable and look forward to seeing you all again when we return at the end of September for our Autumn break.
Our Autumn break was scheduled to be Barcelona but after staying here Barcelona will have to wait till next year.
Thanks again, JIM, Helen, Liamm and Agnes.

Room Tip: If you get 707 or 708 you will have a great view of the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Como Cafe and Restaurant is on Wenceslas Square and does a very good special lunch Mon to Friday.
Good service and excellent quality food.
Cafe in front of building with a veranda and the restaurant part at the rear.
Food cooked fresh, so be prepared to wait for something which is better.
Good place for coffee, try also Starbucks across the street or even M&S Cafe Revive which the locals seem the prefer for tea and coffee.
Tea drinkers may find that the M&S Cafe is the best for English Breakfast tea.
Perhaps worst tea was on the duty free side at Prague airport,the old glass cup and teabag ritual! for approx £3.50.
Prague airport is well served with a small supermarket and eating places on the check in side as you enter- don't rely on something better or a seat on the tax free side.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I was privileged to have visited Prague twice within a year. The very first time, stayed within 20mins walking distance from Oldtown. The second time however, stayed in Hotel Jalta which was so much more interesting! Interesting because of the location of other good restaurants around. More importantly, Hotel Jalta is located near the Muzeum, Mustek and tram station which was super convenient!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maculate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Occidental Praha Wilson
Occidental Praha Wilson
#119 of 649 in Prague
190 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#90 of 649 in Prague
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Yasmin
Hotel Yasmin
#98 of 649 in Prague
1,062 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#151 of 649 in Prague
688 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#49 of 649 in Prague
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jalta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jalta Boutique Hotel

Property: Jalta Boutique Hotel
Address: Vaclavske namesti 818/45, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Prague
#63 Family Hotel in Prague
#97 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#100 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#120 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jalta Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jalta Boutique Hotel is situated directly on Wenceslas Square in Prague city centre. It offers elegance and sumptuous style, five star comfort and world class cuisine that together creates a glamorous yet tranquil environment. We can arrange parking at the cost of € 29 a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jalta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jalta Hotel Prague
Hotel Jalta Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing