We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in a very in a unique location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jalta Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #111 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a very in a unique location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

Hotel Jalta is located in wencelau square in Prague, a place with a very important politic connotation, every important manifestation is performed there. All the political events during the"Spring of Prague" in 1968 happened there.
With a map in your hand you can leave this hotel and visit all the touristic places in the city by walking. Services are ecxellent. Rooms are complete, with the possibilty of preparing coffe or tea in your room. People in the lobby very efficient. Breakfast abundant and with many different options.
Completely recommendable

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a nice view, my room did not have it (it was an internal room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria-Laura1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    447
    105
    30
    14
See reviews for
144
631
36
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. It was very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful and all spoke English, reception staff very fluently. The rooms were of an adequate size, with tea/coffee making facilities, an extremely comfortable big bed, hot powerful shower, toiletries, dressing gown, slippers and hair drier. Very clean and lovely smells in room and corridors. The mini bar was excellent and very reasonably priced, they do not rip you off for this. Our room was on the 6th floor (out of 7) and on occasion noise could be heard from the street very late at night so if you are not a sound sleeper this is something you should consider if your room overlooks Wenceslas Square as ours did. I slept like a log, it was so comfortable but maybe the wine had a little to do with that as well! Breakfast is hot and cold food but don't expect a full English, it is continental style, but then you are in Prague! This hotel is extremely well placed for shopping, only 5 minutes walk away and only 10 minutes to all of the famous and fabulous sights you won't want to miss. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

Having just returned from our amazing trip to Prague we are certainly missing the luxury of the Jalta hotel situated right in Wenceslas square.
The old town is about 5 mintues walk of the Jalta, as is the meeting place for most tours which can be arranged by the hotel.
The lobby being refurbished whilst we were there was in no way a problem and the workmen did not make any noise and kept the whole area very clean.
There is the bonus of free use of computer and wifi in the reception.
The reception staff are very welcoming and generally their level of English is very good.
Our room was spacious and very clean. The only drawback was that we had 2 single beds rather than a double.
The tv could have been free for the price paid for the room.
The Czech people have a great love of central heating and this meant the room was a little too warm for comfort but there was a patio door leading to a very small balcony that could be left open for fresh air.
The bedding felt like egyptian cotton and very soft and the beds comfy.
A bonus was a shower and a bath and the bathroom was well lit and spacious with a good supply of toiletries.
There is a laundry service and the mini bar is well stocked but typically very pricey.
The breakfast was included in the price and could not be faulted.
A range of breakfasts for all nationalities was in plentiful supply. Breakfast is served from very early til 1030hrs which was ideal for us who like a little lie in but also good if you have a tour book and need an early breakfast.
The restaurant in the evening was of a high quality with smart and attentive waiters. The food was excellent.
We will certainly be returning to the hotel Jalta. It may be worth requesting a room which overlooks the square and also double bed if required rather than two singles.
Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vania170973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights in a twin room. Great hotel even if bedrooms were smaller than expected. (We moved the furniture around a bit to get more floor space!!) Spotless including bathrooms. Overlooking Wenceslas Square in Prague. Brilliant location. Full breakfast, including a freshly-cooked omelette of your choice if you wanted it. We found staff very helpful. Liked the tray of crisp apples constantly available in bedroom corridor and in different parts of hotel! Certainly got my 5-a-day during this trip!! Would stay again without a doubt. Minor works going on but these will be over soon.

Room Tip: If you want a larger room upgrade but don't know if it is worth it. The beds are so comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenatBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courcome
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights in December to visit the Christmas markets in Prague. The hotel is within walking distance of all we wanted to see, including, if you are prepared for the hill, Prague Castle. The city is very well pedestrianised and easy to walk through. Although the hotel was on a busy street, we were on the fifth floor and found it to be quiet. (We had asked for a room with a view.)
The service was excellent, friendly and efficient. We rang beforehand to arrange transport from the airport (690 czech crowns) and this brought us speedily to the hotel late at night. Breakfast was substantial and tasty and served until 10.30.
The hotel restaurant provided both local and European food and wine at reasonable prices. Their cheese desert, in particular, is worth sampling.
The room was clean and comfortable with good wi-fi access (once we figured it out) and a range of pay-per-view films at a reasonable price. The robes and slippers (like the sparkling wine at breakfast) were a nice touch.
As you can see, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Hotel Jalta.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Conor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, england
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed here for a girlie break with a friend. Hotel very clean, lovely room we had 601 which overlooked the square. The room had two single beds, a chair and a 4 seater suede settee. Bathroom was big but the only problem was the toilet was the highest toilet ever. As we are both short (5ft 3) when we sat on the toilet our feet hardly touched the floor. The hotel is not in a seedy part of the town as some reports suggested. There are plenty of restaurants and bars around the area but I would suggest that you go up the side streets when you get into the Old Square and find some really lovely cheap restaurants. The Hotel is not in my opinion a 5 star as it does not compare to some 5 star hotels I have stayed in but nevertheless it was worth the money. The bedroom is very warm and there is plenty of tea and coffee making facilities but it does not provide fresh milk for a morning cup of tea but a phone call down to reception and a small jug of milk was provided promptly. Slippers and dressing gowns provided along with lovely bathroom toiletries. Prague is a lovely city and as two ladies walking around we never felt threatened or scared. There was lots of police mingling in with the crowds which helped make the place feel safe. Would not hesitate to go back to Prague but perhaps would not stay in same hotel would try somewhere in the Old Square next time.

Room Tip: Try to book a room overlooking the Square at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

This is the second time that I have stayed in this hotel this year.

The main plus points. The location is excellent, right on Wenceslas Square, so we were near all the main attractions and very handy for the trams and metro. The staff in the hotel are friendly and efficient. The rooms are quite plain, but of adequate size, warm and comfortable. There was an excellent range of choices for breakfast. Free wifi is available with a good signal - also free use of a computer with a printer if you should need it.

Not really any significant negative points. On my previous visit they offered a free welcome drink and coffee and cake, which was a small but nice touch. This was not on offer on the latest visit - not sure if it had been discontinued or whether they just forgot to give us the vouchers; but wasn't worth making an issue of it.

Room Tip: If you pay in advance you get a 20/25 % discount. You also get free taxi one way either to or from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawrieinnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Esplanade Prague
Hotel Esplanade Prague
#218 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#86 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Occidental Praha Wilson
Occidental Praha Wilson
#147 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#153 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jalta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jalta Boutique Hotel

Property: Jalta Boutique Hotel
Address: Vaclavske namesti 818/45, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Prague
#63 Family Hotel in Prague
#97 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#98 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#120 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jalta Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jalta Boutique Hotel is situated directly on Wenceslas Square in Prague city centre. It offers elegance and sumptuous style, five star comfort and world class cuisine that together creates a glamorous yet tranquil environment. We can arrange parking at the cost of € 29 a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Jalta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jalta Hotel Prague
Hotel Jalta Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing