We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveller rating
713
514
127
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
514
127
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomo restaurantwenceslas squarenuclear bunkerfallout shelterroom overlooking the squareon arrivalglass of proseccogreat hotelold townsmall balconyl'occitane toiletriescentral locationwithin walking distanceexcellent locationnational museumcharles bridgemini bar
Filter
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

Booked the hotel for a long weekend with friends after checking reviews on here. On arrival found a modern hotel in an old building in a central location. Service and rooms were of a high standard - the bed was really comfortable and the toilettries were replaced daily along with towels if requested, and although the restaurant was closed the conference room as a replacement for breakfast was much brighter and cheerier place to start the day.
The location gave us easy access to the old town and was only 10 minute walk from Charles Bridge. Located in easy reach of coffee houses, bars and restaurants i wasnt dissapointed with my choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

Just back from the Jalta
A great hotel with fantastic staff Thomas who is on the reception is a wonderful person, who always had time to make sure all our needs were met. A very polite and knowledgable guy,a real assert to the Hotel.
The Como restaurant serves excellent food and wine day or night.

The hotel is close to many attraction and in easy walking distance to many others.
The metro, bus and train stations are very close by allowing access to other places of interest.
We will defiantly be going back sooner rather than later with friends and family.
Once again thank you Thomas and martin for helping making our stay a pleasurable
The Hilton's

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welove2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Jalta is a great place! You can start in check in with the lovely staff, and keep going with the large clean rooms, great bathrooms, beautiful view of Wenceslas Square and if you wanna go to the old town its just about 10 min walk! Breakfast was great and you have it in COMO restaurant.
we loved!
Because of its privileged location we didn't need to use the Metro even once! You can walk to old town or Carlos bridge, everything its nearby!

Room Tip: If you have a chance ask for a room with a balcony and view of Wenceslas Square on a high floor!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Débora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel over Christmas from Christmas Eve for four nights.
The Hotel is in a great location right on the main square around 3/4 of the way up the hill only around 15 min walikng from the Old Town square.
Our room was of a standard kind of size but overlooking the back rather than the square (not much to see) it was clean and of a decent decorative order. The pillows are real soft not to my taste but good idea to be aware. The bathroom was a little cramped and the shower which had no power so you had to use the handheld showerhead and that sprayed all over the rest of the bathroom, having said that the water was always hot and the room too, sometimes stifling.
The corridors of the hotel resemble the ones from the shining but in the four nights we were there i didnt hear the kiddy on a trike!!
The food in the adjoining restaurant at breakfast was of a standard euro fare with funky bacon and frankfurters!
As far as Prague goes it is a beautiful city with photo opportunities around every corner, and if you stay off the main touristy squares the beer is cheap as is the food.

Room Tip: If you want a view take the front, if you want quiet take the back.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We have just returned from spending 4 nights over the Christmas holidays at Hotel Jalta. We were thoroughly impressed with the hotel upon arrival and especially happy with the reception staff whom all spoke english and made us feel very comfortable. A special Thanks to Adela who gave us some great Cafe/Bar/Restaurant suggestions that were outside the tourist strip but worth the short walk. We tried all but a couple of them (due to running out of time) and were not disappointed at all. The deluxe room with a balcony on the 5th Floor was incredibly spacious with all the necessities. The views over the square were great and did not find the street noise at all a problem (to be honest we rarely heard anything once the windows were closed). The location is fantastic, a 5-10 minute walk to Old Town, Charles Bridge. 5 minute walk from the main train station, if you want to catch the Airport Express to and from the Airport (60Kor) which I highly recommend. We would definitely return to Hotel Jalta next time in Prague.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms with Balcony - A must!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews