We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prague, nice to see you again...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #113 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

stayed at the jalta for a long weekend with my partner and a couple of our friends, the room we had was very spacious with a great view of wenceslas square, my only quibble would be the balcony was a tad on the small size, other rooms had larger balconies, guess thats just the luck of the draw, other than that a lovely stay,the staff were more than happy to help, friendly and polite, even met a guy from the uk working there, you can also get tickets for the hp on hop off bus tour round the city from the hotel which includes a trip on the river, all in all a pleasant stay in a beautiful city and it wont be my last thats for sure......

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank MrB1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

I go to Prague quite often as it is not too far away, and I always love my stays in the city as there is just so much to do.
This time I opted for a different Hotel as my normal one was fully booked. I have to say I was not disappointed with what I got.
Firstly the whole booking service was fantastic, shortly after I booked I was contacted by Paul the concierge checking on my special requests as I was going for a special Birthday treat, and this went perfectly. Then upon check in, the valet parking and the hotel services provided by a young gentleman call Thomas (excuse me if I use the incorrect spelling there) was excellent, with parking and returning my car, and also with the assistance with the baggage.
The room was overlooking the square, and was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Yes you may hear something’s going on outside, however you are in one of the busiest streets in the city, but I still managed to sleep like a baby (and I do not mean waking up every couple of hours for a feed)…
Breakfast was a good selection and enjoyable.
In short if you might like a city hotel in the centre, I would say take a look at booking the Jalta, for sure I will use their services again in the future.

My only issue which I had was with regards to the package that I selected, which included a 3 course meal at the adjoining restaurant Como. This was not a very pleasant experience at all, especially as it was on the day of the birthday celebrations (the whole reason we go to Prague each year now). But these comments I reserve for the actual restaurant review.

Do not let that last comment change your view on where to stay though, this is a great hotel.

Room Tip: Take one with a view over the square...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarlB1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I visited the Jalta in August n business; it's perfectly located for me as my offices are in and around Wenceslas Square.
Though I have visited Prague many times, I have never stayed at Jalta.
I thought the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and well appointed.
Overall a very good hotel and I will be visiting there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

It is an historical building, in a very good location and very clean. The towels in my room had holes and they were torn apart, never seen in any hotel I stayed before.To be honest, I wouldn't call this as a boutique hotel but still the location is great and the rooms are clean, staff is friendly. They have one of my favorite brands as amenities, just loved that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aybike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This hotel is very well placed for a stay in Prague. It is near enough to all the sights, shops and restaurants. Although it is on the Main Street we found it quiet on an evening. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice, we were not tempted by the pool area or gym. We looked at the spa/treatments area and were not impressed. Some of the guests were a little noisy, I suppose that is what you can get if you are in the middle of a lively city.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Lovely, in a perfect spot. Lots of interesting shopping and restaurants nearby, as well as cultural places to see.
Room accommodations are pleasant and roomy. Restaurant is very good! Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Nice hotel, friendly people, good location, clean, and good breakfast to start your day, walking distance to most of the city attractions.. just book street facing rooms! There are lots of restaurants near by.. another plus, booking directly with the hotel gets you complementary transportation.

Room Tip: Book room facing the street for good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank firasyousif68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nové Město (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nové Město (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#32 of 646 in Prague
476 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel Esplanade Prague
Hotel Esplanade Prague
#274 of 646 in Prague
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Grandium Prague
Grandium Prague
#85 of 646 in Prague
1,374 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 646 in Prague
3,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jalta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jalta Boutique Hotel

Address: Vaclavske namesti 818/45, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Prague
#96 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#98 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#119 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £64 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jalta Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jalta Boutique Hotel is situated directly on Wenceslas Square in Prague city centre. It offers elegance and sumptuous style, five star comfort and world class cuisine that together creates a glamorous yet tranquil environment. We can arrange parking at the cost of € 29 a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jalta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jalta Hotel Prague
Hotel Jalta Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing