We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great n lovely staff ! Excellent hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #112 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We were a guest at the hotel for 4 nights , for christmas eve , we were devastated by the location that was in the center to any where in purge!! The square -for us is a bless !! Very good and chicly restaurant is the como lounge and -restaurant

It was my fifth time in purge this past two years .. This time with this hotel ,we were blessed !!

The staff - in the reception was staining very very welcoming , worm and generous if i may mention " Adela " the reception supervisor in duty is an a state for the hotel !! She kind, intelligent, practical with high services knowledge!

The hotel maids are the kindest ever !!


And the breakfasts were freshly,tasted cleanest that we were ever eaten!!!


Simply We were having a blass!!!!

Thank you All on jalta hotel purge it's worth order a room there And enjoy

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gady567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Gady567,

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation of our hotel and for saying that your stay at Jalta was blessed.

I am delighted to read that you found our staff amazing and that your every need was catered for. I will tell Adela your compliment, as well as to our room maids. Thank you for your kind comments of our cuisine. Our team of cooks who work tirelessly each day to provide an array of sumptuous feasts will be most appreciative to know that their efforts were recognised.

We do hope to see you once again for another exceptional experience.

Kind regards,

Daniel Řepa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

While in country for business, we stayed the weekend in Prague before flying back to France. I picked this hotel based off of reviews and not much research. I am very glad I did. When we pulled up, we had all kinds of people unloading baggage and helping us find our way to the desk. The bell hop asked if I was going to leave my car there. I told him for perhaps an hour. He ran out and placed a parking pass inside on the dash just as I was getting ready to receive a ticket. The rooms were awesome. At least the one they gave me was. It was on the top floor facing the street. Outstanding view of everything. Bring some binoculars and you will be amazed with what you can see at night. The restaurant adjacent to the hotel (Como) was to die for. Great staff there as well. Great food, drinks, atmosphere. I will go back here on vacation. It is an easy walk to anywhere really. City Centre is only 10 minutes walk through the narrow back streets, yet easy to find.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up and facing the street for killer views at night. See pictures from reviews...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Dean R,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Jalta Hotel and your room tips for other Trip Advisor readers. We are pleased that your room with all of its amenities made your stay special.

I am delighted to read that you found the service provided by our team great. I will personally share your kind comments with all of them.

We all look forward to the opportunity to host you once again at the Jalta Hotel.

Kind regards,

Daniel Řepa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I don't usually stay in hotels. This is a 5 star hotel. I know many have said this is not a 5 star, but considering your in Europe it was fine. European hotels are very different from US. The location is great for enjoying the city. We were greeted graciously and given champagne as we checked in. The front desk was always ready to help whether it be taxis, dinner reservations or information. The breakfast was so good to me that I usually overate and didn't need lunch. We sat at the bar for drinks and had a great time. We had a room at the back of the hotel, but didn't really care about the view or the size of the room as we were there to experience the city, but we enjoyed our room. The only drawbacks is one, no spa so I didn't get to use the robes provided and the room was incredibly hot. Yes, we turned off the heat and actually opened the window the whole time we were there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear miller100,

Thank you for your comments and feedback.

The Jalta hotel has no spa, but that is why we focus entirely on giving the best experience in our rooms, with our staff and in our restaurant.

We are glad that your experience was great and you enjoyed our COMO restaurant breakfasts and drinks. I will let the front desk know your praise.

We will all be looking forward to welcoming you back once again.

Kind regards,

Daniel Řepa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay in the Jalta Hotel Prague, it was a good stay, i cant say anything really good or really bad about this hotel, room was small, but location off set this.
the Como restaurant is located beside the hotel and you are entitled to a 10% discount on F&B, they didnt seem to be overly happy about this when i wanted to sign something to my room
Make sure you get a room that faces the front as the hotels at the back of the hotel over look a building site.
not sure if I would return, but would hate to but someone of the stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geebs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear geebs77,

thanks for your review here on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at the Jalta Hotel during your trip to the Prague. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel. Many of our rooms have different sizes, but all are according to the 5-star hotel standards.
If you chose to visit us again next time, we will make sure your stay will be your best experience.

Best regards,

Daniel Řepa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We were excited by the reviews about this hotel and as a five star boutique hotel expected something quite special. We were disappointed. I will start with the good things about our three night stay. The hotel is situated in the central and stunning Wenceslas Square which was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The breakfast each morning catered for every taste and was fresh and appetising. The bed and bedding was superior and the bedding seemed to be changed daily and the toiletries in the bathroom were replenished daily also. For history buffs there is the novelty that the hotel was built to disguise a nuclear bunker underneath that was to accommodate 'high up' military personnel in the event of a nuclear war. Hotel guests could tour that for free and we found it fascinating.There is nothing yet that I described that would give this hotel four, never mind five stars. Now here are the bad bits. Our room was a good size, not overly large and had seen better days. There were no drawers only shelves...a small thing but irritating nonetheless. Very dim lighting which made reading after dark a struggle. On the balcony overlooking the very ugly backs of office blocks there were two half smoked cigarettes not noticed by housekeeping. In the bathroom there was a very large stain on the ceiling and chips on the bath enamel and door. Someone had tried to repair the grouting but had obviously been called away before they had had time to sand it down. I asked a member of staff what level of occupancy they had and he said they weren't full. There were not many people about and so we figured as much. So were we put in a room waiting for renovation or are all the rooms so uninspiring? We enjoyed ourselves in Prague but having booked a five star hotel we were expecting a little luxury. As the hotel has no spa or swimming pool complex we imagined that the stars given would be for a something special not experienced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SurreyCholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

We apologise for the design of your room. There are two rooms in the hotel that we gave to a famous designer to make into very unusual and funky rooms, yours was one of these. Unfortunately these designs are a bit too 'way out' for our guests, and we are reverting to our sumptuous and warm designs. These two rooms will be redone this quarter, and as a note we are renovating all the rooms in the boutique hotel Jalta in 2014. We hope to welcome you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located on Wenceslas Square - within close walk of the Old Town and near good restaurants and bars. Check in was excellent - courteous and efficient and the rooms comfortable, clean and quiet with efficient and unobtrusive room service. Breakfast was included and comprised a very adequate breakfast buffet. We would definitely stay here again

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

We are currently waiting for our taxi transfer back to the airport having stayed 3 nights in Jalta.
We couldn't of asked for a better hotel, our room was spotless & so comfortable. The reception arranged trips, recommended restaraunts everything was catered for. I don't have a single complaint about the hotel. Perfect location, walking distance to everything. Will Definately stay again & recommend to everyone travelling to Prague.! Thank you Jalta for making our trip so special.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niamh_Burke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#65 of 646 in Prague
1,842 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#143 of 646 in Prague
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#21 of 646 in Prague
756 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandium Prague
Grandium Prague
#89 of 646 in Prague
1,262 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 646 in Prague
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jalta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jalta Boutique Hotel

Address: Vaclavske namesti 818/45, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Prague
#96 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#99 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#119 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £82 - £448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jalta Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jalta Boutique Hotel is situated directly on Wenceslas Square in Prague city centre. It offers elegance and sumptuous style, five star comfort and world class cuisine that together creates a glamorous yet tranquil environment. We can arrange parking at the cost of € 29 a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jalta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jalta Hotel Prague
Hotel Jalta Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing