We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #107 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, value for money”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I am normally prompt in posting my reviews about our hotel stays for our vacations. I visited the gorgeous city Prague in June 2013, stayed at Hotel Jalta for 3 nights. Right from the location to the rooms to the food - everything was top notch. Particularly would like to mention of the hotel desk who was "Slovakian", was very efficient and helpful to resolve the locker issue that i faced during the stay. I will highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Prague.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keen_traveller_2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Keen_traveller_2912,

Thank you very much for your amazing review of the hotel Jalta. We are very happy to hear that you found everything top notch. I will tell your praise to our front desk.

We will be very much looking forward to welcoming you here again in the future.

Best regards,

Daniel Řepa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    469
    108
    32
    16
See reviews for
151
664
36
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Not knowing much about what's to see in Prague I must say it's incredible!

They told us they upgraded our room on arrival, it was fantastic. Very clean, smart, amazing views, safe, mini bar! Brilliant!

I have looked at the views from peoples photos on here and couldn't advise if this is still the same as we looked out onto the street.

Extremely impressed with the service, very quick and attentive. Went for a meal in the restaurant on an evening and the waiters were brilliant, explained the food, origins of the wine and made us feel very comfortable.

Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice. First breakfast I've ever liked in a hotel.

We were also given a guided tour of the nuclear bunker, it's amazing to see. Just ask at reception they are very friendly.

I would visit again! Location is good, staff nice and lots to see in Prague we didn't have enough time! I would also recommend going to the chocolate museum! Lovely!

Thank you to the staff for making us feel so welcome.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbaruski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Barbaruski,

Thank you very much for your wonderful recommendation of the Jalta hotel! We are pleased to hear you found the room fantastic, our service impressive, Como food delicious and liked the nuclear fallout shelter tour.

I will pass on your praise to the Jalta team and we hope to be able to welcome you here once again in the future.

Kind regards,

Daniel Řepa
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Found the hotel and rooms to be very clean and comfortable. Location is fantastic, even better than we had hoped for. Breakfast was good and there is also the Como Restaurant which is very reasonably priced for good food. Took a guided tour of the bunker museum which we found to be very interesting. One of the staff took us around at very short notice. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WCTSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear WCTSR,

Thank you for your comments and recommendation of the Jalta hotel. We are pleased you found our rooms clean and comfortable, that is what we strive for. Our bunker museum is an attraction, which we treasure a lot, so we are pleased you enjoyed the tour.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you here again.

Best regards,

Daniel Řepa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Used this hotel on a weekend break arrived and was very pleased at the hotel and its position in relation to the city. Close to shops and restaurants (supermarket almost next door) 15 min walk to square and not much longer to get to the river and the famous Charles bridge. Would recommend this hotel as the staff were helpful and friendly and gave info clearly and accurately.

Room Tip: We used a transfer service from Airport to Hotel and was quite inexpensive (googled it) and you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Tim,

thank you for sharing your experience at Jalta hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found our staff helpful and friendly and our transfer service good. I will share your kind comment with all of them.

We look forward to the opportunity to host you once again at the Jalta hotel.

Kind regards,

Daniel Repa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I actually loved everything about it. The room wasn´t very big but other than that, the bed was amazing, the staff super nice, breakfast was sensational as was the restaurant. We picked it out on the internet, nobody told us about it. The price was the biggest turn on. And it was worth it. Right in the center of Prague - walking distance to anywhere (even in the winter). The staff was even lovely enough to make reservations and give us some wonderful recommendations. This was a big surprise and if I ever go to Prague again I will definitely stay at Jalta.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JujuBsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear JujuBsb,

Thank you so much for your feedback following your recent stay at the Jalta Hotel in Prague. I was really pleased to read that we met your expectations in terms of the facilities and most importantly the service we provided you with. Our hotel is a great place to relax and I do hope that you get the chance to come and stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Daniel Řepa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milngavie, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Two nights in Prague on the way from eastern Slovakia to Bavaria. In busy Prague this hotel was excellent for us (couple over 65). Central location near the main station, the metro and the old town. We really liked the décor and the fresh flowers on the stair and the clean, comfortable and pleasantly appointed room. The building was very nicely appointed and designed and in very good condition. Breakfast was good in the dining room looking out onto the relatively traffic free square. Lots of places for coffee and food very close and walking distance to the old town and the attractions of Prague - just a great location. Pleasant helpful service. We thought it great value for money. Excellent for the price. We would go back

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDonSco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear DDonSco,

Thank you for choosing the Jalta Hotel for your stay in Prague and for sharing your excellent review with the TA community.

We are delighted to read that our standards of service and facility met your expectations and that our team created a great experience for you.

We all look forward to welcoming you once again to enjoy our beautiful hotel.

Kind regards,

Daniel Řepa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. The location is the greatest thing about it and you find yourself at a walking distance from most of the attractions plus the metro station is almost few meters from the hotel.
The rooms were simply luxurious,don't expect a lot, but you love the room.
Will stay in it again if I were to Prague.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haidarali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Haidarali,

Thank you for choosing Jalta Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our sumptuous and warm rooms.

We will be happy to welcome you back again at Jalta in the future.

Kind regards,

Daniel Řepa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Occidental Praha Wilson
Occidental Praha Wilson
#113 of 649 in Prague
208 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#93 of 649 in Prague
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandium Prague
Grandium Prague
#101 of 649 in Prague
1,099 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#24 of 649 in Prague
622 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#50 of 649 in Prague
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jalta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jalta Boutique Hotel

Property: Jalta Boutique Hotel
Address: Vaclavske namesti 818/45, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Prague
#63 Family Hotel in Prague
#95 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#97 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#120 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jalta Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jalta Boutique Hotel is situated directly on Wenceslas Square in Prague city centre. It offers elegance and sumptuous style, five star comfort and world class cuisine that together creates a glamorous yet tranquil environment. We can arrange parking at the cost of € 29 a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jalta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jalta Hotel Prague
Hotel Jalta Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing