We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #114 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Within walking distance from the train station, this place is top notch. The breakfast was extraordinary, the people at the hotel desk were extremely helpful, the room was spacious and contemporary. We booked on line and got a complimentary taxi ride back to the airport. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Mary B,

Thank you for your lovely recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel top notch and we will be looking forward to make your next stay with us again a wonderful experience.

Kind regards,

Daniel Řepa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

guys,
this is really good hotel on wanceslav square. restaurant is fabulous! breakfast buffet is top included in the price. we had deluxe room with parking fee included and no hidden fees. american travelers please understand rooms in europe are bid smaller than in u.s. minutes ( walking ) from charles bridge and old town sq.
i highly recommend this hotel and its location

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank amg55cl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear amg55cl,

Thank you for your very positive review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food, room and everything else.

Please visit us again, so we can make even your next stay an unforgettable experience.

Best regards,

Daniel Řepa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I am normally prompt in posting my reviews about our hotel stays for our vacations. I visited the gorgeous city Prague in June 2013, stayed at Hotel Jalta for 3 nights. Right from the location to the rooms to the food - everything was top notch. Particularly would like to mention of the hotel desk who was "Slovakian", was very efficient and helpful to resolve the locker issue that i faced during the stay. I will highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keen_traveller_2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Keen_traveller_2912,

Thank you very much for your amazing review of the hotel Jalta. We are very happy to hear that you found everything top notch. I will tell your praise to our front desk.

We will be very much looking forward to welcoming you here again in the future.

Best regards,

Daniel Řepa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Not knowing much about what's to see in Prague I must say it's incredible!

They told us they upgraded our room on arrival, it was fantastic. Very clean, smart, amazing views, safe, mini bar! Brilliant!

I have looked at the views from peoples photos on here and couldn't advise if this is still the same as we looked out onto the street.

Extremely impressed with the service, very quick and attentive. Went for a meal in the restaurant on an evening and the waiters were brilliant, explained the food, origins of the wine and made us feel very comfortable.

Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice. First breakfast I've ever liked in a hotel.

We were also given a guided tour of the nuclear bunker, it's amazing to see. Just ask at reception they are very friendly.

I would visit again! Location is good, staff nice and lots to see in Prague we didn't have enough time! I would also recommend going to the chocolate museum! Lovely!

Thank you to the staff for making us feel so welcome.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Barbaruski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Barbaruski,

Thank you very much for your wonderful recommendation of the Jalta hotel! We are pleased to hear you found the room fantastic, our service impressive, Como food delicious and liked the nuclear fallout shelter tour.

I will pass on your praise to the Jalta team and we hope to be able to welcome you here once again in the future.

Kind regards,

Daniel Řepa
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Found the hotel and rooms to be very clean and comfortable. Location is fantastic, even better than we had hoped for. Breakfast was good and there is also the Como Restaurant which is very reasonably priced for good food. Took a guided tour of the bunker museum which we found to be very interesting. One of the staff took us around at very short notice. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WCTSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear WCTSR,

Thank you for your comments and recommendation of the Jalta hotel. We are pleased you found our rooms clean and comfortable, that is what we strive for. Our bunker museum is an attraction, which we treasure a lot, so we are pleased you enjoyed the tour.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you here again.

Best regards,

Daniel Řepa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Used this hotel on a weekend break arrived and was very pleased at the hotel and its position in relation to the city. Close to shops and restaurants (supermarket almost next door) 15 min walk to square and not much longer to get to the river and the famous Charles bridge. Would recommend this hotel as the staff were helpful and friendly and gave info clearly and accurately.

Room Tip: We used a transfer service from Airport to Hotel and was quite inexpensive (googled it) and you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Tim,

thank you for sharing your experience at Jalta hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found our staff helpful and friendly and our transfer service good. I will share your kind comment with all of them.

We look forward to the opportunity to host you once again at the Jalta hotel.

Kind regards,

Daniel Repa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I actually loved everything about it. The room wasn´t very big but other than that, the bed was amazing, the staff super nice, breakfast was sensational as was the restaurant. We picked it out on the internet, nobody told us about it. The price was the biggest turn on. And it was worth it. Right in the center of Prague - walking distance to anywhere (even in the winter). The staff was even lovely enough to make reservations and give us some wonderful recommendations. This was a big surprise and if I ever go to Prague again I will definitely stay at Jalta.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JujuBsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear JujuBsb,

Thank you so much for your feedback following your recent stay at the Jalta Hotel in Prague. I was really pleased to read that we met your expectations in terms of the facilities and most importantly the service we provided you with. Our hotel is a great place to relax and I do hope that you get the chance to come and stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Daniel Řepa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nové Město (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nové Město (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#32 of 646 in Prague
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel Esplanade Prague
Hotel Esplanade Prague
#273 of 646 in Prague
489 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 646 in Prague
3,082 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Grandium Prague
Grandium Prague
#85 of 646 in Prague
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jalta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jalta Boutique Hotel

Address: Vaclavske namesti 818/45, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Prague
#96 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#98 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#119 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £66 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jalta Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jalta Boutique Hotel is situated directly on Wenceslas Square in Prague city centre. It offers elegance and sumptuous style, five star comfort and world class cuisine that together creates a glamorous yet tranquil environment. We can arrange parking at the cost of € 29 a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jalta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jalta Hotel Prague
Hotel Jalta Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing