We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Agoda.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/01/22
Hotels.comUS$94
PricelineUS$89
FindHotelUS$94
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,675)
Filter reviews
1,675 results
Traveller rating
836
598
160
50
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
836
598
160
50
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,675 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2019

This was our second visit to the Jalta hotel. Overall we enjoyed our stay but there were a few issues which is why I have dropped my rating from 5* to 4*. I'm not sure if we would return again.

Pros:
Good central location, only a 2 min walk to the old town.
Good spacious and clean rooms.
Good variety of breakfast choices.

Cons:
Some of the waiting staff were very demanding of the "optional" 12.5% tip. This made us feel very uncomfortable and so we went elsewhere after that. If the tip is not optional then it should just be added to the bill and included as a service charge.

We waited 30 mins for the tour of the Fallout Shelter in the hotel. Another customer waiting asked the reception desk about this and they said that the tour is outsourced and so not their responsibility. I would think that if the tour is being held in the hotel and there are guests waiting and they ask for help, then it should be the hotel's responsibility to help them. It's not difficult to call the tourer to see if the tour is cancelled or just running late.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CM81_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalta_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Dear CM81_UK,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Jalta Boutique Hotel.

I am delighted to note that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction as this is what we strive to achieve at all times.

Your compliments will certainly be an encouragement and a boost of strength to our team.

My Team & I look forward to welcoming you back to ensure another enjoyable experience and stay in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Jan Kristofovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019

On arrival we were greeted with a glass of prosecco whilst checking in. Our room was on the 7th floor overlooking Wenceslas square so a very good location within easy walking distance of all attractions, it was a good size room with a nice bathroom which included L'Occitane toileteries. It was a nice location to have drinks on the outdoor terrace. Breakfast was included which was buffet style with lots of choice again could be taken on the outdoor terrace which was nice on a warm day. We did not have any other meals at the hotel except breakfast. The hotel was clean and the lifts were reliable and speedy.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kasiacat206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalta_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Dear kasiacat206,

Thank you for posting review pertaining to your recent stay at Jalta Boutique Hotel.

We strive to provide all of our guests with a memorable and pleasant experience whilst with us and therefore we are delighted that you were able to experience this on your visit.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back soon and we thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely yours,

Jan Kristofovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Jalta. The check in/out service was efficient. All staff were receptive and helpful. The rooms were spotless. If you’re sensitive to noise then you might want to ask to be put in a room that is not on the side on the construction site. We didn’t mind it though.
The location of the hotel was perfect. Walking distance to all main attractions. The breakfast was good and restaurant and bar staff friendly.
I really would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
Thank you Jays for making our stay in Prague a pleasant one.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 959delilahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalta_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Dear 959delilahw,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Jalta Boutique Hotel.

We are delighted to note that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we strive to achieve at all times.

We trust that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back soon and we thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely yours,

Jan Kristofovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights it was absolutely ideally situated on Wenceslas square right in the heart of the city, everything within walking distance. Upon arrival all guests were given a complimentary glass of wine. rooms was comfortable, great buffet breakfast . good hotel but perhaps more 4 star than the 5.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank sam2189
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalta_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

Dear sam2189,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Jalta Boutique Hotel.

I'm happy to know that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our location and the breakfast.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Jan Kristofovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

More like a 3 star, but in a very good location. Although booked a superior room seems like a lower grade. My room was pretty small. Unfortunately I did prepaid, otherwise would have moved. If you have other options, skip this.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank armonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalta_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

Dear armonto,

Thank you for choosing Jalta Boutique Hotel and for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience.

I am sorry to read that you were not fully satisfied with the size of room. Our hotel is builded in '50s and since we are in UNESCO location we are strictly under surveillance and any changes must be discussed and most of them were rejected.

On a positive note, I am pleased to know that you appreciated our location.

I trust you will give us a new opportunity to be at your service during your next visit to Prague.

Best Regards,

Jan Kristofovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews