We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just not a 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #90 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just not a 5 star hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

It definitely is a convenient location. We walked everywhere. Never used a cab. It is however not a 5 star hotel. The rooms are nice and we chose to upgrade to a suite for only $60 more a night. It was well worth it because it also had an additional powder room. However the basic service leaves something to be desired. The bath towels were tired and thin. The room was never serviced before 3 pm, even though we left the hotel after breakfast. All in all the hotel is OK, just don't expect 5 star luxury service.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AandS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    781
    152
    47
    13
See reviews for
385
807
91
421
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This was your typical Marriott. Nothing to cry home about but the gym was included in the rate which is rare for some hotels in the States. I did find the service above average but one of the late night front desk staff didnt do his "homework" before he sent us out in the cold -5 degrees. We were here in February 2012 and we wanted to go to the local store and the one closest to the hotel was closed so he sent us to another one about 10 min walking away at around midnight. It was CLOSED...we were freezing in -5 degree weather. Brrr. I was disappointed because he didnt check first before sending us out...anyhoo, other than that, it was fine.

Room Tip: If possible, upgrade to a suite. It's nice to have two bathrooms and a couch to chill for a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Big spacious room, air con and all usual amenities. Location is fantastic to explore the Old Town on foot. There is a shuttle bus that runs to the airport every 30 mins right outside the front door, for only 130CZK per person. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

A ten minute walk gets you to the action of the touristy city center. Seinfeld good location for shopping, vacationing or business.

The hotel itself is very nice with modern room and US ac power adapters in all rooms. Concierge lounge is a 2 floor space with good food and attentive service. clean and spacious which was a pleasant surprise (the spacious part).


Also very convenient if using the subway as the closest stop is 50 meters walk.

Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matthewedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Prague Marriott is a class hotel near old town and was one of the best hotels that we stayed in our three week European sojourn. I thought the Westin chain had Heavenly beds, but the Marriott beds were the absolute best. The room was a nice size and very clean, but no free wi-fi. There was a free use of computer at the business center to print boarding pass etc.

The ambiance felt more American than Czech - just my take. It is less than a five minute walk to the heart of old town. There was a very big and nice bar & restaurant area. I ordered steak tartare and it was excellent. They had a nice wine list, too. We did not eat breakfast there as we preferred the ambiance of a little bistro in old town.

No complaints, just positives. I would stay there again unless I wanted to stay in another area of the city with a more local feel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyranno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

If you are a long time Marriott customer, make use of the loyalty and help by pointing out what you do not like. GM and senior Management staff are responsive, other worker-bees only follow the protocol, afraid to do anything other than what's approved by the management. Location is great. Lobby is impressive, room sizes are decent for a capital city and less than 300 Euros /night-- yes it's not cheap there. Place is safe to walk to the old town square. Still delivers less than what it should. I would say Yes to it, considering you will be heard and problems resolved if you are unsatisfied.

Room Tip: Do take the breakfast package, since it is worth not rushing out and looking for place to eat in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perm, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

Hotel is located at the city center, near to the Powder Tower and the Municipal House. Breakfast (included in the room price) was very good, served from 6:30 to 11 am. Train station located at 5 min walk from the hotel - is not the central station, so we had no problems with noise and so on. Room was very good, spacious and clean. Cons is an internet connection. It was not free and it was impossible to connect WiFi without wired ethernet (it was required to set user name and password). To my mind internet should be free of charge for all guests in 21-st century. My ipad had no wired enternet so I've bought local Vodafone SIM-card in the shopping mall Palladium located in 2 min walk for 10 USD.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#100 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#97 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#52 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,773 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Property: Prague Marriott Hotel
Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#74 Family Hotel in Prague
#77 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#79 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing