We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strategic Location, All u need is just around u !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #93 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Strategic Location, All u need is just around u !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed here 16-21 Aug, we arrived 11.30 pm, check in was quick, bring all luggages by ourself. Smoking rooms are in the 1st floor. The room are spacious and typical Marriott bed, comfortable, no back problem in the next morning. The bathroom was standard (we had deluxe room package) and we had to ask for the toothpaste/toothbrush/shaving cream. The Staff is helpfull and gave good suggestions, but not so friendly. Breakfast was not included, but near by there are some good places that serve good n plenty bfast, also some nice restaurants next building that open till midnite (Kolkovna Restaurant is well recomended), Minimarket (Billa), Cafe, Ice Cream parlour, Newspapers shop, Palladium Shopping Mall, Metro Station, Tour Stands, all is just step ahead but without the noise of the crowded area ! The Location is quiet in the center, near to all main attraction and just 5min to Old Town. No free Internet at hotel (Marriott never give), but lots of hot spot free wifi around so its not a big deal for me. The indoor pool is small and is in the underground floor, we were lucky there were 2 seat empty out of 6 pool bed There is also a jacuzzi n fitness center beside the spa. Overall i give 4 stars, Marriott Prague can be as better as other Marriott i stayed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    768
    149
    46
    13
See reviews for
380
792
89
407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

This is a very good hotel, reasonabel rooms and an excellent breakfast. Nearby the metro; a 72hrs pass cost 390KR and is very convinient. If you come by car they charge you the parking per day. The staff is very helpfull and polite. Price/quality is sharp. I can recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueMarriott111, Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your recommendation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
129 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in the deluxe suite - a 2 room suite with 1.5 bathrooms. Large, quiet, but no view. Pullout sofa bed - comfortably sleeps a kid.

Didn't spend much time in the room except for sleeping as spent most of the day outside in Prague which was beautiful but crowded with hordes of tourists. As such the room was adequate. Only peeve was that housekeeping was a little slow to make up the room all 3 nights of my stay and the room had never been made up even when we came back at 330-4pm.

Breakfast was basic - had it in the lounge.

Location was quite good being near the old town. Only thing was I felt that the hotel was just a typical marriott which could have been almost anywhere. In a city filled with beautiful old buildings, it definitely lacked a little character.

Nevertheless it was a good stay and I would not really hesitate in recommending it mainly due to its location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flitting_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macao SAR CHINA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

Over all very good: location, room, breakfast, facilities...
The staff is professional but not very friendly.
Everything in the room is of good quality except the shower curiously.
Free used of Internet in the business center but to get wi-fi or room connection is pretty expensive.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fititiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtw
Level Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

This hotel is in a good location across the street from the Hilton and a 5 minute walk from Old Town Square. We never got our rooms cleaned nor did we use the gym so I can't comment on the facilities or service. We also didn't eat in the hotel other than the concierge level and that was just okay. The reason I gave this hotel 5 stars is because I was upgraded to a suite with two bathrooms since I'm a Platinum member. Most importantly, the A/C worked great. There is a bank at the corner and a Starbucks in the mall. The Cedaz shuttle is across the street and will take you to and from the airport for only 130 crowns which is roughly $6.50 and a taxi will cost you $30. We took a bike tour with City Bike that was not only affordable but informative. I would also recommend taking a steam boat tour up the river. If you love jazz, Prague has three great clubs. Jazz Dock is across the river but they smoke. Both Reduta and Agharta are in walking distance and non smoking establishments.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank leondrataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

This hotel has the best staff! They were always nice and enjoyable and eager to help but not bothersome. The van driver went way out of his way to walk us to train car on the day of our departure. Great location as well. Enjoy

Room Tip: we didnt stay in room much
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationmike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I stay at Marriott hotels frequently, and this one was well above average. It is located close to restaurants, shopping and pubic transportation; walking to the major attractions in Prague was easy from this location. One minor issue was addressed very promptly; I would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel to others. The hotel restaurant is pricey.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#100 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#99 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Property: Prague Marriott Hotel
Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#74 Family Hotel in Prague
#77 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#82 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing