We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great service and easy walk to Old Town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prague Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #92 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service and easy walk to Old Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights in August. The service was great. The rooms were large and clean. The location was an easy walk to Old Town and many of the sights. The restaurant was nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmamills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,096
    753
    143
    46
    13
See reviews for
372
781
87
394
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Beautiful hotel in the center of old town!
Clean, classy, modern with American touch :)
Rooms are super clean! Service is superb! Highly recommend it!
Upgrade to the "executive package" which Includes wireless wf up to 5 devices, breakfast buffet in the main Restuarant as well as Continental Breakfast in the executive lounge, vino and cocktails after 4pm, desserts and all soft drinks, waters, coffee and tea selection! No hassle ! And, the best part you can bring everything back to your room!:)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Just spent a few days in Prague at the Marriot. First time visit to Prague and can't fault this hotel. Had a suite room 445 which was really comfortable and had twin views. We used the Executive Lounge and found this excellent - had a really nice Chardonnay! Staff worked very hard and throughout the hotel. Particular mention of Petre on front desk so helpful. Had wonderful steak in the Midtown Grill on last night. Certainly will stay there next time.

Room Tip: Either Executive Floor or a suite good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catmum67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueMarriott111, Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us, I am glad we met your expectations and you enjoyed Prague. I will share your kind comments with our associates at our next town hall meeting, I will definately pass on your comments to Petr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmora, New Jersey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We had a great stay here. The location was perfect for experiencing the beautiful city of Prague. About 10 min walk from train station. Friendly and helpful staff. Nucely sized rooms with nice bathrooms. Lots of good restaurants in area. Best of all, within walking distance ofthe historic center.Had very nice executive lounge . Nice extra was a supermarket a few doors down as well as a local farm market in the nearby square. Very charming area. A definite place to return to.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

I was there for 2 nights in August for an orchestra tour. Really this is what you would expect to have as a 5 stars hotel. Room, toilet, lobby and restaurant are very clean. Huge beds (I had 2 queen size beds for myself), nice staff and very good service. It is very close to Prague old town, it is only about 10 minutes walk to the famous clock tower at the old town square. There is a supermarket next to the hotel too so one can easily get food and drinks from the supermarket. Breakfast is great too! The only down side is the wifi is quite expensive, it works very well in room but one will have to pay 19Eur for 24 hours wifi access.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MicHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Just returned from a five night stay at the Prague Marriott and can recommend it highly!

From the first hello upon checkin to the last "goodbye - come back soon" it was terrific. The location cannot be beat, it is walking distance to nearly all the major sights and easy transportation.

The Concierge Lounge served more than adequate breakfasts, snacks, cocktails and late night desserts. It would have easily been enough to have all your meals there, but too many good restaurants abound in Prague!

The concierge staff was most helpful planning day trips, concert tickets, arranging car service, airport pickups etc. Five star service all around!!!

Room Tip: There are no rooms with a great view as the hotel is situated central city, However the location m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kroywen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

This hotel was of a good standard as would be expected of a Marriott hotel. Its location was great. Two things disapppointed - there was an expensive fee for wifi (we had been travelling around Europe for 5 weeks and this was the first time there had been a fee and the first time we had stayed at a "brand name" hotel). Why is it that the expensive hotels always seem to have a fee for wifi? We had breakfast at a lovely little cafe just down the road from the hotel - it had a great breakfast and free wifi. The second disappointment was that when we were booking in we were encouraged to purchase an expensive "package" that would include drinks and some food during our stay - it was also suggested that we would get a room upgrade (very doubtful as when we asked to see the rooms to compare we were told that we would be upgrated anyway!). We declined the offer - why spend your time in the hotel when in Prague.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie08_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#99 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,942 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#101 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,315 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#47 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Property: Prague Marriott Hotel
Address: V Celnici 8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#74 Family Hotel in Prague
#77 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#82 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing