We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel with Some Expensive Extras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #90 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with Some Expensive Extras”
Reviewed 8 June 2008

This hotel was quoting over $550/night on their website. We paid $180.00/night via priceline (5* Prague East). The hotel is in impeccable shape and the rooms are large by European Standards. It is a typical European Marriott hotel with a lobby nicer than most.

The location is excellent for its proximity to the train station, metro, Old Town square, and the major shopping district. The Castle District, however is about a 30 minute walk from this hotel if that is important to you.

As other posters mentioned, the hotel's extras are ridiculously expensive. Internet Access is $40 USD per night. Beers are $12.00 at the lobby bar, and breakfast is $50 USD.

Probably the best part of the hotel is that it has the nicest gym I've ever used in Europe. It is very large with the most modern cardio and weight equipment. There is a pool, spa, sauna and steam room. There is also spinning classes as well as other programs. If this feature is important to you, you will really like this hotel.

The concierge was helpful with recommendations. I think this is a great hotel for all kinds of travellers. The Celicne Cafe and Billa grocery store on the corner are very helpful as well.

  • Liked — Location, Cleanliness, Gym
  • Disliked — Cost of Internet in Room
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Loungesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    781
    152
    47
    13
See reviews for
385
807
91
421
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2008

If you travel for business or looking to hold a conference, Prague Marriott is excellent. It is a stock-standard Marriott with endless rooms and corridors and excellent manners form support staff. On the downside: ridiculously expensive for “extras” like internet connection, photocopier, and a breakfast (was not included in my room rate of 180GBP/ night!) at pricy 40USD. If you travel for pleasure, Prague is full of gorgeous quaint small hotels that can boast lower prices and far more exquisite interiors with a character.

  • Liked — excellent service for business events
  • Disliked — too expensive on "extra charges" (internet, copier, etc), a typical monstrous Marriott in a city full of beautiful small hotels
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Irinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2008

Just returned, beautiful and really clean hotel. Nice bar and breakfast, but best of all access to a fantastic gym in the basement. Great location, just go out turn left and your are in the square.

  • Liked — clean large rooms
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dunk69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2008

Booked this 5 star hotel through priceline for 135 US per night (taxes included) over Easter Weekend. It is only about a 10 minute walk from the Hlavni Nadrazi (Main Train Station). You can get a cab but be very careful of cabs in Prague as they were not metered. They will rip you off in a second. They wanted 75 USD to take us a couple blocks - we walked.

Beware of the bedding. It is so comfortable that you may not want to get up in the morning. Wifi is available but you have to pay big bucks. About 37 USD per day.

We walk everywhere when traveling in Europe, so the fact that it was only a couple blocks to the Old Town was fabulous. We would actually come back to the hotel mid day and rest and then go back out. We also explored St Charles Bridge and the Castle District from this hotel.

Restaurants abound here. I found food throughout Europe to be very expensive due to the our declining USD. Lunches for 2 averaged 60 USD and Dinners about 120. And that was only for a salad and main course. We did not eat at the hotel. Easter Brunch was priced at 60 USD per person. Beer however is cheap (cheaper than Coca Cola) and the brews in the Czech Republic are worth writing home about.

There is a casino in the bottom of the hotel. It was not hopping like casinos in the US. There were a couple people at a time playing slots or black jack. You do get 1 free drink per day. The fitness center looked state of the art although I did not use it.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathyfm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2008

I have used the trip advisor for many of my trips, so wanted to share my experiences as well. The location of the Prague Marriott is excellent, it is very close to the "Old Town". Our approach has always been to spend a few extra dollars on the hotels that have great locations, and save it from the money you spend on cabs or bus tours. For Prague Marriott, it was on the money for that! The service was good, and the staff spoke English, and were very helpful. All three concierges were very knowledgeable, and answered all our questions patiently. We walked all over the old town, saw the astronomical clock, and even walked back from the castle.

The rooms were quiet spacious, we had a double but also had a space for an extra twin bed for our son. The bathrooms were clean, and showers foreceful. It was cold in Prague, and the heating was good, could have done with a little cooler! A very good gym as well.

I had read on these forums to skip the food at the hotel, so we did not eat there, but there was a really nice deli right next door that had great service, and foods for a fraction of the cost. In general, food is expensive in Prague, but the restaurants and bars outside are good.

See my review on Prague: Overall great trip!

  • Liked — clean predictable and great location
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vagab0nd08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2008

Excellent hotel in Prague. Good service. Overprice lobby bar. Overpriced lobby resturant. Billa grocery store around the corner so go stock your own minibar. Other than that no complaints. Rooms nice and comfortable.

I normally write more, but it was just a normal stay. If you stayed a a Marriott more than likely you know what to expect.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank coordinatestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2008

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in March 2008, with my husband. We had a fantastic time only 1 draw back no tea or coffee making facilities. Take tea bags, coffee and sugar, ask at the desk and they will provide kettle and tea cups with no fuss! It's not very cheap in Prague now prices as dear as at home if not more so be prepared.
Take a good pair of walking shoes as everywhere can be got to on foot. Breakfast in the hotel was expensive and on the corner a new BIO cafe YESSIE lots in the city does a fantastic breakfast and lunch I would say go there and enjoy.

  • Liked — Comfortable beds
  • Disliked — expensive restaurant
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EpsomDavecarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#100 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#97 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#52 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,773 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Property: Prague Marriott Hotel
Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#74 Family Hotel in Prague
#77 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#79 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing