We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Very Friendly People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #86 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Very Friendly People”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I visited this hotel in October of 2012. The hotel was very conveniently located, modern with an excellent size room, and the staff was very friendly. Unfortunately, just before I arrived, I injured my back, and I asked the receptionist if the hotel had a heating pad. The woman at the front desk replied they hotel did not, but she was willing to bring one from home. I thanked her, but of course I refused. That was just one incident of several that show how courteous the staff were. I strongly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAffenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,185
    816
    156
    47
    15
See reviews for
408
839
95
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel is centrally located and great for visits of the Old Town and the Jewish Quarter. The only problem was the unfriendly staff at the reception and in the hotel restaurant. They did not smile at all, they seemed to be upset all the time. Otherwise good service, clean room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milaiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My sister and I spent 3 nights here after our original hotel "suffered an unpleasant situation" and we were moved. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet, and the staff were polite and very helpful. The breakfasts, however were disappointing; the fruit and cereals were fine, but the hot food was only warm and not very appetising. We had an excellent evening meal, though it was a bit expensive. The hotel is well situated with lots of interesting places nearby to visit. Would recommend it.

Room Tip: Try the "hop on, hop off" bus tours which start near the hotel, to get a feel for the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I attended a weeklong business meeting here in mid-July. The Marriott itself is your standard Marriott property. Clean, comfy, friendly, typical amenities, generous room size. What makes this hotel stand out is its location. It is located in Old Town Prague right next to Republic Square. There are lots of restaurants and a major mall just a few steps away. There is even a full-size supermarket adjacent to the hotel so you can buy snacks or drinks for your room if you want. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from Old Town Square which is the hub for most touring. From there you can easily get to the Charles Bridge, the Jewish Quarter, and Wenceslas Square. There are also a metro & tram stop very close to the hotel.

My only complaint with this hotel is that it seems to be a hub for tour groups on river cruises. Several times I had a hard time walking through the lobby due to the masses of tourists meeting at the tour company table. To be fair, we were there at the height of tourist season so it may not always be like this, but I found it annoying.

With that said, this will definitely be my first choice if I am lucky enough to ever visit Prague again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JH1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Very convenient location in old town Prague. Close to many attractions and an abundance of good caves and restaurants. Breakfast at the Marriott is good value with plenty of choice; the egg chef is a master at his craft. Only downside was the group of Americans tourists and their excessively noisy kids who ran amok and treated the place like they owned it, much to the chagrin of the other guests.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the in house Internet, it's an absolute rip off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevHinBNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

WARNING: The sidewalks in Prague, ( even the roads! ) are made out of 99% cobblestones, so make sure to wear comfy shoes, or you're going to wear out your feet from walking!

We arrived from the train station, so we took the taxi going to the hotel. Check in was smooth. After settling in our room, we checked out the Executive Lounge to see what it had to offer. It has two floors, the main floor is where they serve breakfast, afternoon snacks, and light dinner, and the lower floor is like an office, where you can hang out and read newspapers, etc. The main floor at the Executive Lounge, in my opinion, seemed too small to accommodate a lot of people. There weren't a lot of tables, and they were too close together.

There's not much view around the hotel, so don't expect much for that. There is, however, a regular grocery store just right beside it, so that itself is a big plus! And not to mention Old Town is also walkable from there.

We had lunch and dinner at Café Imperial, very close to the hotel, and it was very good! Their walls, ceilings, and posts are made out of tile mosaic, so it was a sight to see!

The pickpockets and gypsies in Prague are not as bad as in Paris, but still, be very mindful or your belongings. Charles Bridge and Old Town as a whole, are full of musicians, magicians and caricaturists, and to me, it just took the beauty out of it. Walking around Prague honestly felt like I was inside an adult Disneyland because of all of those acts!

There is a shared van that goes to the airport. It parks on the other side of the hotel. You pay the driver directly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J3N2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffern, New York
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We recently stayed at the Prague Marriott and found it to be lovely. The rooms were comfortable, the location was good and the staff was friendly. As with all Marriott hotels, there is no local ambiance, but we didn't really care in this instance. We were able to walk to all of the major sites, which is a priority for us in our travels. There is also a garage next door if you have a car. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for comfort and location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leighann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#94 of 649 in Prague
3,182 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#92 of 649 in Prague
2,549 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#41 of 649 in Prague
1,121 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#133 of 649 in Prague
4,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Property: Prague Marriott Hotel
Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#74 Family Hotel in Prague
#76 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#77 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing