We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five nights in Prague, mid-September, 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #83 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel is conveniently located to sightseeing, theaters and shopping. It's full service; we had breakfast included which turned out to be a rather lavish buffet with fresh fruits, vegetables, breads, cooked to order omelets, etc. The room was quite large and well-appointed. The front desk staff was very helpful in suggesting places of interest and other restaurants. I would definitely stay there again. One caution: laundry rates are incredibly high. They did a beautiful job on everything but, oh my, what a price. One problem was that we hit a rainy cold spell; down pours and cold. We dressed in layers but the natives were walking around in what I consider winter jackets. The city is very tourist-friendly and welcoming. I always felt safe.

Room Tip: Our room faced the front of the building and we had no problem with noise. I liked looking down on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,119 - 1,125 of 2,311 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very well located hotel. Comfortable and nice. We had a deluxe suite so it was quite spacious. Great breakfast spread. Try and get access for the executive lounge. They charge you for it but its totally worth it. We were there for new year so place was buzzing and staff too busy but generally courteous. Short walk to old town and Vaci Utca and all the sightseeing/shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsuchanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is our 4th time staying at this property. ait is in a superb location. Just very short walk to old town and about a block from mall. There is casino here also. The hotel is very comfortable and we always enjoy the conseirge level and the wonderful snacks and drinks there. The accomodations are very comfortable and typical Marriott.

Room Tip: All roooms are nice but conseierge level is best. They also have 2 level room with bedroom upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginia29455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed there for 6 days, during Christmas holidays and in my opinion was the best choice ever. The location was central, stuff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet was very good ( from 6.30 to 11.00 am). Moreover, we had a very quiet room, clean and the bed was fluffy and comfy. we didn't have good view but we didn't ask for it anyway. Outside the hotel there is a mini bus for the airport and leaves every thirty minutes. you can ask for information in the reception, they are very helpful. free wifi in the lobby but unfortunately not in the rooms. Something that they should consider is the bathroom amenities..However, Marriot is an excellent choice and Prague is an amazing place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louk80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The closeness to the City Square and walking distance to shopping is very valuable.

The curb appeal is a little utilitarian but the lobby was warm and expansive.

Lobby café was well staffed and menu selection bountiful. I recommend the ham, horseradish and mustard appetizer with a draft Pilsner.

Our room was standard Marriott fare however the concierge lounge was small and cramped but a great place to sit, read the paper and drink a latte. It s a two floor lounge with heavy drapes and warm wood tones.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firewallphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here over New Year. Booked Prague airport taxis in advance at £15 ish from airport to hotel in a Mercedes and it's a relatively short trip - 15-20mins (10km).
We had a quiet room (540) with 2 doubles on 5th floor with a courtyard view. It was beautifully peaceful (save for NYE but ear plugs drowned out the noise) and was really roomy. The beds were exceptionally comfy.
Down side - The air con is noisy so we had to bear the over warmth in favour of catching zzz's.
It's a 10 min walk to old town square, 20 mins to Charles bridge, municipal building 3 mins with great restaurant in the basement and palladium shopping centre 3 mins. Lots of eateries locally and reasonably priced and the concierge was great- helped us find great places daily. The further away from the tourist route, the cheaper they are. We stayed close to and on average paid £30 for 2 courses and 2 drinks for 2 people which we felt was reasonable.
NYE was tricky as we didn't want a set menu and every eatery seemed to offer only that coming in at between €90-170 pp (!) so we had a big lunch in town and a bar snack at the hotel before heading out.
We didn't book breakfast as we felt it was over priced.
Beware- smoking is allowed indoors here and in restaurants and it's not pleasant. Even in non smoking areas people were lighting up. And in the bar area if the hotel it got unbearable to us at times. Mind you, we're non smokers.
Internet is pricey in room but is free in the lobby.
Czech service is professional and curt rather than naturally warm but that's cultural rather than rude I think and a smile goes a long way to warm people up!
Overall a fab stay, we're elite card holders so use marriotts a lot and this was a good example!



  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northerntraveller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Very nicely appointed, clean, comfortable rooms. An outstanding breakfast buffet. A perfect location for walking to the sites and the Christmas markets. Not the world's most amiable staff (the concierge was particularly grumpy but the staff in the computer room was consistently helpful and super pleasant) but, overall, a very good experience. Having an ATM tucked away in the lobby is a great perk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNABerkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#89 of 646 in Prague
3,309 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#96 of 646 in Prague
2,686 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 646 in Prague
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#141 of 646 in Prague
5,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Address: V Celnici 8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#53 Family Hotel in Prague
#73 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#76 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £94 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing