We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service At A Luxury Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #87 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Service At A Luxury Location”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed five nights at this hotel - a great place to use all the five star services from the reasonably priced Mercedes that took us back and forth from the airport, to great banqueting facilities provided for a family reunion held at the hotel, to an upgraded suite and wonderful restaurant facilities. The location cannot be beat relative to Old Town, Wenceslas Square and the Metro. The staff was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,184
    816
    156
    47
    15
See reviews for
408
839
94
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at the Marriott Prague for 4 days and then for 3 days. It was an excellent location for visiting the city and all of the incredible sites and tours that it offers. It is an excellent location for finding food. It was a 10 minute walk to the Old Town Square. 3 minutes to the tram stops to access further away points of interest. 15 minute walk to the main train station. The rooms were quite spacious, clean and comfortable. The only drawback was no free wifi in the rooms, however, it was free in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed at the Prague Marriott Hotel for two nights and it was a perfect place for such a short trip as the hotel is located in the heart of the city. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It is a rather large, typical Marriott hotel; yet the personable service makes it feel like a small boutique hotel. I would definitely recommend the Prague Marriott to anyone visiting the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heiranig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdale, az
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel is a typical Marriott, clean rooms, great lighting in the bathroom, makeup mirror(always a plus). The staff was friendly and efficient and the concierge-in spite if being extremely busy-was helpful and patient . The hotel's location is perfect. You are just steps away from the old city and there are so many nice restaurants within easy walking distance. The hotel breakfast was very good, lots if choices but we didn't try the hotel for any other meals.There was a change to our flight home and we had to leave very early in the morning. One quick stop at the desk and a car was arranged( very reasonable) and a very helpful bellman wrangled our luggage. The Marriot was an ideal hotel to serve as our base to explore Prague.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceansky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three days and couldn't fault it. From the moment we arrived and checked in the staff were friendly, efficient and professional. The room was spacious and elegantly furnished. The bathroom clean and well equipped with great lighting. There is a charge for accessing wifi in your room, however it is free in the lounge areas in the lobby. There is plenty of comfortable seating, and the bar serves coffees as well as light and tasty meals, which are reasonably priced. Although our room was situated in close proximity to the lifts, there was no noise intrusion - the sound proofing in the rooms is very good. Breakfast is served in the restaurant in the lobby and it is an amazing buffet selection. Food was excellent and service spot on. Apart from all of this, the hotel is in a prime spot for walking around Prague. It is less than 5 minutes walk to Republic Square, where there is a large modern shopping centre, banks, and supermarkets. Also the historic Municipal House. The Old Town Square is only a 10 minute walk as is Wenceslas Square. Charles Bridge, probably 15-20 minutes walk through the old town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Best feature is the central location of this hotel. Lots of good restaurants within easy walking distance. Enjoyed the Imperial Café in the Imperial Hotel which is a 3 minute walk from the Prague Marriott. As you come out of the hotel turn right for a half block then left for one block and diagonally across the street is the restaurant. Neat tiled ceilings and excellent service on white linen table cloths. Dinner with wine was about $45. Would strongly recommend. Also would suggest the V Prince across from the astronomical clock. They have a rooftop restaurant with heaters and great views.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerbie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Solid quality for quite reasonable money. There is not much to say about the rooms or service due to the fact that it is similar to the level of other Marriott hotels I have visited. This one was not a disappointment. First small disadvantage is very expensive access to the internet so I had to go to foyer to send some emails to my family or friends (I didn't need the internet for much more than this). The hotel is located in perfect place of downtown, but if you will take regular bus connection from the airport, it may be an issue. People around are friendly so you can find hotel direction superfast. Service of the hotel is very helpful and experienced. Common space is nice, but problem starts with the lifts reacting with delay for any button manipulations. The food in the hotel is solid but much more expensive than in restaurants around. I went also to the hotel’s "spa zone". My impressions?: don’t expect anything special from very small swimming pool and "micro" whirlpool bath. The pool is 6 meters long, and in whirlpool you can touch the feet of all 4 persons it can take on-board ;P. Instead of “relax zone” I found “stress zone” with my legs being strongly angled (I’m typical 1,8 m high). Taking into account all "pro" and "contra" issues (including price) - the result is good. Small tips: don't go for breakfast, but rather enjoy it in the local restaurants. Don’t eat in the main square. The food is produced “for the tourists” what means than you have to struggle with tasteless and expensive “international cuisine”. Make the effort and explore the restaurants out of main square circle.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I. N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka H, Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Prague Marriott Hotel.

You indicated in your response that your stay at our hotel was on the one hand good and pleasant on the other hand unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in our spa area. Please be assured we are very conscious of our guest comments. I will share all the comments and constructive criticism with my colleagues from Spa department as this place is managed by World Class company. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Regards,

Sarka Hakenova
Front Office Manager
sarka.hakenova@marriotthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#93 of 649 in Prague
3,178 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#92 of 649 in Prague
2,549 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#41 of 649 in Prague
1,120 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#132 of 649 in Prague
4,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Property: Prague Marriott Hotel
Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#74 Family Hotel in Prague
#77 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#77 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing