We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit with just one mistake at the end of our visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #88 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great visit with just one mistake at the end of our visit”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We loved everything about this hotel. We loved the location being right on the edge of old town and new town. We walked everywhere included to the river without a problem. There was a outdoor market next to us the first few days we were there and they had great food and other items for sale. Our room was large and very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, and the staff was (on the most part) very helpful. We booked outline with a booking.com and had an excellent rate that included breakfast. Everything was smooth with no surprises. We had prearranged and prepaid to be picked up at the airport with Prague Airport Transfers and the driver was waiting for us at the airport and everything was as promised. We took the train from Prague to Vienna. The train station was only about 6 or 7 blocks away, but with luggage not an easy walk. We decided to get transport to the train station. We talked to the staff and they said they had a hotel car or we could save money by using a local taxi company. Since we had plenty of time we asked for them to call ABC taxi because we had heard that they were the best. The bellman called and after about 5 minutes he called up a taxi that had been sitting by the hotel for a while. I said that we were waiting for an ABC taxi. He responded that this was the same company. The driver used a meter, but drove around blocks and the cost was a lot more than a hotel car would have been. We were disappointed in the bellman and think he deliberately led us to the wrong company. Other than this problem I would highly recommend the hotel. Just use the hotel car if you need one.

Room Tip: I don't think any of the rooms have a great view. We were on the second to highest floor. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimger90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,171
    809
    156
    47
    14
See reviews for
401
830
93
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We travel a lot, but this hotel is still one of my absolute favorites. Fabulous location, walking distance to Old Time Square, Charles Bridge, Wenceslaw Square, Mala Strana....no worries about transportation. I stay there every time I visit Prague. Rooms are clean, luxurious, spacious. Service is impeccable. They really try to make you feel special. To me, that counts for a lot, you do not get that kind of attention many places around the world anymore, and it does make your trip so much more pleasurable. I choose this hotel MAINLY because of that. The breakfast is superb !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela P, Guest Relations Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Monika,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Prague Marriott Hotel. I am very happy to know that our hotel is one of your favorites! Such a positive feedback is the best reward we can achieve and this is the strongest motivation for all of us.

Thank you once again and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Angela Petrakova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, very clean. Super breakfast, big rooms. Will be back for sure. Quiet area but just a few minutes from main square , shops, and restaurants.very nice staff, room service order came in 5 minutes.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yosef309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela P, Guest Relations Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is my pleasure to read your positive review regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to assure you that our guest’s satisfaction is our priority and I am pleased to hear that we met your expectations.

Thank you very much once again for posting your experience following your recent stay at Prague Marriott Hotel here on TripAdvisor.

We will look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you
Kind regards
Angela Petrakova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights over the weekend attached to a business trip. Standard full service Marriott. Location is OK - on the edge of old town, a pleasant 10 minute walk through the winding streets to old town square COuple of bistros and cafes nearby if you dont want to eat in the restaurant. Not much of a view from any of the rooms asfar as I could tell - I usually get an upgraded room in Marriotts, but mine looked over an interior roof. Exec lounge was good quality with a wide range of food and drinks at breakfast and cocktail time. Seemed very expensive for a standard Marriott.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaroslava H, executive office at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear valued guest,
thank you for staying at the Prague Marriott Hotel and sharing your review with us.
I was glad to read your positive comment especially on the hotel location and the quality of our executive lounge. We always try to accommodate all our guests room preferences and I therefore regret we were not able to provide a room vith a view for you. I hope that we will have a chance to host you again in our hotel on your next trip.
Please feel free to contact me in case I can be of assistance.
With kind regards,
Jaroslava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

As we were dropped off in front of the Marriott we felt like we had stepped back into the days of Bach and Mozart… Just steps away from the Opera house, Grand Square and Old Chain Bridge, roaming the streets of Prague brings back a sense of living in the Golden age!
The well appointed lobby immediately drew us in to enjoy a drink, where the hotel was kind enough to allow me to play the piano and fill the room with classical music… A great start to a wonderful vacation!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jsacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Location of this hotel is best as all tourist places and lots of restaurants and bars are around the place, staff is very cooperative. Room space was good, clean and comfortable. had great time in this hotel

Room Tip: choose road facing rooms if you like to see hustle and bustle in prague
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnilPratap2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights. The room was big, clean, quiet, and comfortable. The hotel was extremely busy so I deleted one star for the chaos at breakfast. The food was good but the service was not great. The real bonus is the location. You can walk everywhere and there are excellent bars and restaurants nearby as well as a huge mall. There is a bar with great happy hour prices and plenty of room. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mac073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#95 of 649 in Prague
3,139 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#93 of 649 in Prague
2,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 649 in Prague
1,108 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#48 of 649 in Prague
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Property: Prague Marriott Hotel
Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#74 Family Hotel in Prague
#77 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#79 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing