We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #86 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at the Marriot for three days in June as part of a Viking River cruise on the Danube River.
The hotel was up to Marriott standards. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good and included almost everything you would expect except pancakes. Hotel personnel (except housekeeper) spoke english and were very helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela P, Guest Relations Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Richard,

I was very happy to read your compliments about our hotel, our services, cleanest and comfort of our rooms. I was also very happy to hear that you found our breakfast buffet very good, your kind words will be spread across the teams. Should you stay with us in the future please ask our Breakfast chef to make you pancakes as these are available upon request.

Thank you once again for your stay at the Prague Marriott Hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Angela Petrakova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,155
    797
    152
    47
    14
See reviews for
391
819
92
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Marriott is situated a few blocks each way to New Town, Old Town, and the Charles Bridge. We were fortunate enough to stay on an Executive level at this particular Marriott. The room was just average. Comfortable, clean, bathroom nice. Overall just average. I felt that the concierge level breakfast/snack/afternoon cocktails/ mini dinner and dessert bars were actually quite good. In fact, we found that we spent very little money on food and drinks because we kept stopping back at the room and then grabbing something to eat/drink before our next adventure. The front desk staff and the Concierge are very friendly and very helpful. Our room had free wifi because of the level, I am not sure about the rest of the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzieQ33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela P, Guest Relations Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay at the Prague Marriott Hotel.

I was very happy to read you found our location outstanding and that you took an advantage of staying in room located on an Executive Level. The lounge offers wide selection of snacks and drinks throughout the day and I will definitely share your positive comments regarding its quality with our Chef. Thank you also for commenting on our front office and concierge team. I will share your words with them.

Thank you once again; it's always a great reward for us to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us.

Kind regards
Angela Petrakova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great location next to Old Town, Charles Bridge and lots of good restaurants! The staff was very helpful in navigating around town.
Standard room was too small for us since we were staying for four nights, so we upgraded to a mini suite. Very nice with refrigerator and no WiFi charges.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel is in a wonderful location - just around the corner from the Obecni Dum and Narodni Trida. It was an easy walk to everything and the staff were gracious and helpful. I don't usually stay in hotels in Prague but we chose this so that my 92 year old father could easily navigate the city. The rooms were comfortable, the beds were great and the breakfast was exceptional. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slivamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela P, Guest Relations Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for staying at the Prague Marriott Hotel and for taking your time to share your experience here on Trip Advisor.

I was happy to read your compliments about the hotel location, our comfortable beds, excellent breakfast and our helpful staff. I will be very happy to share your comments with our teams.

With regards to the Internet charges allow me to mention that we conduct an annual survey among other 5 star hotels in the local area in order to re-evaluate our prices and level of service. May I assure you that the said prices are set at the medium of the surveyed hotels.
I hope you were informed that we have a complimentary Wi-Fi connection in our public areas as well as free usage of Internet on 2 PC stations in our Business Centre located on the ground floor just next to the reception.

Thank you very much again for your comments and I hope to have opportunity to welcome you back in your future visit to Prague.

Kind Regards,
Angela Petrakova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel. It is standard Marriott that i think needs a bit of updating. The rooms are large and the location is an easy walk into Old Town and very near Tram stops. In past European experiences breakfast was included, but that was not the case here. I thought the price for breakfast was a bit steep so we headed out to the Bakeshop which is about a 5 minute walk and had a delightful, fresh breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
700 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The best thing about the Prague Marriott is the location, right on the edge of the old town. You are minutes away from everything. However, because of this it seems to be a magnet for tour groups, and this really takes away from the atmosphere. The rooms are what you would expect. It could be difficult to get in for breakfast, or to get a drink at the bar. We were never sure if we were supposed to get evening turn-down service as it was an on again off again occurance. The staff at reception seems friendly and helpful, and other employees always greeted us with a smile and a nod. We think, though, that our next visit to Prague, we'll look for more atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We loved everything about this hotel. We loved the location being right on the edge of old town and new town. We walked everywhere included to the river without a problem. There was a outdoor market next to us the first few days we were there and they had great food and other items for sale. Our room was large and very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, and the staff was (on the most part) very helpful. We booked outline with a booking.com and had an excellent rate that included breakfast. Everything was smooth with no surprises. We had prearranged and prepaid to be picked up at the airport with Prague Airport Transfers and the driver was waiting for us at the airport and everything was as promised. We took the train from Prague to Vienna. The train station was only about 6 or 7 blocks away, but with luggage not an easy walk. We decided to get transport to the train station. We talked to the staff and they said they had a hotel car or we could save money by using a local taxi company. Since we had plenty of time we asked for them to call ABC taxi because we had heard that they were the best. The bellman called and after about 5 minutes he called up a taxi that had been sitting by the hotel for a while. I said that we were waiting for an ABC taxi. He responded that this was the same company. The driver used a meter, but drove around blocks and the cost was a lot more than a hotel car would have been. We were disappointed in the bellman and think he deliberately led us to the wrong company. Other than this problem I would highly recommend the hotel. Just use the hotel car if you need one.

Room Tip: I don't think any of the rooms have a great view. We were on the second to highest floor. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimger90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#93 of 649 in Prague
3,100 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#92 of 649 in Prague
2,468 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#42 of 649 in Prague
1,089 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 649 in Prague
2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Property: Prague Marriott Hotel
Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#74 Family Hotel in Prague
#76 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#77 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing