We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #87 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Well situated and comfortable.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Spent three nights here following a Danube cruise. Well situated, within walking distance of the old town. Rooms spacious and really comfortable. Staff friendly and breakfasts plentiful. Bar prices as expected in a large hotel but good ambience and nice for an aperitif before going out for dinner. Ample restaurants close by, most of which won't break the bank.would come back to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnB076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,168
    808
    156
    47
    14
See reviews for
401
829
93
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Overall a very good hotel but its location is an added bonus. Food and drink prices are high compared to local bars and restaurants but that's not unusual. However I found it strange that wi-fi access is free in the 'reception' area but charged for in-room. Make it free throughout and maybe score an excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestScotken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had gotten spoiled staying at Marriott's in the USA but had not done so in Europe. No surprises which is a good thing. Room was great, staff was very courteous, concierge was very helpful. Location was within walking distance of the Old Town which was the main reason we went to Prague. Could not have been better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budfoluse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Well located 3 min walk from old Prague, this is a good hotel to stay. My wife and I got a problem on our last night when we were disturb at 23hr by the cleaning lady. Spoke to the manager few minutes after but he was really something?&%?% The next morning I add the chance to speak with Angelina and she was fantastic. Really human and went out of her way for us. She’s the only reason why I would go back. If you have something, ask to speak to her. I truly hope that Angelina’s superior read this. I left on wed July 9th.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TonyTiger19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I'm not fan of large chain hotels but when I travel for business I usually take one of them. They are usually conveniently located, you can expect what you get and... they are overpriced but then I can care less. So when on private trip I would never use Marriott, Hilton or Interconti in Prague. Prague is too romantic, too shy, too sweet to spent time in soulless chain hotel room. Even if this is convenient, large, clean room in MArriott. But if you have business in centre, in Old Town Marriott and located on opposite side of the street Hilton are very good places to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciem_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The location was close to the historic square and tourist sights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby lounge area was lively and nice to end the day by having a drink there. The rooms were standard for Marriott and the bed was very comfortable. Easy to get taxis in front of the hotel and restaurants are near by. I would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

There is nothing particularly wrong, it was just sort of ordinary. Location is close to old town, the rooms are fine, it was just there. I guess that is okay and is better than not liking it. If we were to go to Prague again (unlikely) we would look around at other hotels, but if nothing else stood out, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaroslava H, Executive office at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Tim,

thank you for sharing with us your impressions of the hotel Prague Marriott. I understand that your stay was quite fine, but we did no exceed your expectations. It's a real shame that we allowed you to leave with a feeling of ordinariness because our aim is to make all our guest's stays memorable. If you had a chance to come to Prague again we would love to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Jaroslava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#95 of 649 in Prague
3,132 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#90 of 649 in Prague
2,512 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 649 in Prague
1,107 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 649 in Prague
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Property: Prague Marriott Hotel
Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#74 Family Hotel in Prague
#77 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#78 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing