We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Marriott close to town square” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prague Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #95 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Typical Marriott close to town square”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We were booked into the Marriott when our originally booked hotel had some issues - it was not our first choice. We wanted somewhere with a bit more character. Have to say we had no complaints - same as Marriotts the world over! Could do with some refurbishment to maintain 5-star status. All required facilities on site. Afternoon coffee and cakes was excellent. Health club was also good. I can imagine if you are an American traveller, you will know exactly what to expect.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,102
    760
    146
    46
    13
See reviews for
376
786
87
401
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stanthorpe Qld Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

The Prague Marriott is adjacent to the Republic Square- great cafés and shopping at Palladium. The rooms are quite large, modern and comfortable. The foyer has two eating options. Buffet breakfast was enjoyable with the usual variety.
The hotel does cater for coach groups which can lead to some congestion in the foyer at times - and slow elevators.
Annoyingly The Marriott doesn't offer free wifi in their rooms (only in the foyer). The other small problem is their TV system. It takes several menus just to get to the standard free to air channels.
Overall quite a central location,

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank greenlds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamBoulton-Smith, General Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear greenlds,

Thank you for your feedback concerning your most recent stay with us at the Prague Marriott.

We appreciate it very much and are glad that you enjoyed yourself in the terms of location, rooms and breakfast.
Our sincerest apologies for the challenges you have encountered with our guest elevators and the TV system.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Prague Marriott and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Prague.


Yours sincerely,

William Boulton-Smith
General Manager

Prague Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

After a 2 week trip we visited Prague. The Marriott was a very good location to see Prague. Easy walking distance to old town and several good restaurants near by. Rooms were large and staff was very careful to make up room as soon as you left for the day. Only complaint is wifi charge in the room (but Marriott hasn't figured out most of the competition gives it free in the room), I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamBoulton-Smith, General Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear JerryF,

Thank you for selecting the Prague Marriott Hotel for your recent visit to Prague and for sharing your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and in particular, I have noted that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms as well as the prompt service provided by our housekeeping staff.
We have taken your point on board regarding wifi, we provide free wifi in the public areas but as a company we do charge for the high speed in the guest rooms.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

William Boulton-Smith
General Manager

Prague Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
445 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Another great Marriott stay as usual .
Superb location for sightseeing and shopping!
Room was spacious and clean
Staff recommended outside restaurants and food in hotel was great
Staff in this Marriott need stars as they were all so professional and always had smiles on their respective faces
A great STAY and recommend strongly

Room Tip: If you want central location this is my choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRHIND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamBoulton-Smith, General Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear DRHIND,

Thank you so much for your amazing review on your stay at the Prague Marriott, it was great to see you found it so well located.

We’re certainly glad that you enjoyed your time with us and I’m very proud and grateful for your star comment for our associates for their friendly yet professional performance.Comments like this serve as great motivations.

Thank you for your recommendation and I do hope to have a chance to welcome you back.


Yours sincerely,

William Boulton-Smith
General Manager

Prague Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice place and excellent location
Loved the hospitality. The executive room was among the best I have been at.
Location is perfect to the shopping street and to exploring amazing historical landmarks
The hotel staff very friendly and nice

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lubna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamBoulton-Smith, General Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Lubna A,

Thank you very much for choosing the Prague Marriott and for commenting on your latest stay experience.

I was very pleased to read that you were happy with your stay and enjoyed our hospitality.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and it would be great to welcome you back to the Prague Marriott in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

William Boulton-Smith
General Manager

Prague Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

On our first trip to Prague, we looked to stay at a reliable brand and therefore chose this Marriott hotel. We were not disappointed. The concierge staff helped book restaurant reservations and tours and were very helpful in their directions and recommendations. The rooms were clean, quiet, comfortable and well appointed. The staff was very courteous, friendly, and prompt. They made us feel welcome.
The location is convenient for metro and tram. There is an upscale indoor mall down the block and many great cafes and restaurants around the area. (I used the Trip Advisor app to find and research most of them). On week-days there is an outdoor market nearby. The Municipal House is about a block away. Its a beautiful building with musical performances every night. It also houses three different restaurants.
Its only a short walk to the Old Town Square with the Atronomical clock etc... and more restaurants and tourist shopping along the way.
I would definitely plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViewontheHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamBoulton-Smith, General Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear ViewontheHudson,

Thank you for choosing Prague Marriott and for posting a great review following your stay.

It’s wonderful to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel and I will be pleased to share your compliments with our team.

It has been our pleasure to host you and to have delivered an excellent service and quality as expected.

Thank you for your loyalty and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.


Yours sincerely ,

William Boulton-Smith
General Manager

Prague Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Prague Marriott on our first visit to Prague. The location could not have been better. We had old town a few steps from our door! Our room was immaculate and well maintained. There was a grocery store and outdoor market in the nearby square. We also loved this location as it was close to area transportation including the subway, trams and city train station. The free wi-fi in the lobby was also a plus. The staff was very helpful in suggesting local restaurants to go to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nptp84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamBoulton-Smith, General Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear nptp84,

Thank you for choosing Prague Marriott and for sharing your experience following your very recent stay.
It's been a pleasure hosting you and we are more than happy that your stay was a great one.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and we do hope to welcome you again very soon.


Yours sincerely,

William Boulton-Smith
General Manager

Prague Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#99 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,963 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#101 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,348 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#37 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Property: Prague Marriott Hotel
Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#74 Family Hotel in Prague
#77 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#83 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing