We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, good rates, comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #88 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Well located, good rates, comfortable room”
Reviewed 9 December 2008

This hotel is good if you are looking for a well located hotel (which in prague is VERY important) - you can walk to old town and all the major sites from here. It is comfortable - the rooms are nice - marriott standards etc. Only major complaint is there hotel pickup service from the airport. And i have experienced this in all 3 of my stays at this hotel. Though you organize a pickup in your hotel reservation - the driver tells you that you have to pay him in cash and that charging it to the room isn't possible. Well that is terribly unprofessional and not good for the business traveler. On the 3rd visit to this hotel i even emailed the concierge directly to explain that i do NOT want this to happen again. I was assured it wouldn't, and then it did. Just take a regular taxi when you get there....

  • Liked — good location, comfortable room
  • Disliked — the pickup service from the airport
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank hipcat36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,171
    809
    156
    47
    14
See reviews for
401
830
93
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Orange NJ
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2008

Paid $125 nightly on Priceline for the Hotel and probably can't get a better deal anywhere for this type location. Hotel was in prime area of Prague and really was convenient to almost everything. It's a block away from the Tour Groups, blocks from the Central Square and convenient to almost all in Prague. The city itself is real pretty and the Hotel adds to the visit. Rooms were clean and the only room problems I had were the Internet charges of approx $30 a day and the housekeeper who gave out towels as if she was doing the wash herself. It became a pain to continuously ask for additional towels when it should have been there daily. The buffet breakfast is great. Food was plentiful and everything was refilled all the time. Pleasant work staff at the hotel made things so much better. Make certain you see the Marionette show Don Giovanni if in town and witness the scene in the Central Square on a Sat night. Prague is a great town and enjoy every moment as we did!

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsMaytag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2008

A good servicing hotel,with normal rooms,next to underground station and very close to old city!

  • Liked — next to underground
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jgelsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2008

Love marriott, they never let me down in service and comfort! the location was perfect! walk to everything! upgraded to a suite on arrival and it was huge and we didnt want to leave the room! everything was perfect from food, parking and location. will hopefully get to stay here again!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hispanicfam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2008

I recently stayed 5 nights at the Marriott Prague hotel for a business conference. The actual conference was at the Hilton Prague (the new one on the edge which is much bigger than the old town Hilton which is just across the way from the Marriott.) But I thought I would rather stay somewhere more central and walk to the conference every day which worked out great. The walk was about 10 minutes and it was no problem going back and forth.

So, what can I say. The good thing is it's exactly what you would expect from a Marriott. Comfy bed, a bit smaller than the US rooms but plenty big for Europe, even had a US plug in the wall (so didn't have to use my adapter for my laptop). Business center for faxes & printers. Great fast wireless internet (which I paid 395 czk per day). I found my stay pretty comfortable if not so exciting or charming in the room. But I just had to walk out to experience Prague which is pretty fantastic.

I really liked the location. You are a short walk from the Old town square and easy walk to the Charles Bridge and all the neighborhoods around there. The one day I had to sightsee I walked everywhere to the clock, square, bridge and Mucha Museum.

I got a corporate rate of 4900 czk per night. Hotel rooms are not cheap in Prague from my experience.

  • Liked — location, business services
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank J0ely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, Brasil
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2008

Excellent hotel. Helpful staff. Nice, big clean rooms. Very comfortable bed. Incredible breakfast buffet. Located near tourist attractions, but away from tourists stampede that may affect sites as Karloff`s bridge and Mahla Strana.
The only bad thing to say is the high price to pay for wi-fi connection in the lobby. Unacceptable, nowadays, to pay ~12 Euros for an hour of connection.

  • Liked — Big, clean comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — Overpriced internet connection via wi-fi in the lobby
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank avecarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2008

Stayed here for 4 days in October. Located very centrally in the Old Town and right next to a subway stop so everything in the city is very accessible. Can walk to everything from here (although going to Prague Castle is a bit more of a workout). It's exactly what you would expect from the Marriot. The rooms are large and spacious, nicely appointed bathrooms, and the hotel has ammenities like a fitness centre and business centre. All the staff speak perfect English. If that is what you want from a European holiday, this is great. If you are looking for more "authentic" then this is not the place for you. Everything here is expensive though and they charge you for everything. Want to have internet in your room for one day? It's 30 USD. Local call? 0.75 USD per minute. It all adds up.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank canadian_traveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#95 of 649 in Prague
3,139 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#93 of 649 in Prague
2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 649 in Prague
1,108 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#48 of 649 in Prague
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Property: Prague Marriott Hotel
Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#74 Family Hotel in Prague
#77 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#79 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing