We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prague Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$400
US$390
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$762
US$648
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$365
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$363
US$300
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,383)
Filter reviews
2,383 results
Traveller rating
1,279
866
169
49
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,279
866
169
49
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegreat locationbourbon barold townriver cruisebusiness centercharles bridgewalking distancemunicipal housefitness centerrepublic squareper daylobby barexcellent hoteltrain stationrooms are largemajor attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,752 - 1,757 of 2,383 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2009

I stayed for a few days during a trip with a friend. The hotel is situated in a quiet street central areas of prague. Just as you would expect with a marriott hotel. Everything was fine, food was nice, room service was good. If you want to experience the real prague I would recomend spending as little time as possible in the hotel there are lots of lovely little markets around with food and presents.
We went our for a few nights in clubs on the near by square. I would recomend staying in this area. Some locals recomended a club near the river which was awfull it looked likea flash back from about 50 years ago! We met some british stag parties which were great fun and it was slightly comforting to know some one else is such a different country.
Some areas of prague are very afluent but then you walk round a corner and find ourself in the middle of some of the most deprived areas. Its a lovely city with a rich history that is still evident off the tourist track. We were warned by all the locals to be carefull of taxis, ask for the price before you get in and only use certain companies so I would recomend asking at the hotel for a taxi number if you plan to use them.
Go to Prague now while it is still seen as the stag party wild town (which it is not) while it is actually quite quiet, with lovely shops, great designer outlets and fantastic historic and cultural sites. The most fantastic weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmacla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

Our stay in the beautiful city of Prague was enhanced by the Marriott and its location. Clean and well maintained, the Marriott staff was polite and attentive to our needs. Centrally located, the hotel offered easy access to the old town as well as the Prague Castle and the Charles Bridge. The hotel had a nice bar and since we traveled with friends and children the experience was quite pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pankaj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

If you like staying at a familiar American hotel, then this hotel fits the bill. But expect everything to cost extra and lots extra. For example, other hotels we stayed at on our trip provided free wi-fi in the room and lobby. At the Marriott, it was about $10 an hour! Also, the breakfast is just so-so, for example, my waffle came out room temperature and tough (obviously under a heat lamp for too long). We didn't find the beds to be that comfortable, in fact kind of hard. They were OK, but not significantly better than the European style beds at our other hotels.

The location was good. The service was fine. The decor was exactly the same as US hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eilers78751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

The location is great and Prague is fantastic but the hotel was a little disappointing. The hotel itself is quite nice but the deluxe rooms feel very 4* rather than 5*. Service wasn't that great either. We got it pretty cheap (£90 a night) so that was fine, but if i'd been paying full whack i'd have been pretty dissppointed.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benstopford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2009

The Prague Marriott is in a perfect location, right next to "old town', where you can walk everywhere. I had a lovely, clean and spacious room that was comfortable. The hotel staff were great and helpful. I have no complaints. The food was great and they have a nice bar. They even have an Illy espresso bar, where you can get great coffee and pastries.
Next door they have a large grocery store that carries about everything. We bought some bottles of good wine for about 10.00 US dollars and bread and cheese at much lower prices that you would find anywhere. Prague is an expensive city, so take lots of money. Its a lovely place to walk and many sights to see. I felt safe there.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TAHOEAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews