We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #86 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Originally booked a room at the Marriott Flora until we noticed we were 5 tram stops away from everything. Transferred here and were perfectly happy with the accommodations. Repeat everyone's comments - it's close to everything. There's a supermarket right down the street and a great cafe on the corner.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,184
    816
    156
    47
    15
See reviews for
408
839
94
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Just returned from a lovely trip to Prague. Stayed in the Prague Marriott Hotel on V Celnici 8. Location was perfect, just walk out the door and turn left and everything is just a short walk away, don't forget your comfy shoes. Would recommend this hotel, the rooms were lovely & spacious, very clean and staff were helpful (no tea / coffee making facilites in room). I booked flight & accomodation through lastminute.com so our breakfast was not included... I did not realise the cost of breakfast until afterwards so beware it cost us over €50.00 for 2 people to have breakfast 1 morning at the hotel. It certainly was not worth that and i would not recommend it but other than that I could not complain about anything, would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misty050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leven,fife,scotland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2009

nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff in central location, easy walking distance to most amenities, english language widely used throughout the area, buildings are breath taking, charles bridge was amazing as was the night view of the palace !! nothing like relaxing at the old town square and watching the world go by :)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Our family spent three nights at the Marriott Prague in early August. We had a very good experience at this hotel and found it to be completely up to par with Marriott standards worldwide.

The location of this hotel is terrific, within easy walking distance of the Old Town Square and other sites of central Prague. There is also a metro station right next to the hotel, a tram station about a block away, and two train stations fairly close to the hotel, so it is easy to get anywhere from here.

Because of my Marriott Platinum status, we were upgraded to a Concierge-level room with two double beds. The room was spacious and had recently been renovated.

The Concierge lounge is a little bit different from other Marriott hotels, but we found it to be fine. The lounge itself is open 7 days per week, but there are no food presentations in the lounge on the weekends. (They did have coffee, soda, water, nuts and snack mix available throughout the weekend.) We were given free buffet breakfast (for all three people in our room) at the Brasserie Restaurant each morning. I just signed the check for the breakfast and the buffet charges were automatically removed from my hotel bill. The food and service in the restaurant were very good. The Concierge lounge did have evening hors d’oeuvres and drinks on weekdays. Internet access is somewhat expensive in the hotel room, but there were 2 computers with free internet access available for use in the Concierge lounge.

The hotel provides free access to the health club / fitness center located in the basement of the hotel. Since this is an independent club, there is a wide range of facilities and equipment available for use.

The front-desk staff and concierge were very nice and always able and willing to help us with dinner reservations, subway tickets, maps, directions, etc… There was construction being done during the weekdays on the upper level of the lobby. Since our room was on the 6th floor, we couldn’t hear any construction noise from our room.

Yes, it is a Marriott, so there’s not a lot of local charm, but the location is terrific and we had a very good experience at this hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bossids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2009

It was a 4 nights stay, arrived shortly after 9pm from the airport, swift check in, no waiting at all. Bell man apologised for not being at the door to assist with luggage but was not a problem for us at all as we travelled light. Excellent location, within striking walking distance from Municipal House and a further 10 minutes to Old Town Square and then, Charles Bridge. It is also near a department store with supermarket and drug store, the main train station as well.

Hotel still under refurbishment, stairs leading to 2nd floor was closed for function rooms renovation, but that did not affect us a single bit. Our room was located on 5th floor (we requested for high floor), high considering the hotel is only 7 storeys max. It looks like it had gone through a soft refurb, definitely new beds with feather mattress, and flat screen LCD TVs.. shower was a little lacking in water pressure but not unsatisfactory.

Room size surprisingly good by European standards. Great Expresso bar at the hotel lobby. I would come back again if given another opportunity to visit this beautiful city!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne ,Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Stayed here on our recent European Honeymoon for 3 nights.Great priceline rate under $100.We were able to check in at 4.00am due to problems with our flight from Belguim.I rang from the airport so was given piece of mind.Room was lovely and as with all Marriotts nice and spacious,Sonia the concierge was wonderful a true professional and very charming,nothing was too much trouble and a credit to the Marriott organisation.Though a true 5 star hotel we did not find it "stuffy" and even the convention crowds were laid back.Prague is a wonderful city and the Marriott fits well.The bar is reasonably priced and staff were very friendly and attentive.Reception staff were again welcoming and genuine in thier desire for people to have a wonderful stay.We will be back

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madirish70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

If you are looking for standard American style hotel, this fits the bill. Location is good it takes around 15 min to walk to the central square (distances arent that long but the streets in the old town arent on a grid plan). I think the best think about the hotel is that guests can use the membership only gym in the basement which has every piece of equipment you can imagine.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#94 of 649 in Prague
3,179 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#92 of 649 in Prague
2,549 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#41 of 649 in Prague
1,120 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#133 of 649 in Prague
4,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Property: Prague Marriott Hotel
Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#74 Family Hotel in Prague
#76 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#77 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing