We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #85 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 4 October 2009

We stayed here for two nights and found the room very comfortable. Beds were great (except for duvet-only covering), the room was very spacious and clean.
The location is excellent--just steps to the Municipal House and subway stop and an easy walk to Old Town Square. The street in front of the hotel is very quiet. The AC worked very well and was relatively quiet.
There's not much more to say. Like all Marriotts, it is modern and thoroughly equipped for American business travellers, including a power port at the desk that does not require an EU adapter.
We ate one evening at the restaurant Hybernska (not exact spelling, but close enough), directly behind the hotel. Excellent food and seemed good value. There's a good little gelateria around the corner--turn right out of hotel, then left onto Havlicokva. It's on the left side of the street approximately half way to the next cross street, Na Ponci.
Getting around Prague via tram is a snap, but we never found a good map of the system. Fortunately, staff at the hotel front desk were very helpful, giving us accurate directions.
Don't attempt the subway with a traveller who has any mobility problems. It can be a very long walk connecting between lines, there are lots of steps, and the escalators appear to be calibrated for Olympic track stars.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bertocolliemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,157
    797
    152
    47
    14
See reviews for
392
820
92
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2009

The rooms are generally nice, though a bit dated. However, the weakest point is the service, which is far from expected of a hotel in this category and price range. Not only that the staff was not very helpful, also some of the things usually provided in other hotels were not missing (bathrobe or slippers) or charged extra (use of internet in the business center).

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
278 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 767 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

If you are looking for a hotel where you won't feel like you are far away from home, this is it. From inside the room, we could have just as well been at the Sacramento Marriott.

Location in relation to Old Town was perfect. Close but not too close to be noisy.

Rooms were spacious. We have no status with Marriott and we declined the $135 upgrade to the executive floor (room only cost $160 to start with). We received an inward facing room and considered switching but realized there was no great view to be had anywhere so we just took it. The bed was quite comfortable and the room was clean. The Gym was extensive and the pool was small but nice. I also hate that Marriott's still charge for internet.

Breakfast was outlandishly priced so we did not partake. Staff was friendly enough. They get a big convention/business meeting crowd so we had no incentive to hang around. Just as well as we were out and about in the city morning to night.

An OK choice for the $ and location but if you would prefer someplace with more personality of the Czech Republic, I would try someplace else.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Msk6261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

The location of this hotel is ideal - within an easy walk of the old town and major attractions. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Beds fabulous. Service was pleasant and helpful. Because we are Marriott elite members we could use the lounge, which was very pleasant, and received a complimentary breakfast , which was very good. I would certainly stay in this hotel agian if I returned to Prague.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crossVancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Originally booked a room at the Marriott Flora until we noticed we were 5 tram stops away from everything. Transferred here and were perfectly happy with the accommodations. Repeat everyone's comments - it's close to everything. There's a supermarket right down the street and a great cafe on the corner.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Just returned from a lovely trip to Prague. Stayed in the Prague Marriott Hotel on V Celnici 8. Location was perfect, just walk out the door and turn left and everything is just a short walk away, don't forget your comfy shoes. Would recommend this hotel, the rooms were lovely & spacious, very clean and staff were helpful (no tea / coffee making facilites in room). I booked flight & accomodation through lastminute.com so our breakfast was not included... I did not realise the cost of breakfast until afterwards so beware it cost us over €50.00 for 2 people to have breakfast 1 morning at the hotel. It certainly was not worth that and i would not recommend it but other than that I could not complain about anything, would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misty050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leven,fife,scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2009

nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff in central location, easy walking distance to most amenities, english language widely used throughout the area, buildings are breath taking, charles bridge was amazing as was the night view of the palace !! nothing like relaxing at the old town square and watching the world go by :)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#95 of 649 in Prague
3,104 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#93 of 649 in Prague
2,477 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#42 of 649 in Prague
1,093 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 649 in Prague
2,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Property: Prague Marriott Hotel
Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#74 Family Hotel in Prague
#75 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#77 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing