We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location - Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #47 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Maui, Hi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Location - Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

I brought my group of singles to Prague and used this hotel for our 4 nights there. Everyone loved this choice! The rooms do vary. Some were quite large. A couple of the people actually paid extra to get an upgraded "deluxe room" but the people with the largest rooms didn't pay any more, so I don't know how this actually worked. But the hotel is very, very nice. Right outside the door is history at your doorstep and tons of shops. It's only about 10 minutes to the Astronomical Clock and another 5 minutes to the Charles Bridge.

Breakfast was wonderful. Lots of fresh choices along with an omelet bar. There is also a nice spa on the ground floor that no one else was using. They've got a jacuzzi (not hot enough) steam room and sauna.

All in all it was a great choice and I would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask in advance for a large room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MauiBoy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,337
    457
    87
    29
    12
See reviews for
316
983
65
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moncalieri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

Choosing a location for a meeting in a town you do not know in advance is not an easy task! We have selected Hotel Paris in Prague among others taking into consideration their professional and flexible approach, their competitive offer and the strategic hotel location.
Our expectations were completely fulfilled! We got a professional support, all the needed technical facilities and a very high standard of comfort concerning meals, refreshments and accommodation. On top of these participants were very pleased to be in a very nice area of town, at real walking distance from the most relevants sites to be visited...anideal location for everybody and good value for money .
I would of course recommend this hotel as a meeting venue! It is ideal in my opinion for groups of approximately 30 persons. Of course the restaurant area can host bigger groups but it is maybe better for events that for training courses.
The staff was great! A special thanks to Andrea Rutova, our focal point hotel manager, who was always present, responsive, ready to find solutions and absolutely kind and professional!

Room Tip: Remeber to specify if you need a NO smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bfccso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

The hotel is in a good location, literally around the corner from Wenceslas Square, which is a long rectangle about 750metres x 60metres and not actually a square as such, hence people often confuse this with The Old Town Square. Hotel Paris is just off the far end of Wenceslas Square - the opposite end to the statue of St. Wenceslas on his horse (about 800metres walk from the hotel). The Old Town Square is about a 400metre walk from the hotel, where you will find the Church of Our Lady before Tyn, the Old Town Hall Tower, the famous Astronomical Clock and St. Nicholas Church.

The Hotel Paris itself is a lovely old building and interesting in its own right. The hotel staff were really professional and all friendly. I stayed in a standard room and it was not tiny, but equally it was not that large, but you sort of expect this with older hotels - especially a 5 start hotel in the centre of an historic city. The breakfast was really nice and the food was excellent quality and if I were to find just one small negative thing, it would be that the selection of food at breakfast was a little limited for a 5 star hotel.

I was actually travelling on business and had no time to use the Spa, so I can't comment on this. I needed to get on the internet to read my work emails and I didn't find The Paris hotel Wi-Fi, but I did manage to find a free Wi-Fi service - details of this at check-in would have been helpful, but again another really minor point here.

In summary, worked great as a business hotel and I'd love to go back on holiday and use this hotel as a base to tour this great city.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil_Edward_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bretten, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Perfect location directly in the old town of Prague! Our company had a Business Manager Meeting there. Everything was perfect organized! Thanks for the excellent service. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flow2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

The main advantage of this hotel was its location and cleanliness. Our expectations were a bit high from some of the reviews here and the descriptions on the website. We thought we will be staying in an amazing historically decorated rooms but the rooms interior was normal. The hotel staff could ge tmore training on good customer service - they were kind of abrupt and rude when we asked for an adaptor or water kettle. The breakfast was ok but not fantastic. Overall, the location was the best part about this hotel and everything else was good - not too great and not too bad.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ymas2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san mateo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

The art nouveau decor is unusual . attractive,and well maintained. Service very friendly and professional. Location is excellent, easy walking to Old town sites, yet rooms are quiet. We are very happy with this choice in Prague

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rltrinkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abington, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

5-Star Hotel that lives up to its reputation
The Hotel Paris was excellent in all regards. It’s a neo-gothic building with Art Nouveau decor. It’s a work of art in itself. The staff were attentive and helpful. The food was first class with a free, huge breakfast buffet to suit all tastes and degrees of hunger. Its location was perfect for our interests, being a 7-minute walk from Old Town Square and two minutes from Municipal House, in which numerous symphony orchestras, including the Prague Symphony Orchestra, play. The walk to the Charles Bridge is less than 15 minutes, and the walk to Prague Castle is less than an hour. It’s also in easy walking distance from numerous museums (Mucha Museum-5 minutes, National Museum-25 minutes, and the Dvoråk Museum-20 minutes, for example). There are excellent restaurants within a few minutes’ walk, and the Hotel’s restaurant (The Sarah Bernhardt) is outstanding. Should we return to Prague, it would be our hotel of choice. We recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,691 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#44 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Property: Hotel Paris Prague
Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#23 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#43 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing