We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and accommodation - pity about the Restaurant availability”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #52 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and accommodation - pity about the Restaurant availability”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

What a superb old art deco hotel in very nice state of repair. Well located for sightseeing - most of which is walkable. Makes big play of its chef and restaurant but in our three days there could only use it once as the room was booked for private functions (pity they don't have suitable alternative to accommodate this strategic selling). It is relatively small room anyway for this sized hotel so could easily foresee not being able to get a table at busy times even without private functions and you don't always want to go out again in the evenings after a hectic day sightseeing. The Cafe de Paris and Bar is also very small and the only part of the hotel where the staff seem to have missed out on the customer service and civility training!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    465
    87
    29
    13
See reviews for
321
995
66
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We visited Prague in late autumn and found Hotel Paris excellent for a weekend stay.
The design and atmosphere of the hotel was fascinating with authentic art deco in every
detail both inside and outdoors. The hotel is centrally located and allows walks directly
into both historic and fashion parts of the city centre.
Our room was spacious, clean and tastefully made up, including a good bathroom.
A rich breakfast buffet was tastefully prepared in the main restaurant.
Service was good, we felt welcome with all staff members.
At departure we were offered transportation to the airport with a car service at a modest
price.
Altogether we found the hotel Paris and Prague city well worth to visit.

¨

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th floor had some city view and were calm
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norwayola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear guest,
thank you very much for posting your experience to help other travellers. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for a number of nice comments on the room, cuisine and service. I am looking forward to you next stay with us! My best regards from Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Hotel Paris was our first lodging on a recent four city European vacation and I can honestly say that it set a high bar for location, friendliness and ammenities for the rest of our trip. First, it is located close to metro and tram stops as well as just around the corner from Wenceslas square. We could literally walk anywhere we desired to go. Our room was small but tastefully appointed and very clean. It was quiet, comfortable, and just the right temperature for a good night's sleep. The buffet breakfast was amazing! Fresh fruits and omellet bar and the most delicious fresh yogurt I have ever tasted! The Sarah Bernhardt restaurant was delightful for dinner too. The front desk staff was very helpful with directing us to the various sights. I would definitely stay there on my next trip to Prague.

Room Tip: Ask what size room you will be given...ours was small but comfortable. I would have liked it to hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJY54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

Stayed at Hotel Paris (Pariz) this week and have to say the place is ideally located for visiting all the great sites of Prague. Transport links such as tram and train just a few steps away.

HP is beautifully decorated with fine detail to art deco times. Free wifi in lobby and cafe areas although a little hit miss with connections. Staff are efficient although found them to be a little impersonal in both checkin and resturant areas.

Rooms are large but found them to be cold not helped by the fact the long curtains cover over the radiators sending the heat straight out of the window! Considering the cold cold weather is yet to arrive that will be one freeeezing room. Had expected with HP being a 5* hotel tea coffee facilities would be in rooms for guest, have always found this to be standard but maybe this isn't something Prague hotelier feel is necessary?

Overall would reccomend HP but if you can stay on the back of a special rate. Would find it hard to justify the full priced per night rate despite all the grand deco. It all depends if you have $ € £ to spend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youngflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear guest,
thank you for writing your feedback about your stay in our property. We value greatly encouraging and complimentary comments of our visitors, which allow us to focus on the important issues of guest service and personal attention.
Please be sure that we will remember your complaint and it will lead to further improvements of our services & facilities. Warm regards from Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moray
Level Contributor
152 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

We stayed here for seven nights in November as a surprise from my Wife for my birthday.

Everything about this hotel was spot on: the service, the food, the attention, the facilities... Thankfully, there was non of the pretentiousness here that is common in some establishments.

It is ideally located and within walking distance of everything that you need to see in Prague.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spycatcher007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We spent eight nights here, with my husband's parents, in October. We both got Executive rooms, but one was too small (ours) and so they very nicely moved us the next morning to a more charming and larger corner room with balcony. From that moment on, I was completely happy! We really enjoyed everything about this lovely hotel: the excellent breakfast selection, the comfortable bed and bathroom, the cafe, the location, the decor and atmosphere. My husband and I spent every late afternoon at the beautiful sauna, steamroom, etc. What a great way to warm up and relax after a cold, sometimes wet, day of walking around! The very nice and helpful ladies at the front desk arranged a driver for distant concerts and operas, both drop off and pick up, and that worked out so much better (and cheaper) than finding a taxi. It was a completely wonderful stay, and are so glad we chose the Hotel Paris!

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor so you can take the stairs. We loved the corner room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed here for three nights in November 2011, to celebrate my wife's birthday. The room was an Executive Double. Large double bed, lovely bathroom (bath and shower). Loads of wardrobe space. We were on the 4th floor with a fantastic view of Municipal House. Room service was swift and efficient, as were the concierge, driver, restaurant and bar staff - faultless. One very , very samll criticism would be lack of coffee/tea-making facilities in the room but, again, coffee was five minutes awayy with a call to room service (24 hours). The hotel is situated right by the Metro station (likem, 50 metres away). It's beautiful. If you like Art Deco / Nouveau, it's completely perfect. It's not at all modern in style (but we didn't want that) but is very much a modern hotel in terms of facilites. What was weird for us Londoners was being able to smoke in the bar (though, thankfully, not in the Sarah Bernhardt restaurant). Old Town Sqaure is 10 minutes max walk away, Wenceslas Square too. You can reach the Castle on foot, over Charles Bridge in about half an hour. We got the tram on one occasiona (to get to Strahov Monastery), but only because we were feeling lazy. One really can walk to all of the main tourist spots from the hotel. Highly recommmended.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are situated on the corners of the hotel and allow an excellent view. Worth the lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Dear guest,
thank you very much for choosing hotel PARIS for your stay in Prague this time. I am very happy reading your positive comments on the hotel, staff and service. I do appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience and thank you for that. Me and the whole team feel happy reading that we managed to satisfy you in almost every respect.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon back. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,738 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#38 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Property: Hotel Paris Prague
Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#23 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#47 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing