We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in Prague.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #47 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect in Prague.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed 4 nights in the Hotel Paris and enjoyed every minute.The check-in experience was really welcoming and our room-401 was lovely.It has a small balcony just enough room to step out and admire the view over the rooftops.The room itself was spacious and beautifully maintained throughout our stay.My one negative was the lack of complimentary tea/coffee making facilities which I have always had in other 5*(and 4*) hotels.The location of the hotel is excellent within easy walking distance of major attractions.A beautiful building,lovely staff I would not hesitate to recommend Hotel Paris

Room Tip: Room401 was lovely.We were not disturbed by street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STARKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,337
    457
    87
    29
    12
See reviews for
316
983
65
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Flachau, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

I bought a weekend for me and my girlfriend. We chose the Hotel Pariz for celebration of my girlfriend`s birthday. After the arrival, we were accommodated to a tiny dark room on the second floor. I imadiatelly returned back to a reception and ask to be moved to another room. Receptionist was rude and told me, that hotel is fully booked and we have to stay where we are. Room was not nice and in the bathroom there were hair on the floor. We will definately not come again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

7 girlfriends transcended into Prague city to celebrate our friend's 50th birthday.Hotel Paris was recommended to us and following reviews on tripadvisor we decided to book.We were not disappointed.Lovely decor,clean and well presented rooms.Breakfast was excellent and the staff very welcoming and accomodating to our needs.Hotel is very central to the old and new town.We pre booked all the restaurants following reviews on trip advisor and would highly recommend Bellevue restaurant for a special evening.We spent 4 days in Prague and had a full programme.Would highly recommend hotel Paris for a special celebration.The only disappointing thing was no snow!

Room Tip: 3rd floor upwards to reduce any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

I visited Prague in November and it was freezing outside but the atmosphere in the Hotel Paris was welcoming and warm. This was my favorite hotel stay in a long time. I am a travel agent so I have definitely stayed at my share of hotels. I loved the art deco French ambiance and the service was very friendly. Will recommend this hotel to all of my clients!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

A lovely hotel,close to lots of places of interest.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Handbaglady51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

What a superb old art deco hotel in very nice state of repair. Well located for sightseeing - most of which is walkable. Makes big play of its chef and restaurant but in our three days there could only use it once as the room was booked for private functions (pity they don't have suitable alternative to accommodate this strategic selling). It is relatively small room anyway for this sized hotel so could easily foresee not being able to get a table at busy times even without private functions and you don't always want to go out again in the evenings after a hectic day sightseeing. The Cafe de Paris and Bar is also very small and the only part of the hotel where the staff seem to have missed out on the customer service and civility training!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We visited Prague in late autumn and found Hotel Paris excellent for a weekend stay.
The design and atmosphere of the hotel was fascinating with authentic art deco in every
detail both inside and outdoors. The hotel is centrally located and allows walks directly
into both historic and fashion parts of the city centre.
Our room was spacious, clean and tastefully made up, including a good bathroom.
A rich breakfast buffet was tastefully prepared in the main restaurant.
Service was good, we felt welcome with all staff members.
At departure we were offered transportation to the airport with a car service at a modest
price.
Altogether we found the hotel Paris and Prague city well worth to visit.

¨

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th floor had some city view and were calm
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norwayola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear guest,
thank you very much for posting your experience to help other travellers. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for a number of nice comments on the room, cuisine and service. I am looking forward to you next stay with us! My best regards from Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,691 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#44 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Property: Hotel Paris Prague
Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#23 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#43 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing