We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, amazing location”
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #51 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, amazing location”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in Feb. Hotel is right next to metro station so excellent links to airport so I wouldn't pay for transfers from airport as public transport is cheap.
All you need is No. 100 bus & then metro for about £1 each.
Hotel's location is brilliant as right in between Old Town Square & Wenceslas Square.
First impressions of hotel were really good with grand entrance. Staff all very helpful & speak very good English, could not fault the service we received.
We stayed in room 414. Room was nice & clean with massive comfortable bed. Only negatives were the shower screen didnt really work as bathroom was more like a wet room when finished, hot water took ages to come through & bins outside got emptied at 4.30am one morning but that's not hotels fault.
Breakfasts were brilliant, buffet style & with plenty of selection & very tasty.
We had some drinks each evening in hotel bar, the Czech red wine is very nice & quite cheap & again service was very good.
We tried the spa one day, facilities great.
Overall I would def recommend & would stay again
Thanx

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizhodgett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,359
    467
    87
    29
    13
See reviews for
324
1,001
66
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Like many people I read these reviews to get an idea for a place but I'm never quite sure how accurate the reviews are. Therefore I'll keep it simple, if you're looking for romantic, stylish, characterful, good location, excellent service and good value then YOU MUST STAY HERE! We particularly liked the housemaid coming around at 1800 to turn down the bed and deliver the next days weather + some chocolates. It's right next to the powder tower,just off the old town square so easy to find. Highly recommended! As an aside use www.prague-airport-transfers.co.uk
To get to and from the airport, £19 each way which is expensive but compared to other taxis seemed ok and the service was again brilliant

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stu99jds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is a comfortable hotel in a very convenient location for the centre of Prague. Breakfasts are excellent and spa facilities are good and just what you need after a day's sightseeing. The entrance is somewhat of a letdown as the beautiful tiled floor is very dirty. The internet offer said fuit in room but there was none. Staff are very helpful and friendly.Dinner is good and the czech meals good. French meals were not very French, although still tasty. Quite expensive.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The Hotel Paris is like stepping back in time. History, gorgeous decoration, wonderful accommodating people. Check out their website, they describe it best: http://www.hotel-paris.cz/en/5-star-hotel-prague/ "This neo-Gothic hotel building with expressive elements of Art Nouveau was built in 1904. In 1991 the hotel returned to the Brandejs family, whose hotelier tradition has now a 150-year history. The hotel boosts a total of 86 luxury rooms."

It's in a great location, antiquity all around (and a huge modern mall with everything you could want, the Palladium, right around the corner). On a small cobbled street, striking deco building and when you walk inside they totally welcome you. There are other high end luxury hotels in Prague: the Mandarin, The Four Seasons, etc. But oohing compares to staying here, you feel like royalty and everything around you contributes to that. A must visit!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melinda311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing hotel PARIS for your stay in Prague this time. I am very happy reading the large number of your positive comments on the hotel, staff and service. I do appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience and thank you for that. Me and the whole team feel very happy reading that we managed to satisfy you in every respect.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon back to hotel Paris in Prague. warm regards, Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We brought a group of press from Thailand to stay there at the hotel during 24-26 Jan this year. We have had a blast with the hotel. We have requested so many things as the hotels could service us perfectly. We have used decent function room and banquet service for our guests and claimed that this is one of the best lunch while staying in Prague from the group. The rooms are nice and cozy, everyone loves the decoration and location. Thank you Petr Kral, Sales and Marketing Manager to help out in any possible he can to ensure the smoothest and best service we can have.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear guests,
We value greatly such encouraging and complimentary comments, which allow us to focus on the important issues of guest service and personal attention. On behalf of all the team, may I thank you for taking the time to share with us your kind comments. Looking forward to welcoming you soon back to hotel Paris in Prague, warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

clean and comfortable. Good staff Frienly and helpsom

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Extremely friendly and accommodating front desk staff. Spacious rooms. Hotel is beautiful both interior and exterior. Location is excellent: a 2-minute walk to Old Town Square passing through restaurants and interesting shops, and the hotel is also right next to the metro.
I didn't take advantage of all the facilities (like the wellness spa, or the breakfast that was complementary with my booking) but they looked very good.
As a business traveler, I found the Internet access a little complex, and the service did not easily support multiple devices (phone and PC). The TV had a few channels where the sound was frequently dropping out every few seconds.
Beds were very comfortable, but on my queen size bed were two feather comforters clearly big enough for one person only -- I can easily imagine that would be unpleasant if I were traveling with my spouse.
One time when I was working in my room during the late afternoon, the staff barged in to turn down the bed without even knocking first. I didn't have the Do Not Disturb sign out, but I view that behavior as both inconsiderate and incredibly annoying.
The doors to the room use real keys, not electronic cards. This adds to the charm, but it's a bit bothersome in practice here. The doors don't automatically lock: you need use the key to do this once you're inside, or once you leave. There's also a set of second set of doors (with no locks) just inside the main door that seems to serve no purpose other than to provide a cramped space that makes it difficult to enter or leave when you are carrying luggage.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JP12345CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your time to write a review. We appreciate you positive comments. I´m sorry about few inconveniences which happened to you. I have checked the situation with all departments involved & I´m sure it will lead to further improvements of our services.
We are also already working on improving of our key-security system to avoid this kind of issues in the future.
My warm regards from Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,771 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#48 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#34 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Property: Hotel Paris Prague
Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#23 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#47 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing