We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #52 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The hotel was a wonderful part of our Prague experience. Location was perfect. We felt very safe. The room was quiet, well equipped and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and abundant. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, although one of the front desk ladies spoke better English than she understood. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattat51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,114 - 1,120 of 2,047 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

We chose the Hotel Paris because it wasn't a chain hotel, and I'm so pleased we did. The hotel is an Art Nouveau masterpiece, the staff are friendly and helpful, the the Cafe and Restaurant both serve first-class food at reasonable prices.

Our stay was exceptional value for money as we were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Mucha Suite on arrival, which is on the 5th floor at the front of the hotel - it has the three windows and balcony you can see on the picture. Above us was the the Royal Tower Suite on the roof - perhaps we'll book this next time! From our room we enjoyed a stunning panorama of the rooftops of Prague.

We noticed many hotels while walking around the city, but the location of Hotel Paris can't be bettered. Just off Old Town Square and beside a Metro station, but on a quiet street so no problems with noise.

Hotel breakfast had a wide choice, including a selection of hot items for those who want to start a day of sightseeing on a Full English or have an omelette cooked to order.

Hotel Paris is a great hotel: not a 5* luxury hotel but certainly deserves 4 stars. Everything was great, but our room was a little tired, and the little luxuries such as free wi-fi, a wide selection of television channels, ipod dock etc were sadly missing. But none of that detracted from our enjoyment and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. If you want the cookie-cutter luxury experience, stay at one of the international chains. If you want a taste of bohemian elegance, stay at the Paris.

Room Tip: Choose an Executive Suite - or upgrade to the Mucha or Royal Tower for rooftop views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My wife & I stayed at this wonderful Hotel when we visited Prague for the first time last year.
It was recommended to us by friends who told us that we needed to be close to the centre of town and yet close to the "old town"... Well were we blown away... The location was excellent... walking distance from everywhere... We absolutley loved the hotel for its ambiance, friendly staff (everyone speaks English) gave us excellent recommendations to eat at restaurants (other than their own inhouse which was also excellent)
Prague itself is a wonderful city and although we were only there 3 days, we loved the history and ease we were able to get around.
Paris Hotel is a definite "must stay"

Room Tip: Ask for a room up high looking back towards the Old Town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raypercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Enjoyed my stay, staff were very friendly, bar was nice, breakfast although not extra agent was satisfying, room was small if not. A little basic, bed was comfortable, safe didn't work, and air conditioner didn't cool, but that was fine. I was here in early spring so just opened the window instead. A lovely feel about the place with excellent service and a great convenient location.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jefftm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The hotel is excellent, specially the location, the decoration and the service.

Room Tip: Teh art Nouveau decoration is suberb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Violeta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Location superb! Very friendly and adequate staff. Safe, clean, quiet and spacious rooms. (Our room had two balcony's.) Nice spa after day's work and walk.Next time I go to Prague I will book this hotel again. The art Deco is everywhere in detail, even the doors of the elevators. And wall to wall art in the corridors. Quite unique atmosphere. Nice chocolates on the room and so on and so on.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elenita_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Beautiful hotel, excellent location. Very friendly and efficient staff.Great breakfast choice, anything from cheese to cake and chocolate sauce! The food in the restaurant was suberb. Spacious room, big bathroom, could have just done with a plug near a mirror in the bedroom. All round an excellent few days away!

Room Tip: Room 306, nice corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizziDCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#91 of 648 in Prague
3,292 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#47 of 648 in Prague
2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 648 in Prague
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#23 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#48 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £123 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing