We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break at hotel Paris”
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #49 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Short break at hotel Paris”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We took a short break in Prague at the end of March, and booked Hotel Paris after some careful research on the internet paying particular attention to the reviews on trip advisor.

I would say to anybody thinking of booking a package deal to this location, look at the hotel's own website in addition to the package brochures. We got a marvellous deal by booking direct with the hotel saving nearly half on what certain package brochures were quoting! We flew to Prague by a scheduled British Airways flight and arranged a private transfer to the hotel by "Prague airport transfers" I would recommend this as tourists can still get overcharged by some Prague taxi firms!

On arrival at the hotel the reception staff were very efficient, our cases were whisked away to our room and we had the good fortune to be upgraded to a junior suite (we had booked an executive double) The hotel is a magnificent example of old world charm, from its brass elevators and light fittings to the mosaic friezes that adorn the restaurant.

Our room was on the third floor and overlooked the side of the municipal house which hosts concerts and musical events. (don't be concerned you could not hear a sound!) The room was well appointed as you would expect with an immaculate on suite bathroom, air-conditioning an in room safe, TV, mini bar and a separate seating area
.
One slight niggle for my wife and one which may affect other ladies is the lack of an electrical outlet next to the only fixed mirror in the room, she was unable to see to use those various items of hair dressing paraphernalia which ladies find so essential. That said there is a decent hair-dryer fixed to the bathroom wall adjacent to the bathroom mirror so all was not lost!
.
One word of caution! Prague is still a city where smoking is prevalent everywhere, if you want a non smoking room you do need to ask for it when booking. Also tea and coffee making facilities are not provided as standard which we found a little odd for a five star establishment, however these can be provided with a call to reception at a cost of 15 Euro for the duration of your stay.

We were booked in on a bed and breakfast basis as we wanted to sample different restaurants within the old city, so we did not have an evening meal at the hotel and cannot therefore comment on the value or quality of the restaurants evening service. The breakfast served in the hotel restaurant however was very good with a selection of hot and cold dishes of every description arranged on a buffet basis, you could order freshly prepared omelets, pancakes and french toast from a chef who would prepare these dishes to order.

All in all the Hotel Paris is a lovely hotel with attentive staff and all the facilities you would expect from such an establishment, my wife and I enjoyed our stay immensely and we would not hesitate in recommending this hotel as a location for your visit to Prague!

Room Tip: Higher floors offer better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Flak999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,389
    476
    88
    29
    14
See reviews for
330
1,029
67
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Lovely, beautifully decorated, charming hotel in Old Town Prague. Great location - just minutes from the Astrological Clock and the square. Hotel employees were warm and helpful. Great breakfast in a pretty restaurant. The metro stop steps away made it very convenient for traveling outside the immediate area. Would definitely recommend staying at the Hotel Paris.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbm926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

A fantastic hotel in the perfect position close to the centre of the city and also just far enough away to be free from the hordes. The decor is stunning and the service exceptional. We wanted a few days away from busy work schedules and this was the perfect tonic. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the food was excellent. I would happily recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

A great hotel - quiet, professional but not stuffy. Excellent breakfast, comfortable room, a really good dinner. Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
549 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Hotel Paris is a cute place nestled in central Prague. If you're looking for a cozy, centrally-located hotel in Prague, this is it. At first glance, it is similar to any number of European hotels, but a closer inspection reveals certain historical traits, period decor and outstanding dining facilities. The hotel tries to capture the glory days of the 20's and 30's with a decoration style from those periods. The hotel's convenient location allowed easy access to Charles Bridge, pubs and a good walk downtown.

The breakfast buffet in the Sarah Bernhardt Restaurant s excellent, with Polish and international fares to offer. The service is prompt and always alert. The front desk and restaurant staff were very good. A special mention needs to go to housekeeping, which was lightning fast in cleaning rooms.

The rooms were small, but to be expected for the trade off in the city center location. A big, comfortable bed takes up half the room. I recall the nice wallpaper and painting in the room created a cheery mood.

I would like to explore Prague more on my next trip, and will make Hotel Paris my base.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chattan_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vyskov, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The cosy hotel with great location in the heart of Prague. We recommended this hotel to our business partners from Norway who were very satisfied with excellent services, cosy atmosphere, comfortable hotel rooms and nice spa. We appreciated excellent communication with hotel staff!

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Blanka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The hotel was a wonderful part of our Prague experience. Location was perfect. We felt very safe. The room was quiet, well equipped and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and abundant. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, although one of the front desk ladies spoke better English than she understood. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattat51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 649 in Prague
1,726 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#54 of 649 in Prague
2,825 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,082 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 649 in Prague
2,788 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Property: Hotel Paris Prague
Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#23 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing