We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with an Art Déco atmosphere”
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #51 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The hotel was very nice. The reception and corridors, as well as the breakfast saloon, had a nice art déco decoration. The breakfast was excellent, with a nice selection of joghurts and dry fruits and very helpful staff. The rooms were also very nice, though the light was a little dim. It had great location, just a 2 min stroll away from old town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianamsbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,092 - 1,098 of 2,082 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

Gorgeous art deco hotel in a super location. Stayed here with friends. Drinks and food too expensive for us , so ate at a cafe across the square.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyandCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

With our group from the Netherlands of eight couples we stayed 3 nights in hotel Paris. All of us considered the hotel to be superb. The location, the Art Nouveau archtitecture, the size and cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms were exceptional. Throughout the early reservation process and during the actual stay the staff was most helpful and professional. A home away from home applies very much to this excellent hotel, and we can only recommend it most highly. The choice for a next stay is clear.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alco W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Highly recommended. We stayed in the Tower Suite, which has incredible views of the city. Amenities of the room were excellent, especially the large bathroom, and staff was very friendly and professional. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The tower suite is unbeatable - nicest room we have ever stayed in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Very beautiful hotel, good location and friendly staff. One minor point: we slept with 3 adults in a junior suite and the third bed was equipped with a 2 inch tick mattress (poor for a 5 star hotel).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddy_steenwinckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My wife and I spent four nights at the hotel Paris in a double bed executive on the 4th floor. The room was a nice size, with very nice furnishings and a large bathroom. Everything in our room and the hotel seemed very clean. The bar/cafe is very nice for an afternoon or late night snack, and the restaurant was also very good. Breakfast was outstanding. We loved the Art Nouveau design of the hotel-beautiful mosaic tile work, woodwork, lighting, and brass. Everything in excellent condition. In addition, all the front desk staff, waiters, bellhops were very helpful and pleasant. Combining all the above with a very convenient location, just a block or two from Old Town Square made this a wonderful experience for us.

Room Tip: We loved room 405
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtbmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

An excellent hotel. We had a good room and were impressed with the service which is missing in most hotels in Europe. All staff we interacted with were very helpful espically the ladies at the reception.

Breakfast was very good, the only thing that can suggest is it is the same good food everyday. We were there for four days so a little variety after day two would have been welcome.

The hotel is very well located and the stay here made the visit to beautiful Prague wonderful

Room Tip: Ask for a big room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyKochhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#99 of 646 in Prague
3,363 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#48 of 646 in Prague
3,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#47 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £101 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing