We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Historic hotel in the heart of Prague” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #47 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Historic hotel in the heart of Prague”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Beautiful art nouveaux hotel, the public spaces of which seem largely unchanged from 80 years ago. Our room was a fair size, with tastefully updated decor and was dark and quiet enough to result in oversleeping every day of our stay! The attached Sarah Bernhard restaurant (in which breakfast is served) and the Cafe de Paris are both very high quality places. Staff are very helpful and attentive, without being intrusive. Great location, walking distance from the main station and 3-4 minutes from the central square, yet on a quiet road

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank norrishd833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,337
    457
    87
    29
    12
See reviews for
316
983
65
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SEOUL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

This perfect hotel make me to create illusion that going back to past. The main attraction of the hotel is that carefully elaborate interior design can be found here and there, such as elevator, room keys, window,etc. Have very friendly staff, as well as it is perfectly located to take in all the major old town attractions. The bedroom and bathroom are not spacious but comfortable, equipped with good quality bath products made in Italy.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are not spacious except triple rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WOOJIN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Hotel Paris is very charming and pleasant hotel located in the heart of Prague. It is near all main sites and all kind of transportation. You don't need a car when you stay there. When you arrived at this hotel, you feel very lucky to stay there, especially for the style «art nouveau» and the people you meet.The room was perfect for us and the service very attentive. We have appreciated the «Sarah Bernardht» restaurant as well for the breakfast then a dinner we have taken for our great pleasure. The relation between quality and price was very good. We really recommend to all those you look for something special!

Room Tip: No problem for the calm in the front rooms because the street is mainly for pedestrians.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiseL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

The Hotel Paris is a lovely art deco hotel, conveniently located to major attractions in Prague. Our room was small but comfortable. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and the breakfast buffet is excellent. The hotel also has an attractive spa including sauna on the lower level. Service was good. The hotel was able to arrange a taxi to the train station on our day of departure.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a good view and did have a lovely view from the 5th floor overlooking rooft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StellaRoxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
133 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

sometimes you just have to splurge...The Hotel Paris is beautiful and from the minute you enter this lovely establishment with its Art Noveau, you know you are in a place of beauty. The front desk staff are all really great...Jan was exceptional. It seemed he was always there to just help us in whatever way he could...and always with a smile.
The elevator doors are beautiful...take a look before you step in...but take the stairs one day too as there is a feast for the eyes by walking slowly up to the 5th floor....art and stained glass windows free for the looking.
We had a lovely spacious room with a big bathroom and a stunning view outside the quaint lace covered windows. However, our friends had a room next to us and their room was small and very cramped...so ask for a bigger room if you can. It is just the luck of the draw as the hotel is built at an angle and so some of the rooms will have an odd shape.
The breakfast is lovely...beautifully presented and a good variety....For Europe, it is like an all-inclusive feast!
The location is very good and everything is in walking distance. Even the Charles Bridge is a short but spectacular 20 minute walk...in fact there is so much beauty to be seen on the way that you don't even notice your walk.
It is a pricy hotel but you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: ask for a larger room ...not a cramped small room....we had 502 and it was great, very spacious and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAMCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok,
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Hotel Paris/Prague wasn't good and wasn't bad. It was classically mediocre.


The location is excellent within walking distance of the old city and many of
the shopping areas. However, it is an 'old' hotel that I believe doesn't merit
the 4 & 5 star reviews given to it.


We had four room nights in two rooms. The rooms are small with old-style
high ceilings, good air-conditioning and modern bathrooms. If your time at
this hotel is meant to be intensively intimate this is the place for you.


The first night, we needed a bigger, 5-person taxi and I asked the bellman
in English to call one for me. He refused saying this was the responsibility
of the front desk and not his purview. Although he was a new employee
(and "trainee" was on his name tag), I think the correct thing would have been
in this hotel to say: "I'll take care of it through the front desk."


A 10-year old was traveling with us and just off the lobby is an old-world
cafe. I wanted to buy her a Czech apple 'strudel' and as we sat down in the
late afternoon, there were smokers everywhere in the cafe. Though I realize
some will dispute this, I don't see the basis to allow smokers
to smoke in an enclosed but open (to the lobby) area. The young 10-year old
said she didn't like smoke (nor do I) and we moved to a separate restaurant
in the hotel when we were told smoking was permitted in the cafe and hence
in the lobby.


Finally, I just hate it when hotels gouge customers for profit. At any 4-star hotel in Europe,
charging CZK 450 (about US$23) for 24 hours of Internet is Cheap Charlie Tactics
about which this hotel ought to be ashamed. The front desk staff did say that this is
their most frequent complaint as I signed the chit for $48 hours/2 days of Internet.


The facade of the hotel is beautiful as is so much of Prague, a city I loved
visiting again after a 20-year hiatus. But, this hotel barely merits a 3-star rating
based on its faded and tiny rooms, indifferent service and seemingly fraudulent
4-star rating.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We booked this hotel at the recommendation of our airlines, and United hit the nail on the head. This art nouveau gem is located in the old city, within easy walking distance of most of Prague's chief historical and cultural attractions (it takes no more than 20 minutes, for example, to get to the other sides of the Charles Bridge). The staff are very helpful, the rooms are well maintained and comfortable, and the breakfast is not to be missed--perhaps the best I've had in Europe. As a bonus, the period cafe, decorated in the style of a century ago, is an extremely comfortable place to pass a rainy evening, as I'm doing while I write this review.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timaeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,691 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#44 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Property: Hotel Paris Prague
Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#23 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#43 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing