We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home of cleanliness, kindness and art” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #50 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
119 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Home of cleanliness, kindness and art”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

First nice impression of this beautiful hotel was done by its driver who came to pick us up at the airport. A very kind, polite and big man. We booked our room and a round trip transport directly at the hotel. The price was the same as if you book on net but I think that in every hotel they treat you better if you book at them. The round trip transport from the airport to the hotel was 60 euro. I don't know if this is cheap or expensive but for us it was cheap and you don't need to worry about the fare when you are in a taxi. We have had very bad experience with taxi drivers everywhere we go so we really hate them, but the driver that came to pick us up was really a polite, kind, gentle and well mannered driver. The LOCATION of the hotel is great, just few minutes from the Old Town Square and few steps from the Powder Gate, but it is quiet and you don't feel you are in the center of the city where there are crowds all the time. There are many restaurants around and also a big supermarket and an open market where you can buy fresh fruit. Our ROOM No. 409 was large and very nice, with beautiful interior. The fabric used for the floor, curtains, chairs, bed cover, pillows is beautiful and matches very well. You feel like being at home. There was a welcome fruit, complimentary mineral water and an umbrella in the room. The only disappointment was that you have to ask for kettle, coffee and tea what costs 15 euro per a day. The kettle is now in most of 4 star hotels free of charge, so it would be normally for a 5 star hotel. And after all,15 euro is really too expensive. Anyhow we didn't mind about that because we always bring our own kettle with us. Our room was the opposite of the elevator but we didn't hear any noise because there are double doors for rooms. We had also a small balcony with a view of neighbour streets. The BATHROOM was also very nice, clean and big enough, with high quality amenities. The interior of the whole hotel is like a gallery so I enjoyed walking on stairs instead of using the eleveter what I never do in other places. The BREAKFAST was great. There were many varieties, some Czech specialities, wonderful bread, sweets and wonderful emental cheese-the best I have ever eaten. The breakfast is served in the restaurant Sarah Bernhardt where you can enjoy not only wonderful breakfast or dinner but also beautiful Art Nouveau inspired by Alfons Mucha's paintings of the French actress. There is also a Cafe de Paris on the ground floor famous for delicious cakes. We were really satisfied with the hotel what helped us to get wonderful impression of Prague. It was our first visit and my husband said: "Hotel was nice, city was beautiful and the driver was very polite and gentle, so let's go to Prague again. So we decided to stay in this hotel in autumn again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjana1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review on our hotel and for providing a wide description to other travellers. We are delighted to hear, that we were able to contribute to your memorable stay and what more, that you felt home-like with us - actually, it is one of the greatest compliments, that can be given, because it proves high quality of provided services. Also we are happy, that you have decided to return to our hotel and we will be looking forward to welcome you back in autumn. With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,338
    457
    87
    29
    12
See reviews for
316
984
65
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Qatar
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

I have traveled the world extensively since 2004 and Hotel Paris is the best hotel that I have stayed in the world. Exceeded my expectations! Staff were friendly, organized, professional and extremely helpful. Room 401 was perfect for me; comfortable, safe, sound proof and a surprise to discover a little balcony to step out to listen to the church bells and view the sunsets. Centrally located, within walking to all major sites. I viewed several hotels in the old town but they all looked very 'sterile' compared to Hotel Paris. Hotel Paris has warmth and character, beautiful original wood detailing. Staff were able to accommodate my non gluten and dairy dietary needs as well as provide a delicious Christmas dinner which was similar to other guest's dinner. I departed Hotel Paris after an 8 day stay feeling completly satisfied, my every wish granted by the wonderful staff. Part of the hotel package was a concert ticket of my choice. The seat they booked for me was excellent. This hotel was one of the highlights of my stay in Prague. When I first booked, I felt the price was more than what my budget allows. However when I took into account all the savings provided by hotel, the cost was not much more than other hotels as the hotel provided bottled water daily, a large bowl of fruit which was used for snacking for five days, free internet in the lobby, centrally located so saved on transportation and breakfast. Due to my dietary concerns, I ate dinner in the hotel each evening. The grilled vegetables were heavely for about $4 Cdn! Very filling and tasty. Depending on which of the 4 chefs would prepare, pesto or some other yummy sauces with my vegies. Highly recommend Hotel Paris. The photos on their website are accurate. I would stay there in a heart beat if returning to Prague.

Room Tip: Review recommended rooms on tripadvisor.com and choose what is suitable for your needs. Recommended...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank getoutoftownjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear guest, thank you so much for your beautiful review on our hotel. We feel very happy and proud, that you were satisfied with your stay with us and that you consider us one of the best hotels, you have ever stayed in. It is very important to us to know, that you will remember your Christmas days in Prague in the best possible way and as I´ve already written, we feel very gratefull for that. In case you will be returning to Prague, we will be delighted to welcome you back. With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights at this hotel. It had been recommended by our travel agent, although we booked it directly from the hotel website. The reception and restaurant are beautifully decorated in Art Nouveau style (not Art Deco as some other reviewers have said).
We were allocated room 210, which was pretty and quite spacious, with welcoming complimentary bottle of water and chocolate truffles, but directly opposite the stairs and just along from the lift. Despite the double doors we could clearly hear a group of people as they went downstairs, so we asked for a quieter room.
Reception was very courteous; yes they had heard this group come down, but this was not typical of the hotel; room 210 was one of their nicest rooms; they could offer us another room, but it wasn’t as nice. This was room 517, which wasn’t as nice as it was smaller and faced the inner courtyard, but it was at the end of a corridor and therefore much quieter. So we opted for it, but a bit disappointed not to have a nicer alternative.
Breakfast is buffet style. The restaurant gets busy about 9.15 so be prepared to wait for a table if you get down later, and the layout means the food areas get very congested (and they need a more efficient toaster!)
We ate twice in the restaurant; the food is delicious. The first time, they forgot our coffee, so they immediately waived the charge; the second time we had a bit of a wait (we live in Germany, we’re used to waiting) for which they apologised and they deducted 10% from the bill.
A nice touch was a bottle of Sekt in the room on my birthday.

Location-wise, it is excellent - In the old town, 10 minutes to Charles Bridge, 5 minutes to Wenceslas Square and literally just round the corner from the wonderful Municipal House (Art nouveau restaurant, cafe and concert venue)
Would we stay there again? Probably, although there is a good selection of 5 star hotels now in Prague, so plenty of competition.

Prague tip: Beware rip off taxis from Main rail station – Arriving at the taxi rank we were told – Old Town fixed price 700Kc. When we declined and started to walk away, the price went down to 400Kc; then as we continued walking away, 300Kc. (Hotel will arrange taxi for 400Kc which you can put on your bill)

Room Tip: Rooms 9 and 10 on each floor are opposite the stairs and lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Figgysfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear guest, thank you for providing a detailed review on our hotel to other travellers. We hope, that we were able to fulfill your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

We have spend couple days in hotel Paris in Prague. We found the hotel staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful. We were also surprised how dog friendly this hotel is. There was no problem in bringing out pupies in and everyone was very helpful all the way down to the cleaning staff.
We had a junior Suit room, it was tastefully decorated (art deco) and spacious. The whole hotel has a settling feeling and the sweets in the hotel cafe-Cafe Paris are to die for!
By the way the location of the hotel is excellet, it's close to many city highlights (Wenceslav's square, Townhall with astronomical clock and the most famous Charles Bridge) most of which are easily accessible by foot. The underground station is almost on the doorstep. And you can find many nice shopping areas around including a Paladium shopping mall and plenty of pubs and bars (Buda Bar and many others)..

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie-Siss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review on our hotel. We are very happy, that you (and hopefully even your pupies) were satisfied during your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to pass your kind comments on the services and cuisine to our team members. We hope, that in case, you will be returning to Prague in the future, you would choose out hotel for your stay again. With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

We arrived in Prague on Christmas Eve for a family holiday and stayed for three nights in the beautiful Hotel Paris. It was the first time that I had stayed in the Hotel Paris which can only be described as magical. Our deluxe rooms were very spacious and decorated very tastefully and the hotel exudes an overall art deco ambience from a bygone era. The extremely friendly staff all spoke very good english and the level of service provided could not be faulted. Breakfasts were to die for with lots of fresh fruit, freshly made omlettes, fresh breads and croissants washed down with lashings of freshly made coffee and if that wasn't enough a full cooked breakfast was also available at no extra charge!

We had previously made reservations for Christmas Dinner and we were not disappointed. A five course gourmets delight with a complimentary glass of champagne made for a very special Christmas Day.

Just a short stroll from Prague Old Town Square and other major tourist attractions the location of Hotel Paris could not be better and I would not hesitate to recommend this beautiful hotel for a perfect holiday. Our only disappointment was that we couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJay2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear guest, thank you so much for your beautiful words about your Christmas stay in our hotel. We are very happy to know, that (for now already last) Christmas will be remembered well by all your family members, thanks even our contribution. It will be my great pleasure to share your words with our team members. We hope, you will come to visit us soon again. With kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

We spent three nights at the hotel Paris in Prague. We booked a junior suite but were offered an upgrade. We were given the tower suite, which is the best room of the entire hotel. And what a room it is. The tower suite is - for a lack of better words - fantastic. You enter the room, which is located on the top floor of the hotel, via a short flight of stairs. The room shows truss from the roof construction, beautifully interwoven in a modern room design. The main room with a king size bed has a big round window overlooking the old town of Prague. The bathroom is spacious and features a small whirlpool-bathtub and a spacious shower. But the greatest feature is the tower (hence the name of the suite) that is located a few meters higher and reached through a narrow winding staircase from the main room. Once we reached the top we were overwhelmed by the gorgeous view. Directly in front are the characteristic Tyn Church, Staromestska radnice and the Charles Bridge towers. Further on the horizon you see the Katedrala svateho Vita and the surrounding castle. In short, the view from the tower is breathtaking. You can sit in a chair and enjoy the view from inside or even go outside and walk all around the tower to get a 360 degree view of Prague.
The service was splendid. Very forthcoming, warm and charming personnel at the front desk, especially Lucie. We were given good tips regarding restaurants. Breakfast is good, with a nice selection of typical bakery and a short order cook for omelets etc. The lobby area, the cafe and the restaurant are typical Art Deco and nicely decorated. The location of the hotel is unbeatable. Walking distance to all major sights in the old town and the subway literally around the corner. We warmly recommend this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a chance, get the tower suite. It's worth it. But the other rooms look very nice, to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KundP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review on our hotel and mostly on our beautiful Tower Suite, which indeed is the jewel among our rooms. We are very happy, that we were able to make your stay remarkable and that you truly enjoyed your stay in every aspect. In case, you will be returning to Prague in the future, we will be delighted to welcome you back. With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for a long weekend in December and cannot fault it. It is a beautiful hotel and everything about it from rooms to breakfast were excellent. Only thing that was disappointing on our trip to Prague was the weather - was milder than the UK and we were hoping for snow! All in all a good trip at a fabulous hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronno27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review. We are very happy, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope, that we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Paris in the future. (And hopefuly, you could then enjoy even the better weather, than you experienced this time.) With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,696 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
#48 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Property: Hotel Paris Prague
Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#23 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#45 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing